We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A treat”
Review of Ipanema

Ipanema
Ranked #20 of 944 Restaurants in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $68 - $80
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Discover an authentic Brazilian Churrascaria (char-grill) with Rodizio-style service. Choose from different sizzling meats and seafood on skewers carved at your table at one of the most memorable restaurants in Doha. Open for Friday brunch with live music
Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

This has always been one of our favorite restaurants in Doha. The food is mourhwatering. The fod and sevice has actually improved with time (better salad bar, more selection of cuts, etc.)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank NKNGO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert C, Director of Beverage & Food at Ipanema, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

“This has always been one of our favorite restaurants in Doha” What a great testament to the food and service that you have received during your visits to Ipanema. The entire Ipanema team will be delighted by your comments and we hope to welcome you back to Ipanema soon.
Regards
Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (532)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

424 - 428 of 532 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2013

It is one of the best brunchs in Doha. You must go with plenty free time as the meal can go on for hours... Excelent food and good caipirinhas. The music is fantastic!

4  Thank Joao G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert C, Director of Beverage & Food at Ipanema, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Hello Joao
Thank you for taking time to share your feedback in regard to your recent visit to Ipanema’s Friday Brunch and it is good to hear that you had a great experience. Your comments on the food and atmosphere are much appreciated and the Ipanema team hopes to welcome you back soon
Best Regards
Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Went for brunch, excellent food, great service, pleasant atmosphere. Nothing to complain. Very happy day.

3  Thank Jose R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert C, Director of Beverage & Food at Ipanema, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Hello Jose
Thank you for taking time to share your feedback in regard to your recent visit to Ipanema’s Friday Brunch and it is good to hear that you had a great experience The Ipanema team will be delighted to receive your feedback. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Ipanema soon.
Best Regards
Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

There is nothing I didn't like in this place; the staff were amazing and very welcoming! The salad buffet includes a lot of cuisines, it was hard for me to stop eating salad although I was already full! Every meat they serve was nicely cooked and tasted amazing! I regret not having another stomach.. The desserts taste heavenly!
I wish that they soft drinks were refillable, because one wasn't enough and it was costly.
My only regret is that I've been there late I missed some kind of meat..
If you've ever to Doha, you must visit this Brazilian restaurant..

3  Thank Aalghaith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert C, Director of Beverage & Food at Ipanema, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Thank you for your review of your visit to Ipanema, the detailed feedback is well received and it is good to see that you had a great night. The entire Ipanema team will be delighted by your comments Thank you once again and I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Ipanema soon.
Best Regards
Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Had a great experience dining in this restaurant except the moment when faced an issue but it was well handled by the kitchen manager chef Sayed who served us personally a different varieties delicious food ,

3  Thank MohammedAlThani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert C, Manager at Ipanema, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear AhmedAlThani,

Thank you for your review of your visit to Ipanema. We are pleased to read that you had an overall good dining experience and that Chef Sayed was able to assist you.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon,
Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ipanema? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing