We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice place to stay and you can feel good about it too!”
Review of K108 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
K108 Hotel
Ranked #36 of 134 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, UK
Level Contributor
57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Very nice place to stay and you can feel good about it too!”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I was booked into K108 for a week by the educational organisation I was working at in Doha. They chose it both because it's a very nice hotel and for the not-for-profit aspect of the operation. I can confirm everything that other people have said in the other generally very positive reviews. The whole hotel was spotless not just the rooms. Everyone was very friendly and service was excellent. It may not be a big thing but the air conditioning was remarkably quiet and so it was possible to keep it on at night which is not always possible in hotels.
The Yum Yum restaurant is lovely and people I was with said it was one of the nicest places to eat in Doha. There is not a lot of choice on the menu but it's sufficient and all the meals I had were great. The quality was excellent and it was all beautifully presented. The business lunch menu seemed very good value. The non-alcoholic cocktails were very good too! The view particularly at night is really nice across the water to the amazing skyline across the bay.
I was in one of the rooms at the back which didn't have a spectacular view but I was working most of the time so that wasn't a problem but you might want to ask for a room on one of the upper floors at the front to have the view as from the restaurant.
It was my first trip to Doha and so I have nothing to compare K108 to. There are obviously some very exclusive (and expensive) hotels to choose from but I was happy to stay at K108 and to feel that the profits were going to good causes.

Room Tip: Ask for upper floor room at the front for the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SlothBristol_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K108DohaQatar, Front Office Manager at K108 Hotel, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Mr. Sloth Bristol, Thank you for your overwhelming review about your recent stay in November 2013 at K108 hotel Doha.
It was and will be again a great honor and a ditto delighted to serve you, and to welcome you soon again.


Faithfully,
Nilam Zainulabdeen
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    83
    17
    5
    2
See reviews for
23
45
27
118
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Loved the hotel. On the plus side there is no smoking allowed, the rooms are quiet, mini bar is free, bathrooms are spacious and the internet service is fast. On the negative side, the location is hard for some to reach, there is very little parking and the neighborhood is rather old school.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank lokithefox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K108DohaQatar, Front Office Manager at K108 Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Mr. Lokithefox, Thank you for your review and feedback about your recent stay in November 2013 at K108 Hotel Doha.

We will be delighted to welcome you soon again.


Faithfully,
Nilam Zainulabdeen
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Was Amazed to find this hotel in the middle of Doha. It is a hotel run by the minister of interior or something, and one who donates 100% of the profits to causes. If not for anything this is a reason worth going. but there's more. white crisp interiors (meaning they work extra hard on keeping that way), free minibar (with pepsi water, and tea / coffee) breakfast of freshly squeezed orange juice and freshly cut fruits (none of that saccharine coated preservative laden stuff) gourmet food (never eaten something so pretty) and spectacular view from the top. If you have the money. this is the place to be in doha.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chottabhai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K108DohaQatar, Front Office Manager at K108 Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Mr. Chottabhai, It Give us great pleasure to read your feedback & take pride in serving and having you.

We hope to welcome you soon again.

Faithfully
Nilam Zainulabdeen
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights and it was well worth it. The room was big and beautiful with a great view from the 8th floor. The bed was huge and very comfortable. It is near the main tourist attractions. Staff were efficient and mostly friendly. I didn't try the restaurant, but heard good things about it.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor for good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alxcam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K108DohaQatar, Front Office Manager at K108 Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Ms. Alxcam, Thank you for your kind words & feedback. we will definitely organize a food tasting for you on your next visit, for your evaluation of our standard.

We hope to welcome you soon again.

Faithfully
Nilam Zainulabdeen
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I loved the white interior design, its was the first hotel i've seen with this kind of design..
I adore the staff, they were very helpful and welcoming..
I liked the suite, it was very neat and lovely. The room serves was great also..
I wish that there was a breakfast buffet instead of the regular kind. you must visit the restaurant in the morning the lightning is refreshing..

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aalghaith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K108DohaQatar, Front Office Manager at K108 Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Mr. Aalgaith, It will be our true pleasure to welcome you again at the K108 hotel.
we will try to organize a "small private buffet" at your own table on your next visit.

Faithfully
Nilam Zainulabdeen
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

It has been a while since I stayed in a hotel with expectational rooms, food, location and most importantly staff. It was an all round great experience, specifically because the price is very reasonable. I have no hesitation staying here again as long as it maintains the same standards. The receptionists (kyu kyu and sara) were very pleasant and professional as well as all the staff, which is difficult to find in well priced hotels these days.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank globalcircuit2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K108DohaQatar, Front Office Manager at K108 Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Global Circuit, It Gives us great pleasure to read your overwhelming kind words & take pride in serving and having you.

We hope to welcome you soon again.

Faithfully
Nilam Zainulabdeen
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
184 reviews
157 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

An unpretentious but smart and stylish medium-sized hotel on the edge of the old city, only a few minutes by cab from the airport. We only stayed one night but had a warm welcome late at night, and found the room very comfortable and well-equipped. Good free wifi, and we were not disturbed by any noise from the muezzins. If you don't mind the heat and dust, it's a perfectly manageable 15 minute walk to the stunning Museum of Islamic Art.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roadboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K108DohaQatar, Front Office Manager at K108 Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Mr. Roadboy, Thank you for your review and feedback about your recent stay in October 2013 at K108 Hotel Doha.

We will be delighted to welcome you soon again.


Faithfully,
Nilam Zainulabdeen
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doha hotels
0.6 mi away
Retaj Royale Doha
Retaj Royale Doha
#42 of 134 in Doha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Doha Old Town
1.0 mi away
Amari Doha Qatar
Amari Doha Qatar
#19 of 134 in Doha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Centro Capital Doha
Centro Capital Doha
#22 of 134 in Doha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.7 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Doha
Movenpick Hotel Doha
#27 of 134 in Doha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
0.6 mi away
Saraya Corniche Hotel
Saraya Corniche Hotel
#46 of 134 in Doha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K108 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K108 Hotel

Property: K108 Hotel
Address: 80 Ibn Abdul Muttalib Street | Al Ghanem, Doha 24207, Qatar
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 134 Hotels in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — K108 Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
K108 Hotel Doha is a 108-room boutique hotel, nestled right in the heart of Al Ghanim; The vibrant old city of Doha. Ideal location right behind Al Ghanim Park and the opposite of Qatar National Library, a few minute drive from many historical, cultural and shopping attractions such as Doha International Airport, Souq Waqif, Museum of Islamic Art, Bank Street, Heritage Village, Spice Market, Gold Souk and Textile Market. With 108 elegantly furnished rooms in modern simplicity including 18 elegantly furnished suites, the hotel offers all the latest amenities for discerning travelers. A variety of dining and entertainment options as well as tailor made banquets and events. At K108 Hotel Doha, you won't have to give up the perks of modern comforts to get a taste of Doha’s old world charm. 90 Standard Rooms QR 424 Net/Room/Night for single occupancy and QR 484 Net/Room/Night for double occupancy. Tucked away from the vibrant streets of Doha, the generously sized Standard Room, which ranges from 248 to 269 sq ft., It’s at the forefront of minimalist design with warm touches, such as high-quality bed linens, plush furnishings and modern amenities. Meanwhile, LCD TV, high speed internet access and cable TV channels ensure you are entertained and connected at all times. With Doha city views or the Al Ghanim Park, each Standard Room boasts commodious accommodation, gracious service and a host of modern amenities that will make your vacation or business trip memorable. The Standard Room is available with a Super King-size (200x240cm) or Queen-sized twin-bed (200x120cm) categories.• High speed Internet access Cable TV • Mini bar with convenience store prices• Personal safe – laptop size • Hair dryer• Room service • Cable TV • Laundry and dry-cleaning services. 18 Suite Rooms QR 866 Net/Room/Night for those requiring extra space and who may entertain guests of their own. The Suite Room offers the layout and services to accommodate worldwide travels. Located on every floor and set against the backdrop of Al Ghanim Park facing Doha city and Corniche – a green oasis in downtown Doha, the spacious 496 to 538 sq. ft. The Suite offers the ultimate in comfort with a separate, spacious living room and generously sized bedroom. The spacious bathroom also features a separate shower and deep soaking tub where you can indulge in a satisfying soak after a long day. The separate guest toilet is available in the living room. The Suite is available in King-sized bed categories.• High speed Internet access Cable TV • Mini bar • Personal safe – laptop size • Hair dryer • Room service • Cable TV • Laundry and dry-cleaning services. Yum Yum Restaurant Daily Chef Creations International cuisine with a touch of France. Breakfast - Lunch - Dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your K108 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing