We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A delight”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
InterContinental Doha
Ranked #16 of 137 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Stayed here for two nights at the end of October. Because I am a member of the Ihg rewards club, I thought I would book here. Well I was not disappointed. I booked a club room for my daughter and I and it was absolutely fabulous. It was clean, beds comfortable and had all the amenities one needs. The turn down service was excellent giving us extra water etc. The lounge was also amazing. We had afternoon tea and evening snacks. The service there again impeccable. We also went to the pool/ beach for a swim, again a wonderful experience. The facilities are awesome. I have given it 5 stars as it is well worth visiting this place. I liked it so much that when my husband and I return in April we have booked 8 nights here. There are many luxurious hotels in Doha and this one is far at the top and deserves to be even highe up the ranking.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank CHrisCooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICDOHA, General Manager at InterContinental Doha, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear CHrisCooper,

Thank you for taking the opportunity to share your kind review. I was delighted to note that you found the service my colleagues provided impeccable, I will be sure to share this feedback with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back in April and should you require further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us.


Kind regards,

Andreas Pfister
General Manager
InterContinental Doha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (954)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

554 - 560 of 954 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2013

Could not think of a better place to stay in Doha. Modern with very good facilities with good city location. Slow wifi in the room. Things are a bit pricey but thats' Qatar. High floor rooms have excellent views.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeansarecool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICDOHA, General Manager at InterContinental Doha, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear jeansarecool,

Thank you for taking the opportunity to share your kind review. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and found the hotel conveniently located. We're sorry to know about the slow internet in the room. We'll surely consider your comments to further improve and I have forwarded your concern to our Systems and Technology Director.

I hope on your next visit to Doha that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel.

Kind regards,

Andreas Pfister
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Went to ICD for the buffet and beach. For non-guests, look on the web for latest prices. Yesterday (Sat) it was 400 QR for just the beach, no buffet. We came back today (Sunday) after being told it was 200QR as posted. But at check in, we were charged 250QR. The pricing is questionable.

However, the beach was awesome. If you are coming for the day, there is only a small bathroom to change in near the pool. There is a locker room, but it a bit far from the pool for convenience. The beach area is very nice. There are covered chaise lounges. VERY comfortable. (Grab a towel as you enter the pool area. Look left as you go through the glass doors). Kayaking was 20QR for 30 min. The swimming area is small and very shallow. You can stand in almost every spot.

The buffet, included in Sun's 200QR or 250QR, was AMAZING. Steak was incredible. It was a very good lunch.

Great day relaxing at the beach and a great meal rates the four stars. The strange and unreliable pricing drops it to 4 starts.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICDOHA, General Manager at InterContinental Doha, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear JNSPEJ,


Following your review we acknowledge the feedback given.

As detailed in our private response we have given our comments accordingly.



Regards,

Andreas Pfister
General Manager
InterContinental Doha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Great location, very child friendly, at the same time very elegant hotel. Great pool and fitness facilities ( cardio machines are awaiting you equipped with a small towel and a bottle of water, great service! )

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MataHari2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICDOHA, General Manager at InterContinental Doha, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear MataHari2013,

Thank you very much for your review and kind words following your recent stay with us. Our aim is to provide our guest with memorable experiences and I am delighted to learn that we were able to leave a positive impression.

We all look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you in the not too distant future.

Kind regards

Andreas Pfister
General Manager
InterContinental Doha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

An excellent choice for a vacation. From the moment we stepped in the hotel and everything and everyone was welcoming us. The valet parking guys are smiling all the time. The lobby is so chic; the receptionists are nice, friendly and helpful. We booked a double room. It was spacious and very clean. I asked for a baby cot for my young one and still there was a space for him to play and wander around. The swimming pool was good and clean. Also they had a separate one for babies which was ideal to keep them safe. The breakfast was excellent with lots of varieties and high in quality as well as quantity. An experience to remember.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nescoooz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICDOHA, General Manager at InterContinental Doha, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear Nescoooz,

Thank you for sending us your kind feedback and for choosing InterContinental Doha for your recent stay. Our aim is to provide our guest with memorable experiences and I am delighted to learn that we were able to leave a positive impression.

We trust that we can look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.


Kind regards,

Andreas Pfister
General Manager
InterContinental Doha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed in the Intercontinental on 17 October and was looking forward to a relaxing break. Our room was not ready for check in till 16h30 which was very frustrating. Management was very apologetic and kept handing us chocolate gifts. The room was very comfortable with stunning sea views. We had a lovely meal at the Fish Market with a table on the edge of the beach. Unfortunately that was all forgotten when we got back to our room at 23h30 and could not sleep with children running in the passages and the thumping music from the beach party which carried on till 2 am! My call to the duty manager was pointless as he replied it is the Eid celebration. We had a very relaxing day next the pool on the 18th as the facilities and location is perfect. It is a pity that the hotel did not take guests into consideration when they planned the beach party.

Room Tip: Sea facing rooms have stunning views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICDOHA, General Manager at InterContinental Doha, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear Amanda347,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor following your stay with us. We are happy that you liked the location, you feel comfortable in our rooms with the stunning view of the sea. However, I am very sorry if we were not able to provide you your room during your check-in and the noise from the beach party and the children in the corridor.

We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

We hope that you would give us another chance to meet your expectations next time and provide you with a wonderful experience.

Kind regards,


Andreas Pfister
General Manager
InterContinental Doha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Noisy, screaming children running wild in the corridors till very late at night, left unsupervised in rooms and despite several requests to management, this continued until late. Shocking experience in the Club Lounge, which should be renamed the Kid's Club lounge. Used by parents to feed their children on sugary drinks and snacks for free during Happy Hour. Children handling food and being unruly, running about with no supervision, demolishing the canapés which are supposed to be served with the drinks. The staff in the Club Lounge did their best, but the whole policy needs reviewing. Club lunge happy hours should be for over 21's only. I would never use this hotel again and certainly would not recommend it for business travellers or for pleasure.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JacqME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICDOHA, General Manager at InterContinental Doha, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear Jacq3110,

We appreciate that you took the time to review regarding your recent stay at the InterContinental Doha. We welcome feedback especially from our valued guests like you. We strive everyday to create special experiences to our guests and I am truly sorry we did not manage this for your stay. I would like to apologise for the shortcomings that you have encountered at the Club Lounge. Please be assured that this is not indicative of our usual standards. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We will address these points and I hope when you will give us a chance to win back your trust and return to InterContinental Doha, you will see the improvements made.

Warm wishes,


Andreas Pfister
General Manager
InterContinental Doha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doha hotels
0.1 mi away
The St. Regis Doha
The St. Regis Doha
#10 of 137 in Doha
1,336 reviews
1.8 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Doha
2.0 mi away
Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hilton Doha
Hilton Doha
#25 of 137 in Doha
1,868 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Doha
The Ritz-Carlton, Doha
#12 of 137 in Doha
709 reviews
2.3 mi away
Marsa Malaz Kempinski, The Pearl - Doha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Doha

Address: Al Istiqlal Road | West Bay Lagoon, Doha 6822, Qatar
Phone Number:
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Doha
#6 Business Hotel in Doha
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Doha
#6 Romantic Hotel in Doha
#16 Luxury Hotel in Doha
Price Range: $163 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Doha 5*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Doha is an iconic landmark in the Heart of Doha. Nestled in landscaped gardens with 500 meters of sandy beach, the InterContinental Doha features 8 restaurants and bars including the famous Belgian Cafe, a range of recreational facilities and a free form swimming pool. The hotel's prime location is just minutes from downtown Doha and major government and corporate offices and within walking distance to the Doha Exhibition Centre, City Center Mall and Doha Golf Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your InterContinental Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Doha Hotel Doha
Doha Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing