We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Make sure you dont visit afternoon time only mornings and after 4pm”

Katara Cultural Village
Book In Advance
More Info
$58.00*
and up
Doha 4-Hour City Tour
Ranked #5 of 106 things to do in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Make sure you dont visit afternoon time only mornings and after 4pm”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I liked the way it looked as a place for couple and kids.

What I disliked is when they closed in the afternoon, which we were hoping to have luch one weekend and they were closed from 12-4pm I think or 6pm.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Imman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,728 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    829
    608
    215
    56
    20
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Average and Overpriced”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I was asked to goto Katara as one of the major monuments in Doha. It's a modern construction but styled upon old heritage style. The upside is the sea view, which is beautiful at sunset. The down side are the restaurants. The service was below average, over-priced and food was nothing to write home about. Over all its a decent place to enjoy an evening if you don't have high expectations of dinner.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank msusmani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Interesting architecture”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

There is still a lot of construction going on. I went on a week day so the place was deserted. But on weekend, I was old is packed with people with many local families. It does not really showcase too much of local culture other than the building architecture as everything is newly built. But I do like the Birdhouse Towers. There are golf cars that can take you everywhere for free if you do not feel like walking especially when it is hot outside.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank UNGlobeTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Well done Katara”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Having visited more than 40 odd countries I must say that I am really impressed by the katara valley of culture. I was there by myself on a weekend out of my work assignment and I was just astonished by this amazing place. This is definitely a benchmark for other countries to follow. They have a wide selection of resto's. I had a wonderful lunch at the Indian restaurant. Anyway well done Qatar!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank zulushaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“A good selection of restaurants”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

A location to escape to for food and local culture. It has a good mix of restaurants and is by the beach.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank twofourseven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Katara Cultural Village also viewed

 

Been to Katara Cultural Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing