We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Restaurant Experience”
Review of Ipanema

Ipanema
Ranked #13 of 872 Restaurants in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $68 - $80
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Discover an authentic Brazilian Churrascaria (char-grill) with Rodizio-style service. Choose from different sizzling meats and seafood on skewers carved at your table at one of the most memorable restaurants in Doha. Open for Friday brunch with live music
Murcia, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Fantastic Restaurant Experience”
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

A fantastic restaurant, in fact one of my favourite restaurants anywhere in the world.
Beautiful restaurant, sounds and acoustics were perfect, seating and decor just fantastic.
Wonderful Salad bar, great choice of seafood (I don't eat seafood, but great choice) sauces and sides all excellent.
The various meats just keep coming, lamb, steak, beef, different cuts, absolutely amazing.
Great drink options, very good cocktails, great band playing authentic Brazillian music.
Service fantastic and no rediculous expectations of 15% to 20% gratuity.
I will travel to Doha again, just to visit this amazing restaurant, loved the whole experience.
Good job to all the staff.

Visited June 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel B, Director Of Restaurants at Ipanema, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear marvin3004,

Thank you for visiting Ipanema and sharing your dining experience with us all. It is great to read that you had a good experience in our Brazilian Churrascaria. Your feed-back will be shared with the entire team and our Brazilian band Brazuka.

Please do let us know once you are back in Doha, as we will be delighted to welcome you back at Ipanema for another great evening.

Best regards,
Daniel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

478 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    309
    112
    49
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant Experience”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

I went to my first brunch ever here the other day, and the experience was amazing. The hospitality was superb, the food was excellent, and the overall environment was enjoyable. Special thanks to John, Rose and Anna for such an enjoyable experience!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel B, Director Of Restaurants at Ipanema, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Lee S,

Thank you for having brunch at Ipanema and sharing your review on Tripadvisor. It is great to see that you had a good experience and that the team looked after you and your guests. Your feed-back will certainly be shared with the entire team and on behalf of John, Rose and Ana I would like to thank you for your kind words.
Ipanema is closed during the holy month of Ramadan, but we hope we will be able to welcome you back in August.

Best regards,
Daniel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ipanema - True Brazilian Barbecue”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Awesome Brunch
Ipanema (fridays) had the usual hospitality atmosphere with its friendly staff. The manager Mr John was keen in providing in depth explanation for some friends which came for the 1st time and the meat service was non stop. Drinks were spot on, Caipirinhas made to perfection.
The barbecue could have some additional cuts such as chicken heart and sausages (missing this time), however the meat was delicious.
For dessert the long awaited Doce de Leite (Brazilian Caramel) was missing.
The live band had a great repertory, should have stayed longer than finishing at 15h - also could be louder.
The only real disappointment was that drinks stopped at 15:30h.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel B, Director Of Restaurants at Ipanema, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear BetaMonteiro,

Thank you very much for chosing Ipanema as your Friday Brunch venue and sharing your feed-back on Tripadvisor. John and myself are very happy to see that you had a great time at our Brazilian Currascuria, and your feed-back given will also be shared with the culinary team. We constantly try to enhance our food offerings, so your feed-back about the sausages will certainly be taken into consideration.

We hope we will be able to welcome you back soon. Please note that Ipanema will remain closed during the Holy Month of Ramadan!

Best regards,
Daniel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very Gluten Free Friendly”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

The waiters come around all evening with meat to sample, and every single one of them was aware of my GF status and was able to inform me whether I could or couldn't eat the meat. Very impressed in a city where it is not so easy to find gluten free food.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel B, Director Of Restaurants at Ipanema, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Dear MrsAnon88,

Thank you for sharing your most recent dining experience on Tripadvisor. I am happy to see that the team was able to accommodate your dietary requirements, and that you enjoyed your time in Ipanema.

We hope we will be able to welcome you back at Ipanema soon. Should you visit any of our other outlets, please do inform the team about your glutenfree diet, and our chefs will be happy to prepare a meal as per your requirements.

Best regards,
Daniel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Excellent Beef”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We enjoyed our anniversary dinner at Ipanema. It's a very typical Brazilian restaurant where the meat comes to your table until you tell it to stop. Most of the selections were very well prepared and tasty. The restaurant is not large so be sure to get a reservation and if you can go early for the best seats. The entertainment really wasn't much to talk about, but you will leave with a very full belly.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel B, Director Of Restaurants at Ipanema, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Dear Hoagy74,

Thank you for dining at Ipanema and sharing your feed-back on Tripadvisor. The team and I are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time in our Brazilian Churrascaria. We definitely recommend our guests to make a reservation, especially if they do have specific table requests.

We hope we will be able to welcome you back soon,
Daniel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing