We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“153 riyals for 2 coffees, 1 egg dish (no bread), 1 juice, 1 sandwich, 1 small water”
Review of Quick Bites

Quick Bites
Ranked #59 of 882 Restaurants in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: Swing by our coffee shop for a drink or grab and go items for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Take your pick from wood-fired pizzas, decadent sandwiches, freshly baked bread or even home-made quiche while enjoying the free wi-fi.
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“153 riyals for 2 coffees, 1 egg dish (no bread), 1 juice, 1 sandwich, 1 small water”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Focusing on the price, it was not the greatest experience. Went there once before with a friend and experienced the slow service so I thought I would give it another try. Menu is delightful. Sweet desserts look amazing, the milkshakes and ice creams and baked goodies are all appealing. However we found that the food was mediocre, the service was still lacking and the price was a disappointment. The restaurant is visually very appealing as it has several stations, one where you can pick up food, one area where you can see the hot food and desserts and a choice of seating either tall seats, sofas, regular tables. Love the look of it. The quality of the food was good. The menu choices were great. Just hope they can move it up a notch and then it will become a favorite. Right now there is something missing unfortunately, price too high for ambience and amount of food.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MandyJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel B, Director Of Restaurants at Quick Bites, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Mandy Jane,

Thank you very much for sharing your feed-back about your recent visit to Quickbites.

It is with such feedback that we can endeavor to continually improve our product and service. Your feed-back will certainly be discussed with the entire team, and we hope we will have the opportunity to present you the "missing something" during your next visit to Quickbites.

Should you wish to discuss your experience any further, please feel free to contact me via Daniel.Burstein@marriott.com

Best regards,
Daniel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    43
    11
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“one of the busiest yet best run in Doha”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

I have used quick bites more times than i can count for lunch, working close helps. hand on heart it is one of the best places in Doha with food that has always hit the mark. top that with a management team that always treat customers with respect even when it is not shown to them and will always great you with a smile what more can you ask for. the menu is large for such a busy cafe and the food is always to standard with in my opinion probably the best fresh bread that i have found in the city. Try the fresh made pizza or the make your own sand which or one of the wide selection of specials you wont be disappointed. This is one the management should be proud of.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank tony a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert C, Director of Beverage & Food at Quick Bites, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Good Day Tony,
Thank you for taking time to share your experiences at Quick Bites and it is great to see that you have had an enjoyable time and became a firm favorite. The Quick Bites team will be delighted to hear of your comments and we all look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Doha.
Best Regards
Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
1 review
“Nice atmosphere and delicious food”
Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

Went to the restaurant based on my friend recommendation. Being busy specially with the life busy style, placed my order online and a massage poped out saying wait for 2 hours until we call you for confirmation.
Waited for a hour and dropped by to collect but seems that order wasn't even in the system so ordered and waited.

Guess this online system defeat the purpose of being fast and accesable.

Otherwise sandwiches was one of the best in Doha loved every bite.

Helpful?
Thank JDM34Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert C, Director of Beverage & Food at Quick Bites, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your recent visit to Quick Bites, it is much appreciated. It is with such feedback that we can endeavor to continually improve our product and service for all our guests. I believe that you spoke with the the manager in Quick Bites however, should you wish to discuss this issue further please do contact me at robert.catlin@renaissancehotels.com. We will investigate the on line ordering process and I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Quick Bites.Best Regards
Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level 6 Contributor
62 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good for lunch during week days”
Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

All in one, coffee shop, restaurant, business center & a fast food place!


Liked the place, food is delicious & served quickly.


If you are working nearby, pass by for a quick lunch or after work coffee. Nothing fancy for a business meeting though.

Helpful?
Thank dmalmulla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert C, Director of Beverage & Food at Quick Bites, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback in regard to your recent visits to Quick Bites. The entire team will be delighted with your comments on the menu and the service received. Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Quickbites soon.
Best Regards
Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Good place for a (not so...) quick bite”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

As it names indicates this is not some form of sophisticated restaurant but rather a place to have a sandwich (you can have one fully tailored to your taste : bread, ingredients...), a pizza, some pasta or some cakes. Quality of food is pretty good and the atmosphere of the place quite pleasant. Good for family with kids.
One drawback, the service is very slow...

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Freddes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert C, Director of Beverage & Food at Quick Bites, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Freddes,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your visits to Quick Bites. It means a lot to us that you enjoy our pizzas, desserts and atmosphere and are willing to share that with the TripAdvisor community. I was disappointed to hear about the inconvenience regarding the service and have passed on your feedback to our Quick Bites Manager to discuss with the team for improvement.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Quick Bites.

Regards,
Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quick Bites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing