We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
InterContinental Doha
Nearby Hotels
$192
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$220
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$204
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Amari Doha Qatar(Doha)(Great Value!)
$97
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hilton Doha(Doha)
$158
$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$122
$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$303
$281
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,098)
Filter reviews
1,098 results
Traveler rating
679
269
90
24
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
679
269
90
24
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoral restaurantbelgian cafegreek restaurantfish marketmykonos restaurantthe club loungeprivate beachnew wingpool areabuilding worklarge poolsea viewbuilding sitemain restaurantexcellent hotelthe pearlduty manager
Filter
Updating list...
786 - 791 of 1,098 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2012

very classy hotel with good location and friendly staff, in the morning at lobby was a very loudly construction work and at night there was a beach party which was heard in the room.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AbdullahAltamimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asb2579, General Manager at InterContinental Doha, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very nice review on TripAdvisor. I am so glad that you have defined InterContinental Doha as classy, good location and friendly staff. Many other guests have the same definition and these what made us stood out from other hotels in Doha and something that we can be very proud of.

I apologize for the inconveniences that you have had caused by the noise from our refurbishments and beach party. Rest assured that your comment will be taken into consideration for improvements.

Thank you once again for your review and we hope to welcoming you back at the property on your next trip to Doha.


Regards,

Hafidh Al Busaidy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

I heard from so many people, the InterContinental Doha is the perfect weekend break hotel and only now that I tried it, I agree.
The Beach Club is the most popular and very well run. From water sport activities, to several different sun lounge areas, shaded kids play areas, great restaurants righ by the pool and beach, this property, even though it is an old dame, provides a great setting for a relaxing amity weekend.
Definitely a Must-Stay

Stayed: April 2012
Thank ck050877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asb2579, General Manager at InterContinental Doha, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2012

Dear Guest,

We are glad that you had a great experience at InterContinental Doha and that you you have finally understood why we're preferred choice for weekend getaway.

Your patronage and support is highly valued. We are looking forward with pleasure to welcome you back and provide you the service that you always deserve.

Sincerely,


Hafidh Al Busaidy
General Manager
InterContinental Doha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

What struck me most about the IC, Doha was the number of visitors from Europe and the United States, and how accommodating the hotel staff was toward us. My preconceived notions about what I'd encounter in Qatar were way off. The food and the amenities were all great. I thoroughly enjoyed myself during my stay. Of particular note was the helpfulness of the staff at the desk. One reminder to other Westerners, you’re expected to enjoy meal time without being rushed, so you’ll have to ask for the check. The property includes a nice beach, large pool, and excellent choice of dining options, gym, and much more. I was able to enjoy all of that, and more, thoroughly enjoying a two week stay.

Room Tip: A view of the pool and waterways might be a good idea. The alternate view leaves a bit to be desired due to a great amount of construction.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asb2579, General Manager at InterContinental Doha, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2012

Dear Guest,

We are very happy to learn that you have enjoyed the InterContinental Doha and its facilities, amenities and our exquisite service from our helpful and friendly staff. Your kind remarks will surely serve as an inspiration to the whole team in delivering the best services and facilities every time.

We are looking forward to your return visit.

Best regards,


Hafidh Al Busaidy
General Manager
InterContinental Doha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Stayed there 3 days. It is welcoming, typical Intercon standard. What you see is what you get.check in was a bit slow. The room are confortable and with of high standard. The breakfast was a rich buffet well presented with good and quality products. Service is efficient and quickly picks up what is needed. Very helpful . Over all a good experience.

Stayed: June 2011
Thank Karimkh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asb2579, General Manager at InterContinental Doha, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2012

Dear Guest,

We are very grateful and pleased that you have chosen InterContinental Doha as your lodging of choice. It has always been our goal to provide consistently high standards of service and facilities to our guest. Your appreciation of our efforts is indeed an inspiration for us to continue to excel.

On the other hand, please accept my sincerest apologies for a bit of slow check-in experience. Rest assured that this is not our level of service and that proper action has been done to prevent such situations from recurring.

We hope for many more opportunities to welcome you back here at the property.

Best regards,

Hafidh Al Busaidy
General Manager
InterContinental Doha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

This superbly located Hotel ia a jewel in the city, offering great rooms and amenities, outstanding recreational / pool area and great staff. The Conferencing areas are also first class. The Restaurants were great and when the room upgrades are complete by the end of the year, this is a must for your consideration.

Room Tip: Request a room facing the Gulf - overlooking the Pool area.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asb2579, General Manager at InterContinental Doha, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2012

Dear Guest,

We are very happy to learn that you have enjoyed the InterContinental Doha and its first class facilities, amenities, restaurants and conference rooms, to our exquisite service. Your kind remarks will surely serve as an inspiration to the whole team in delivering the best services and facilities every time.

Indeed, we are on our way to upgrading our guest rooms and we are looking forward to your return visit.

Best regards,

Hafidh Al Busaidy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews