We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing, simply!”
Review of Ipanema

Ipanema
Ranked #14 of 896 Restaurants in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $68 - $80
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Discover an authentic Brazilian Churrascaria (char-grill) with Rodizio-style service. Choose from different sizzling meats and seafood on skewers carved at your table at one of the most memorable restaurants in Doha. Open for Friday brunch with live music
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Amazing food. lovely staff, 5 star services, worth every penny. I loved the band, the food, the staff and the price is reasonable. Great staff, like seriously the best in town.

2  Thank Moey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert C, Director of Beverage & Food at Ipanema, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2013

Hello “Moeys”

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments in regard to your recent visit to Ipanema and it is good to see that you had a great night. The entire Ipanema team will be delighted by your comments. Thank you again for your feedback and we do look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Doha.

Regards
Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (507)
There are newer reviews for Ipanema
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

427 - 431 of 507 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2013

Great place to go with a group of friends if you are looking to eat rediculous amounts of meat and knock back a caipirinha or 3.

Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert C, Director of Beverage & Food at Ipanema, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Good Day William,

Thank you for taking time to give us your comments in regard to your recent visit to Ipanema and it is good to hear that you had a great experience. The Ipanema team will be delighted to receive your feedback. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Ipanema soon.

Best Regards
Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Expensive but you can eat as much as you like. I particularly liked the band-they were amazing!
Such a variety of meat too and lovely fresh salads.

Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert C, Director of Beverage & Food at Ipanema, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2012

Hello Linda,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your recent visit to Ipanema, it is much appreciated. The Ipanema team (including Trocadira our Brazilian Band) will be delighted by your comments and we all look forward to welcoming you back to Ipanema soon.

Best Regards
Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Everything was absolutely wonderful to include the service, food, and entertainment! Arrived an hour late for our reservation due to really bad traffic and diffculty parking. Our table for 11 was still reserved and we were sat immediately upon arrival. The host did a fantastic job explaining how the menu and more importantly how the green/red coaster i.e. "bring me meat" marker worked. Everything we ate from the salad/soup, pasta, and cheese bar to the 15 different meats was absolutely fantastic. The servers were extremely friendly and fun explaining the different cuts of meat...everything was exceptional, the lampchops were especially delicious. There was a live band that played throughout the seating that was very good and played at the perfect volume for ambiance, but still allowed for casual dinner conversation which was mostly moans and praises as to how good everything was. The gilled pinapple brought to your table is to die for.
The desert bar holds nothing back, I highly recommend the cheesecake. At one point there was a very small line for the ice cream and fruit flambe bar, the host noticed almost immediately and took everyone's orders in line from memory and brought our desert to our table once it was ready, truly above and beyond service!
It isn't cheap at 290 QAR roughly $79 USD, but you get exactly what you paid for and everyone in our party agreed it was well worth the price and would come again. We even had a vegatarian in our party that raved it was the best meal she had eaten in years. Well done Ipanama.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Bryan4954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert C, Director of Beverage & Food at Ipanema, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2012

Hello Bryan

Thank you for taking the time to share such detailed feedback in regard to your visit to Ipanema, it is much appreciated. It is great to hear that the Ipanema team looked after you and your group and that you all had a great time. Thank you once again for your feedback and we would be delighted to welcome you back to Ipanema soon.

Best Regards
Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Visited this property expecting more, based on the various Brazilian restaurants visited in he past. From a salad bar perspective, very poor indeed, more of a three star buffet, from the meat side very good, however the service was absolutely woeful. There is a small bar located in this restaurant, and a solo female singer who is alright as far as singers go. Average restaurant.

1  Thank L4-Doha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert C, Director of Beverage & Food at Ipanema, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your recent visit to Ipanema, it is much appreciated. I am sorry that you have not had a great experience and I would value the opportunity to discuss this further if you could contact me at Robert.catlin@renaissancehotels.com. Thank you once again for your comments and I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Ipanema soon.

Best Regards
Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ipanema? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing