We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its like the french riviera in the middle of Doha. You cannot come out unimpressed”
Review of K108 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
K108 Hotel
Ranked #35 of 140 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Was Amazed to find this hotel in the middle of Doha. It is a hotel run by the minister of interior or something, and one who donates 100% of the profits to causes. If not for anything this is a reason worth going. but there's more. white crisp interiors (meaning they work extra hard on keeping that way), free minibar (with pepsi water, and tea / coffee) breakfast of freshly squeezed orange juice and freshly cut fruits (none of that saccharine coated preservative laden stuff) gourmet food (never eaten something so pretty) and spectacular view from the top. If you have the money. this is the place to be in doha.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chottabhai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K108DohaQatar, Front Office Manager at K108 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear Mr. Chottabhai, It Give us great pleasure to read your feedback & take pride in serving and having you.

We hope to welcome you soon again.

Faithfully
Nilam Zainulabdeen
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (259)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 259 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights and it was well worth it. The room was big and beautiful with a great view from the 8th floor. The bed was huge and very comfortable. It is near the main tourist attractions. Staff were efficient and mostly friendly. I didn't try the restaurant, but heard good things about it.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor for good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alxcam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K108DohaQatar, Front Office Manager at K108 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear Ms. Alxcam, Thank you for your kind words & feedback. we will definitely organize a food tasting for you on your next visit, for your evaluation of our standard.

We hope to welcome you soon again.

Faithfully
Nilam Zainulabdeen
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I loved the white interior design, its was the first hotel i've seen with this kind of design..
I adore the staff, they were very helpful and welcoming..
I liked the suite, it was very neat and lovely. The room serves was great also..
I wish that there was a breakfast buffet instead of the regular kind. you must visit the restaurant in the morning the lightning is refreshing..

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aalghaith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K108DohaQatar, Front Office Manager at K108 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear Mr. Aalgaith, It will be our true pleasure to welcome you again at the K108 hotel.
we will try to organize a "small private buffet" at your own table on your next visit.

Faithfully
Nilam Zainulabdeen
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

It has been a while since I stayed in a hotel with expectational rooms, food, location and most importantly staff. It was an all round great experience, specifically because the price is very reasonable. I have no hesitation staying here again as long as it maintains the same standards. The receptionists (kyu kyu and sara) were very pleasant and professional as well as all the staff, which is difficult to find in well priced hotels these days.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank globalcircuit2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K108DohaQatar, Front Office Manager at K108 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear Global Circuit, It Gives us great pleasure to read your overwhelming kind words & take pride in serving and having you.

We hope to welcome you soon again.

Faithfully
Nilam Zainulabdeen
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

An unpretentious but smart and stylish medium-sized hotel on the edge of the old city, only a few minutes by cab from the airport. We only stayed one night but had a warm welcome late at night, and found the room very comfortable and well-equipped. Good free wifi, and we were not disturbed by any noise from the muezzins. If you don't mind the heat and dust, it's a perfectly manageable 15 minute walk to the stunning Museum of Islamic Art.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roadboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K108DohaQatar, Front Office Manager at K108 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Dear Mr. Roadboy, Thank you for your review and feedback about your recent stay in October 2013 at K108 Hotel Doha.

We will be delighted to welcome you soon again.


Faithfully,
Nilam Zainulabdeen
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights and while the hotel is very nice there were some small niggles that stopped me rating higher. Staff are all very friendly and corteous and the rooms are a good size and clean. Bath still had small amount of water when we checked in which was strange but nothing major guess someone forgot to empty it when they had cleaned it. Location is great easy to get a taxi from the roundabout around the corner and lots of restaurants and hotels close by if you want to go out. I would have rated the hotel very good if it were not for the following, water temperature was tempremental sometimes could only get cold water/luke warm water whilst showering. MAybe it was just me as i normally shower under very hot water. Also received a call waking us up at 8.20am asking if we were still going on the desert safari??? Dont know why they called us for this as i never arranged or even enquired about one and common sense by the reception/concierge wouldve prevented this problem especially as we were checking out that morning. Like i said not bad and the concept of the hotel is fantastic donating all profits to charity and was the reason I stayed here for the first time instead of the 5 star hotels in doha but will probably look somewhere else next month when back in Doha. Missed those little personal touches that 5 star hotels offer/give you.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicholas404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K108DohaQatar, Front Office Manager at K108 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Mr. Nicholas, Thank you for your review and feedback about your recent stay Experience at K108 Hotel Doha in October 2013. We care our guest satisfaction.

Let me know if I may assist with any upcoming reservations at K108 Hotel Doha. It would be a pleasure to meet you personally during your next return visit.

Faithfully
Nilam Zainulabdeen
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

At less than half the price of comparable hotels in Doha there is no competition to this friendly hotel. Staff are very friendly and helpful and the restaurant is one of Doha's best. Most rooms have views across the old city and the bay. Will be returning shortly.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K108DohaQatar, Front Office Manager at K108 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Dear Mr. Ashley L, Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent experience at K108 Hotel Doha in October 2013. We appreciate such a detailed review about your stay with us which we are sure is very helpful for other travelers. We are glad to know that you appreciated our facilities and service levels.


We will be delighted to welcome you soon again.


Faithfully,
Nilam Zainulabdeen
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doha hotels
1 mi away
Amari Doha Qatar
Amari Doha Qatar
#24 of 140 in Doha
564 reviews
1.8 mi away
Centro Capital Doha
Centro Capital Doha
#19 of 140 in Doha
355 reviews
2.7 mi away
Warwick Doha
Warwick Doha
#17 of 140 in Doha
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Town Hotel Doha
The Town Hotel Doha
#69 of 140 in Doha
22 reviews
0.6 mi away
Al Liwan Suites
Al Liwan Suites
#66 of 140 in Doha
85 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Curve Hotel
The Curve Hotel
#43 of 140 in Doha
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K108 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K108 Hotel

Address: 80 Ibn Abdul Muttalib Street | Al Ghanem, Doha 24207, Qatar
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 140 Hotels in Doha
Price Range: $66 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — K108 Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
K108 Hotel Doha is a 108-room boutique hotel, nestled right in the heart of Al Ghanim; The vibrant old city of Doha. Ideal location right behind Al Ghanim Park and the opposite of Qatar National Library, a few minute drive from many historical, cultural and shopping attractions such as Doha International Airport, Souq Waqif, Museum of Islamic Art, Bank Street, Heritage Village, Spice Market, Gold Souk and Textile Market. With 108 elegantly furnished rooms in modern simplicity including 18 elegantly furnished suites, the hotel offers all the latest amenities for discerning travelers. A variety of dining and entertainment options as well as tailor made banquets and events. At K108 Hotel Doha, you won't have to give up the perks of modern comforts to get a taste of Doha’s old world charm. 90 Standard Rooms QR 424 Net/Room/Night for single occupancy and QR 484 Net/Room/Night for double occupancy. Tucked away from the vibrant streets of Doha, the generously sized Standard Room, which ranges from 248 to 269 sq ft., It’s at the forefront of minimalist design with warm touches, such as high-quality bed linens, plush furnishings and modern amenities. Meanwhile, LCD TV, high speed internet access and cable TV channels ensure you are entertained and connected at all times. With Doha city views or the Al Ghanim Park, each Standard Room boasts commodious accommodation, gracious service and a host of modern amenities that will make your vacation or business trip memorable. The Standard Room is available with a Super King-size (200x240cm) or Queen-sized twin-bed (200x120cm) categories.• High speed Internet access Cable TV • Mini bar with convenience store prices• Personal safe – laptop size • Hair dryer• Room service • Cable TV • Laundry and dry-cleaning services. 18 Suite Rooms QR 866 Net/Room/Night for those requiring extra space and who may entertain guests of their own. The Suite Room offers the layout and services to accommodate worldwide travels. Located on every floor and set against the backdrop of Al Ghanim Park facing Doha city and Corniche – a green oasis in downtown Doha, the spacious 496 to 538 sq. ft. The Suite offers the ultimate in comfort with a separate, spacious living room and generously sized bedroom. The spacious bathroom also features a separate shower and deep soaking tub where you can indulge in a satisfying soak after a long day. The separate guest toilet is available in the living room. The Suite is available in King-sized bed categories.• High speed Internet access Cable TV • Mini bar • Personal safe – laptop size • Hair dryer • Room service • Cable TV • Laundry and dry-cleaning services. Yum Yum Restaurant Daily Chef Creations International cuisine with a touch of France. Breakfast - Lunch - Dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your K108 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing