We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb experience at the St. Regis Doha.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The St. Regis Doha

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The St. Regis Doha
Ranked #7 of 131 Hotels in Doha
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Superb experience at the St. Regis Doha.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

My stay at the St. Regis Doha was excellent. The staff is an example of what professional customer services means in the industry. They were warm, personal, attentive and each person that I engaged with demonstrated that they clearly uphold the values that come in working for, and indeed giving meaning to the experience of staying in a fine hotel, like the St. Regis. The St. Regis is fortunate to have this team in place. The lounges and jazz bar were superb. My room was elegant and modern with incredible views of the Gulf. I look forward to returning soon!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Luis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TareqDerbas, General Manager at The St. Regis Doha, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the wonderful feedback.

It was truly a pleasure to read how much you appreciated the professionalism of our team, the Jazz Club and the hotel facilities.

It is always gratifying for us to receive such positive feedback as this gives us the opportunity to show our team that their efforts are truly appreciated by our guests.

Thank you once again and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again.

Regards,

Tareq Derbas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    873
    174
    86
    33
    33
See reviews for
274
250
68
348
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

Amazing place .. amazing service .. Great for business and leisure .. Hakkasan is a great food outlet .. but the choices are a lot .. Gordon Ramsey is also a must .. So a three day trip is not enough to discover the whole property .. The staff are great .. and the room butlers are of great help ..

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1KJ2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TareqDerbas, General Manager at The St. Regis Doha, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the great comments you have shared following your recent experience with us.

I was delighted to read how much you appreciated the facilities of our hotel, the venues and the professionalism of our team, particularly the Butler Service.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again.

Tareq Derbas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moffat, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Outstanding service and such attention to detail makes this beautiful hotel the best place to stay in Doha. Traveling with 2 young children on my own, the hotel team did everything to help me and ensure the kids had a wonderful time. Nothing was too much trouble, everyone was so kind and eager to look after us. The hotel itself is stunning, beautiful bedrooms, stunning pool and beach area and a great playroom for the kids. Food wise, breakfast was fabulous, on this occasion I didn't dine in many areas but have previously and can recommend highly. Same comment on the spa, its fabulous.Take my advice, go and stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TareqDerbas, General Manager at The St. Regis Doha, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback.

It is truly pleasing to know how much you enjoyed your experience with us and that you appreciated the hotel design, facilities, spa and the services we provide.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards

Tareq Derbas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

the hotel is located near the katara and loulah so you will feel your self in middle of doha best attractions, the lobby is huge and the staff want to help you for everything you just want for, everyone smile to you and the the hotel i think have the best swimming pool in doha front of the sea, the room is will decoration with nice touch but there is no coffee maker just 4 buttel of water, the butler service is great they handle everything for you within one minutes.
again i would recommend this hotel for family and solo if they want to have relaxation time in doha

Room Tip: just enjoy
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alsheikh86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TareqDerbas, General Manager at The St. Regis Doha, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the great comments.

I was delighted to read how much you appreciated the professionalism and attention of our team and also the facilities of our hotel. It is always gratifying for us to receive such positive feedback as this gives us the opportunity to show our team that their efforts are truly appreciated by our guests.

We have as well taken onboard your remark with regards to the in room coffee maker which will be integrated in our ongoing quality management program.

Thank you once again and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again.

Regards,

Tareq Derbas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

I love sarab lounge Service is great ther you should tray the coffee there and the food is nice to the have pino player she is really great and the hotel one of the best in the world the location is good the swim pool nice beach what ever you want you will find

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Althani404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TareqDerbas, General Manager at The St. Regis Doha, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for this a great feedback.

I was truly delighted to read how much you enjoy the Sarab Lounge food, service and atmosphere.

Much looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Tareq Derbas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

I had a stay for one night and it was my first time in St. Regis Doha.. i was surprised with a nice amenity inside my room. The hotel got a big pool and a good position for a beach access. The staff were extraordinary especially Mr. Jack the night manager as he anticipated all my needs as a business traveler especially the fast check in. I would recommend this hotel for people who likes to try the real classy service and rooms

Room Tip: Try to ask for a pool or sea view as they have rooms with good locations
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TareqDerbas, General Manager at The St. Regis Doha, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the great comments.

I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and particularly the professionalism and attention of our team and the facilities of our hotel. It is always gratifying for us to receive such positive feedback as this gives us the opportunity to show our team that their efforts are truly appreciated by our guests.

We are much looking forward to welcoming you back again.

Regards,

Tareq Derbas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British in MEast
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

The band just got better and better, young top musicians from New York, real exciting quality. The food too was named after the music and matched the music in quality...albeit in price too. We enjoyed our room and the facilities. The staff were really nice and professional, though not especially hurried to complete the processes. Will certainly visit again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MMRA4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TareqDerbas, General Manager at The St. Regis Doha, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful feedback.

It was truly a pleasure to have you with us and much looking forward to welcoming you back again.

With kind regards,

Tareq Derbas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doha hotels
1.9 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Doha
1.5 mi away
W Doha Hotel & Residences
1.8 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Doha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Banana Island Resort Doha by Anantara
2.2 mi away
Marsa Malaz Kempinski, The Pearl - Doha
2.0 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Doha
The Ritz-Carlton, Doha
#10 of 131 in Doha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Doha

Property: The St. Regis Doha
Address: Doha West Bay Area, Doha 14435, Qatar
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 131 Hotels in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Doha 5*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the shores of Doha’s glittering West Bay, the St. Regis Doha is a five-star luxury hotel with 336 guest rooms including 70 seductive suites, aiming to set new standards of luxury service & excellence with the signature St. Regis Butler Service.The hotel introduces a collection of ten signature restaurants & bars, extensive recreation facilities including world-acclaimed Remède Spa. The St. Regis Doha is the finest address for leisure & business travelers in Doha ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood EMEA, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The St. Regis Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing