We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best in Doha”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
InterContinental Doha
Ranked #12 of 131 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
154 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“One of the best in Doha”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2011

Intercon is one of my favorite hotels in Doha. The quality you get for the price you pay is definitely great! The hotel has pretty much everything you could want: rooms are nice, with modern bathrooms and comfy beds. The pool bar is excellent! The Belgian Cafe is very European, most of the people going there are in fact Europeans, it is a good place to hang out with friends and the variety of beer they have there is just something else. The greek restaurant Mikonos and the mexican one Paloma, are one more reason to go to this hotel. The brunches there are amazing, especially the deserts variety. Also in summer they organize beach parties which makes a difference to the boring life in Doha.
The Reception staff is excellent, especially the Concierge desk. All in all, if you're looking for an excellent hotel, this is the ONE!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cristina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

873 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    515
    232
    80
    21
    25
See reviews for
177
171
61
301
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

We have stayed at the Intercon twice this year, and the service is excellent. The beds are comfy (the most important feature to me,) the bathrooms are huge with a lovely soaking tub. Every staff person is helpful and friendly -- really going out of their way to help in every way. The breakfast is fabulous -- lots of fruit and fresh food, as well as freshly made omelets, and a plethora of delectable baked goods. And the hotel has its own slice of beach where you can soak up rays, and soak in the Gulf, and a lovely pool with a swim up bar to go along with it.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robtex52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asb2579, General Manager at InterContinental Doha, responded to this review, September 14, 2011
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for taking a moment of your valuable time to share your experience with us here at TripAdvisor. It is always a pleasure to read positive comments from our guests. We always strive to personalize our services and comfortable stay.

At the InterContinental Doha, you will really enjoy to the fullest with our excellent facilities that we are very proud of particularly the beach facility that is the largest in Doha and the swimming pool with the swimup bar where you can chill out with your favorite drink, not to forgeto to mention the delicious food prepared by our chefs.

Your commendations are shared to the entire team who share the same vision and recognize them for their excellent job.

Once again, thank you very much and we are looking forward to welcoming you back at the InterContinental Doha for another enjoyable and comfortable stay in the near future.

Regards,

Hafidh Al Busaidy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2011

Pool full of children
all rooms with NO balcony
Limited car parking
Room not organized after room cleaning
Reception not very helpfull
Checkout at 12 noon is a must

Room Tip: when making a reservation make sure you specify city view or sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2011

The Hotel is on a nice location on the beach in a more quiet area away slightly away from the city. The Hotel staff are very nice and were extremely helpful. The sport facilities facilities looked new and was spacious. The pool looked extremely fabulous!

The Hotel is a little bit of an older property but it seems well maintained for its age. The rooms were spacious and the bathrooms were also spacious with good water pressure in the shower (check the dial on the shower head) seemed pretty good.

The food was great and if you like Greek food then you're in the right place. Nice Greek restaurant in the hotel which is worth a visit.

Look forward to going back but look more forward to the New Intercontinental which is being built and will open by the end of the year.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lost_dogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asb2579, General Manager at InterContinental Doha, responded to this review, August 7, 2011
Dear guest,

Thank you for your very nice comments and feedback posted here on TripAdvisor which has been shared immediately with the team. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. At Intercontinental Doha, we strive to maintain high standards of hospitality and render outstanding personalized service to our guests to the best of our abilities, and it is always gratifying that they are met and appreciated.


It would be our pleasure to welcome you again in the near future.


Sincerely yours,

Hafidh Al Busaidy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2011

Beautiful beach, great swimming pool, good cocktails in the pool bar, lovely and attentive staff... very relaxing environment

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kate_dreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asb2579, General Manager at InterContinental Doha, responded to this review, July 31, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful remarks. We are glad that you are delighted with your stay with us. Here at InterContinental Doha, we strive to deliver service and facilities that exceed guests expectations. This is why a wonderful review like yours is our own success story.

We are looking forward with pleasure to be of service to you again in your future visits.

Best regards,

Hafidh Al Busaidy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2011

I happen to stay at the hotel at the same time the Asia Cup was being held in Doha and because it's one of the best hotels in town two of the national teams were staying also. I had several sleepless nights because of the noise from other rooms, but I would say this was the only thing that wasn't good during my stay. The hotel is great, thank goodness for good air conditioning that works. The hotel is exceptionally well kept, the rooms are very nice and the bathroom was amazing. My room overlooked the bay and the pool, wonderful views. The food in the main restaurant on the lower ground floor was probably the best thing about the hotel, it was out of this world. Great selection of cuisines and all very well cooked. There's a Mexican restaurant on the main floor as well, I spent several evenings here enjoying the food and the several screens of football. The staff treat you very well and was even escorted to my room and shown around the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russco2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asb2579, General Manager at InterContinental Doha, responded to this review, July 24, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at InterContinental Doha. We appreciate you taking the time to share your delightful experience during your recent stay. It is truly rewarding that are efforts in providing outstanding personalized service to our beloved guests are recognized and acknowledged.

I would like also to apologize for the inconvenienced caused by the noise from other guests.

We hope you will continue to use InterContinental Doha on your future visitis to Doha.


Best regards,

Hafidh Al Busaidy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2011

I stayed in the Intercontinental Doha on business for almost 4 months. I found the staff very helpful and the breakfasts excellent. The breakfast staff were efficient and always had a smile for you. Reception staff were really good dealing with all queries well. The club lounge is an oasis of calm and luxury, the staff there really take care of the guests. The gym is clean and well serviced and the staff friendly and helpful. The only downside was the building works but if you request a sea view you will miss most of the noise, although some is inevitable in such a rapidly growing city. I enjoyed my stay a lot, and it was greatly increased by the best staff working there.

Room Tip: request a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank filboy2028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asb2579, General Manager at InterContinental Doha, responded to this review, July 24, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments.

We are delighted to receive a review of such positive nature. It has always been the goal of InterContinental Doha to foster a warm ambiance and deliver the highest level of hospitality to our dear guests. And it is very rewarding that our efforts are being recognized and appreciated.

I look forward to welcoming you back in your future visits to Qatar.

Sincerely,

Hafidh Al Busaidy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doha hotels
1.4 mi away
W Doha Hotel & Residences
0.1 mi away
The St. Regis Doha
The St. Regis Doha
#7 of 131 in Doha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,200 reviews
1.8 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Doha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Doha
1.6 mi away
InterContinental Doha The City
1.7 mi away
Hilton Doha
Hilton Doha
#25 of 131 in Doha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Doha

Property: InterContinental Doha
Address: Al Istiqlal Road | West Bay Lagoon, Doha 6822, Qatar
Phone Number:
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Doha
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Doha
#6 Romantic Hotel in Doha
#6 Business Hotel in Doha
#12 Luxury Hotel in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Doha 5*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Doha is an iconic landmark in the Heart of Doha. Nestled in landscaped gardens with 500 meters of sandy beach, the InterContinental Doha features 8 restaurants and bars including the famous Belgian Cafe, a range of recreational facilities and a free form swimming pool. The hotel's prime location is just minutes from downtown Doha and major government and corporate offices and within walking distance to the Doha Exhibition Centre, City Center Mall and Doha Golf Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Doha Hotel Doha
Doha Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing