We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay,Wonderful Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheraton Grand Doha Resort & Convention Hotel
Ranked #7 of 138 Hotels in Doha
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Good ambiance with a wonderful and helpful staff. Amazingly soothing view of the sea with a tinge of Doha's skyline makes you just pull up a chair and sit there all day long.

Overall a good experience.

Room Tip: Do visit The Irish House, especially on the weekends!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AakaShah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonDohaManager, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Doha Resort & Convention Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Dear AakaShah,

Thank you very much for your kind review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. We all look forward to welcome you back to our hotel at the end of the year when we will have completed our renovation and until then, we remain with kind regards,

J. Thomas C. van Opstal
General Manager

thomasvan.opstal@sheraton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,249)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

769 - 775 of 1,251 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2014

We had an event at the Sheraton Doha last week. We also stayed in the Sheraton hotel for convenience.
The hotel staffs are extremely helpful, friendly, and professional. Cannot remember all names, but can name a few, Dennie from the Sales office, Mylan from the front desk, Nelson, and etc.
The rooms are comfortable, and all have a beach view to the bay. The seafood buffet is excellent.
Overall a very pleasant experience. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Beach view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonDohaManager, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Doha Resort & Convention Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear Cindy S,

Thank you very much for your kind words – we appreciate you taking the time to post a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor and I have shared your review with the staff members concerned. We look forward to welcome you back to Doha once our renovation has been completed in late 2014 and until then, I remain with best wishes


Yours sincerely,

J. Thomas C. van Opstal
General Manager

thomasvan.opstal@sheraton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Checked in for 3 nights, Two Connecting Rooms. Being an SPG Member, this has by far been the worse of all.

Disliked/Problems:

1. One of the Rooms, TV wasn't working
2. A/C temperature wasn't working in one of the rooms.
3. Bathroom Leaks
4. Bed Mattress too old, its been deformed
5. Reception Staff very rude. Unhelpful. and Can't handle Much.
6. Baby Cot, requested before check-in, and in every other day, and was never provided (Lol).
7. Breakfast Buffet was the same everyday, never different options.
8. 2 Rooms, 3 Adults, 2 Children, and we were only given 2 keys total. (Reception said they aren't allowed to give more than one key, because Sheikh was here - I really really don't know what does that have to do with anything)
9. Staff Overall, Very Lazy, Demotivated, and Very rude. (Morning & Night Staff)
10. Booked through SPG preferred, No different treatment.
11. Booked room with Wifi (at a price $$), but internet was free all over the hotel and in all the rooms. (so if you do book, don't bother with extra cost for WiFi)
12. I got premium WiFi access (should be faster), it never worked, pass/user were always wrong, even reception didn't know how to connect me, or even resolve (fail)
13. In the weekends, you would hear the music all the way into your room. (was on 5th floor)
14. On the second night, they reauthorized extra from my credit card (at 1 am), when i asked, and it was "Just In Case" , even though I have settled the bill before hand, and given them a deposit, AND a Pre-Authorization.
15. On the Third Day, they charged my card a small amount to a Charity, without my consent Again. Of course this was just another pre-auth scam again.

Liked:
1. Location
2. Food
3. Parking availability

Overall,
All of the issues above, have NOT been resolved.
Very Disappointed, Will not visit again, and will not recommend.
This hotel is Doha's Dying Landmark.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank khaled_altamimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonDohaManager, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Doha Resort & Convention Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear khaled_altamimi,

thank you very much for your candid review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. On the outset, please accept my apologies for the untoward experience you have had at our hotel. I am very sorry that your stay was not up to our usual high standards and that we failed to impress you in many different areas. I will evaluate the points raised in your review with the respective Department Heads and will review the points in order to ensure that issues of this nature will not recur. Please contact me again if your travel plans bring you to Doha in order for me to ensure that your next stay will be up to your expectations.

Yours sincerely,

J. Thomas C. van Opstal
General Manager

thomasvan.opstal@sheraton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

The Sherataon Doha has a great location close to the city shopping mall, currently there is a lot of construntion work and road alerations causing large traffic issues.
The hotel is clean and has comfortable rooms, the lobby is very impressive, breakfast selection was okay but could do with a bit more variety.

Room Tip: If you want a seaview room these at the back of the hotel, the front of the hotel looks down on to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Simba187048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonDohaManager, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Doha Resort & Convention Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear Simba187048,

Thank you very much for your positive review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. It is nice to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look very much forward to welcome you back after the completion of our renovation. Kind regards,

J. Thomas C. van Opstal
General Manager

thomasvan.opstal@sheraton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

We got my husband, daughter, and me. at 14:30. Asking the restaurant Al Shaheen Restaurant which features a children's play area, we find only one TV with all cables outside and a dark and dirty area where children can not play for that there is no game.
We were offered a table near this area, but if the service is from 16:00 hrs until 15:30 we they were pouring, because they needed to clean the dinner service, plus my husband had to get up on two occasions to ask beverages and take dirty dishes.
Awful experience, will never return.

    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank MaAngelesBere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

Sheraton is still the landmark of Doha with its beautiful architecture and huge spacious lobby.
The hotel was built in Feb 1982, my first stay was in 1983, until now the hotel still maintains the excellent service and neatness.
Not to forget the amazing restaurants and the good food
It is also a resort with an ambience of far east countries along the sea shore.
I love this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Imadhajibrahim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonDohaManager, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Doha Resort & Convention Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear Imadhajibrahim,

thank you very much for your delightful review of our hotel – it is wonderful that you, like many other guests, have such an affinity for our hotel and that you have been and continue to be a loyal guest at our hotel. We truly appreciate your patronage over the years and look forward to welcome you back to our hotel soon!

Yours sincerely,

J. Thomas C. van Opstal
General Manager

thomasvan.opstal@sheraton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

The food here is superb. Excellent variety of dishes to choose from. The roast beef was cooked to perfection and melted in the mouth. We are holidaying in Doha and this was a first for us. The staff were helpful and very pleasant, beautiful surroundings, and an amazing view over
Doha whilst we enjoyed a meal to remember. Would highly recommend.

    • Value
    • Service
Thank Coppington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doha hotels
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Doha
0.6 mi away
Hilton Doha
Hilton Doha
#27 of 138 in Doha
1,914 reviews
4.1 mi away
Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The St. Regis Doha
The St. Regis Doha
#12 of 138 in Doha
1,401 reviews
0.8 mi away
W Doha Hotel & Residences
2.1 mi away
InterContinental Doha
InterContinental Doha
#18 of 138 in Doha
993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Doha Resort & Convention Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Doha Resort & Convention Hotel

Address: Al Corniche Street, Doha, Qatar
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Doha
#5 Spa Hotel in Doha
#7 Luxury Hotel in Doha
#8 Romantic Hotel in Doha
#8 Business Hotel in Doha
Price Range: $166 - $520 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Grand Doha Resort & Convention Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 371
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Grand Doha Resort & Convention Hotel stands majestically amidst 70 acres of landscaped gardens. Our five-star Doha hotel is just a few minutes drive from the lively city center where the cultural heritage and modern lifestyle meet. Well-known throughout the Middle East as the "Pyramid of the Gulf," our comfortable hotel offers excellent service - from a wide range of meetings rooms with state-of-the-art facilities to restaurants with an array of sumptuous cuisine, and bars which are frequently visited by business travelers and young professionals. We can arrange airport pickup from one of our vehicles and also entry visitor's visas prior to your arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Grand Doha Resort & Convention Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Doha Resort And Convention Hotel
Sheraton Doha Hotel Doha
Doha Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing