We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Doha for a day!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Concorde Hotel Doha
Ranked #24 of 134 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Washington, Dc
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Doha for a day!!”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Only hitch was the pick up at the airport... Otherwise excellent stay! I was very pleased with the tour arranged by the hotel and the guide spoke very good English and gave a lot of insight into Quatar and its history. I especially enjoyed my time at the Islamic Art Museum.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank standard09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mashhour A, General Manager at Concorde Hotel Doha, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your time to write a review.

I personally look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Mashhour Al Refai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    258
    96
    15
    14
See reviews for
100
92
93
273
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens
Level Contributor
93 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in Concorde Doha for one night in January 2013. The hotel is clean, decent and nice. It looks new and modern and the reception spaces are very good. Rooms are clean and spacious and definately comfortable. Reception staff is very pleasant. I would stay again and generally recommend it

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Pekard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mashhour A, General Manager at Concorde Hotel Doha, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you very much for your kind comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely yours,

Mashhour Al Refai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drama Region, Greece
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I was visited this hotel on May 2012.Some of the facilities hadn't opened yet.By the way the hotel was very clean and the staff very helpful and friendly.Limousine service is cheap.The food was tasty and plenty.Some of the rooms had a sealed door between them but that wasn't a proplem at all.I believe that the hotel is going to reach the 5 star rating.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Doldou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mashhour A, General Manager at Concorde Hotel Doha, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely yours,

Mashhour Al Refai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Stayed here on business for one night in January 2013. The friendliness of the girls at the front desk is a very pleasant surprise; they obviously enjoyed their work and made check-in a breeze… The room was a good size, with a great shower. Only down side was the extra firmness of the bed. Breakfast buffet was well laid out and had good variety. One thing to note: this is a dry hotel, so if you’re looking for after work drinks or a wine with your evening meal, you will need to cross the street to the Crown Plaza. Overall it was a good hotel for the price, and also convenient to the current airport.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TiredTraveler62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mashhour A, General Manager at Concorde Hotel Doha, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you for your kind comments & feedback.

Your favorable comments have been shared with all our colleagues & we sincerely thank you for staying with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Mashhour Al Refai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

I stayed at the Concorde Doha in Nov 2012 while attending the COP 18 conference and I must say that my experience there was really great! The service there was excellent by all standards, from the front office desk to the restaurant, I was truly impressed. The room I was given was well maintained, clean and very comfortable. Location is excellent as well as it is on the main road to get the Souq Waqif and other parts of town. I definitely recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sonz_tt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mashhour A, General Manager at Concorde Hotel Doha, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay at our hotel.

We are so delighted that you had comfortable stay.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely yours,


Mashhour Al Refai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Excellent service..... with an excellent smile! I was pampered the very moment I stepped into the hotel. Almost everyone in the front desk addressed me by my first name and it was indeed a 'home away from home' feeling.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pterisian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mashhour A, General Manager at Concorde Hotel Doha, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you very much for your kind comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely yours,

Mashhour Al Refai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I stayed here for two months on business.

In general it was excellent. Service was great, all the staff were very friendly.

The breakfast buffet was good and they made an effort to vary it.

You can walk to the Cornice and Souk Waquif in about 20mins, although I would only try this in the winter.

There is not much near to the hotel (Restaurants, laundry etc) which means that you have to pay the excessive hotel prices.

Getting a metered taxi is a problem in Doha, the hotel limos are a bit expensive but I found them preferable to dealing with the local taxi drivers.

The pool area does not get much sun - this could be a positive or negative depending on when you are visiting and if you want to get a sun tan.

There is no bar in the hotel, but there is a Crowne plaza within walking distance, which is fully equipped.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Schkuder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mashhour A, General Manager at Concorde Hotel Doha, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback!

Your favorable comments have been shared with all our colleagues & we sincerely thank you for staying with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours Sincerely,


Mashhour Al Refai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doha hotels
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Doha Old Town
0.8 mi away
Ramada Encore Doha
Ramada Encore Doha
#38 of 134 in Doha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
2.9 mi away
Warwick Doha Hotel
Warwick Doha Hotel
#17 of 134 in Doha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park
0.9 mi away
Oryx Rotana Doha
Oryx Rotana Doha
#12 of 134 in Doha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,010 reviews
1.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Concorde Hotel Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Concorde Hotel Doha

Property: Concorde Hotel Doha
Address: Al Matar Street, Doha, Qatar
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 134 Hotels in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Concorde Hotel Doha 5*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Concorde Hotel Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing