We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
InterContinental Doha
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,082)
Filter reviews
1,082 results
Traveler rating
667
267
89
24
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
667
267
89
24
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoral restaurantbelgian cafegreek restaurantfish marketmykonos restaurantthe club loungeprivate beachnew wingpool areabuilding worklarge poolsea viewbuilding sitemain restaurantexcellent hotelthe pearlduty manager
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
641 - 646 of 1,082 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Nice hotel with excellent service and good bedrooms. The Belgium Cafe has a nice atmosphere and happy hour between 4pm and 6pm then its down one floor to Paloma for another happy hour, mexican styled food and live music.

However beware the builders are in outting up additional rooms and a new spa right next door. The noise starts around 7am and seems to continue throughout the day. If sitting by the pool you need ear plugs or a iPod. I guess this will go on for many months.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICDOHA, Manager at InterContinental Doha, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

We are happy to know that you had the chance to try out our outlets: Belgian Cafe and Paloma Tex-Mex Restaurant.

We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the current extension project as we strive to provide better options and accommodation to our valued guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the property on your next visit to Doha.



Best Regards,

Ariel Bustillo
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Was in Doha for a short business trip so was not fortunate enough to use the facilities on offer, however the suite I had on the 4th Floor was fabulous to say the least, with views of the bay, excellent furniture and fittings, comfortable bed - simply wonderful to return there after a days work and chill. The bathroom was spacious and very luxurious. Had breakfast at the 6th floor club dining room with a birds eye view of the Gulf and very attentive service. Dined at the Paloma Restaurant and would recommend the Steaks; one word Excellent. The Belgian Café on the Mezzanine floor had a great contemporary Bar/Pub atmosphere with a smart casual crowd, good cuisine and a good scope of beers and spirits, service was again commendable. The feeling you got from the Reception through to the catering and bar staff and even parking attendants was that you were a special presence there at the hotel. Definitely one to bookmark for any future stays in Doha.

Room Tip: Definitely a room facing the bay and if possible the suites are great.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GKT1612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICDOHA, Manager at InterContinental Doha, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and for sharing your comments with us and the Tripadvisor community!

It is a pleasure to receive your positive feedback regarding your recent stay in our property. We are glad to know that have enjoyed our outlets and experienced the InterContinental service provided by our colleagues.

We hope to welcome you again at the InterContinental Doha very soon.



Regards,

Ariel Bustillo
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

This is a hotel with stunning views of the swimming pools and west bay lagoon. The hotel exterior itself perfectly embodies the beauty of middle eastern architecture. I enjoyed many good nights rest on the beds but such precious sleep could be made even better if the maximum temperature of the air-con is above 27 degrees. It takes quite a bit of time to adjust to the cold nights in Qatar. Also, I wished the hotel staff would be less forgetful in replacing amenities in the bathroom. Overall, I'm really glad to have found this hotel as a gateway to exploring the lovely lifestyle and culture of people in Qatar.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Minniekiyomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICDOHA, Manager at InterContinental Doha, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear Juliacious,

Thank you very much for your time writing a review regarding your stay at the InterContinental Doha.

Your review was a pleasure to read and so very pleased you had such a wonderful stay with us and found our hotel as a gateway to exploring the lovely lifestyle and culture of people in Qatar.

Thank you for your honest and constructive feedback regarding the AC and the service from our housekeeper. We apologize for the inconvenience that has caused you and rest assured that this matter will be taken into consideration for further action by the appropriate department.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.


Regards,

Ariel Bustillo
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We were staying at the Intercontinental for 3 nights. The hotel building is rather old and not very modern, especially if you compare to the much bigger building behind the hotel. From the beach in front of the hotel you have a great view of the city center with quite an outstanding skyline. Unfortunately most of the rooms do not have this view. We were staying in a presidential suite with access to the club lounge. While the room was huge in size, it seemed to be a little outdated and in need for a renovation. The bed was very comfortable, but really annoying is the smoke detector that continuously flashes with a bright light, right over the bed.
The service is very good in general. We were annoyed a little by the transfer service person from the airport to the hotel, as he complained that he had too wait too long for us (not our fault given the immigration hassle). Not a very good start. Elsewhere the service was excellent, especially also in the club lounge. The breakfast served in the club lounge was great.
Outstanding food in the Coral Restaurant! The quality and size of the dinner buffet is hard to beat.
The pool and garden is very nice, but there is one big minus. The pool is either not heated at all or was just too cold. Even our two kids did not manage to be more than 10 minutes in the pool.
All in all a nice stay, but we would probably go to a more modern hotel in Doha next time.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SwissTravellerone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICDOHA, Manager at InterContinental Doha, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear Swiss Travellerone,

Thank you very much for taking a moment of your valuable time writing a review regarding your stay at the InterContinental Doha.

We are glad to hear that all in all, you had a nice stay with us mentioning about the outstanding food in the Coral All Day Dining, the pool and the very good service that you received from our team members.
We sincerely apologize if we haven’t met your expectations regarding the hotel design and the room. As we strive to improve our services and offer our guest more modern hotel and accommodation, we are currently working on our extension project and hopefully you can try them once it is completed. We also regret that your arrival experience wasn’t good due to the limousine driver who picked you up at the airport and surely this not what we expect from the team. We also apologize for the inconvenience caused by the blinking light from our smoke detector as well as the swimming pool temperature. We’ll assure you that your feedback will be reviewed and forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and we’ll work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. Please also contact us at icdoha@ihg.com so we can obtain additional detail regarding your stay. Again we regret that this has impacted your experience at our hotel. We hope you’ll give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.


Sincerely,

Ariel Bustillo
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

I must admit I expected more. I was glad this hotel had a beach but the restaurant left me wanting. The food tasted fresh out of a can. You're better off eating at a restaurant in the city. the beach facilities were nice but bring strong sunglasses. This place seemed brighter than the sun! The rooms were great though.

Room Tip: If you want to look at something from your room get a view of the Pearl to the north east.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICDOHA, Manager at InterContinental Doha, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Ed M,

Thank you very much for taking a moment of your valuable time to write about your comments regarding your recent stay at the InterContinental Doha. Our hotel does review and address situations very carefully. Please contact me at icdoha@ihg.com so I may obtain additional details about your experience.

Sincerely,

Ariel Bustillo
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews