We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unforgotten experience in Doha” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The St. Regis Doha

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The St. Regis Doha
Ranked #6 of 141 Hotels in Doha
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
“Unforgotten experience in Doha”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

This hotel is the best I ever tried in my life. It is a luxury hotel with a remarkable welcoming and unbeaten service. I really loved the hotel's location, facilities and the panoramic views.
I highly recommend this hotel for myself, I will definitely choose this hotel again in the next visit to Qatar.
Thank you St. Regis for making my stay in Doha so amazing.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TareqDerbas, General Manager at The St. Regis Doha, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind feedback.

I was delighted to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and we are very much looking forward to welcoming you back again to The St Regis Doha.

With kind regards,

Tareq Derbas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    846
    165
    80
    31
    30
See reviews for
253
240
65
342
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
202 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

We have spent over one year in Doha and the St. Regis is our only place of choice for dining, whether it is Vine / Opal brunch, steak and martinis in the Astor Grill, snacks, seafood, Asian, Reggae nights or Jazz. Since opening the St. Regis has gone from strength to strength. The quality of food is amazing, the staff in every location are wonderfully friendly, efficient and enhance every experience. They cannot do enough for you and always with a smile. The St. Regis has had a huge array of entertainment at the hotel during the past year and have always been worth seeing. Loving Fully Loaded Reggae and Angela playing the piano with such depth are amazing too. When away for long periods we truly miss the wonderful experiences we have had at the St. Regis and always happy to return. Will look forward to trying the rooms when visiting Doha, when we have to leave Doha and return to Dubai. With everything we have on offer in Dubai, we would still choose the St. Regis, Doha every time.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sportygirl1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TareqDerbas, General Manager at The St. Regis Doha, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was a great pleasure reading your review. I am glad to know you got the chance to experience most of our venues and I was delighted to read how much you appreciate the quality of the food, atmosphere, services we provide and the overall friendliness of our team.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Regards,

Tareq Derbas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

Yes truly a memorable experience we had at St. Regis -Doha. You will definitely be amazed of the facade as well as the people to welcome their guests. We are very pleased with the staff in the hotel specially the people in the reception who are very accommodating and approachable. Special thanks to Ms. Doreen Porciuncula who looked after all our needs in a very professional and caring way. The facilities are exemplary. We really enjoyed the olympic size pool. If you are looking for a very relaxing weekend, this is the place to be. You can have your quiet moment at your choice of coffee shop or just by the veranda or if you want some sort of fun.... Enjoy the bar by the beach... We really felt an exclusive special treatment by everyone, their buttlers are very nice... a very quick room service which made us feel important. They have a very nice breakfast too.... Very rich smoked salmon..... The BEST..... compared to other hotels we had....I will definitely recommend to everyone to experience St. Regis -Doha..... A wonderful experience in deed.... Thanks Ms. Doreen for the very warm welcome... You started everything with a bang.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Letle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TareqDerbas, General Manager at The St. Regis Doha, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback.

I was truly delighted to read how much you appreciated the hotel facilities, the atmosphere, the professionalism of our team and particularly the special attention from Doreen.

It is always gratifying for us to receive such feedback as this gives us the opportunity to show our team that their efforts are truly appreciated by our guests.

It was a pleasure to have you with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Regards,

Tareq Derbas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

Our weekend stay at the St Regis was overall very pleasant.
The hotel is beautiful in itself, huge pool, decent beach (For Doha standards) and very nice rooms.
Beds are very comfortable, no noise in the rooms and hallways.
The staff is very nice, some could do with more training, but they are very helpful.

The entrances to reach the pool and restaurants are very strange though.
Every time we went to the pool and beachside, we had to take the emergency exit lifts and they were having some maintenance work done there (painting)… the hotel stuff should provide the guests with a map or at least explain how to reach the outlets at check –in.

We didn’t have a restaurant guide in the room so we went haunting for dinner in all the outlets.
the overall atmosphere of the restaurants is nice, but the food is definitely not worth the price.
Opal by Gordon Ramsey was somehow a disappointment regarding both service and food.
The breakfast at Vine was just average.

We enjoyed at night the Reggae band at Oyster’s, the only let down was that it ended at 11:30 and the bar closes at that time as well.

I would say the only BIG NEGATIVE thing were the guests of the hotel and their manners.
A group of young khalijis were in the pool on Friday.
Other than the very annoying noise and the screaming and disrespect to the other guests, they were drinking and smoking inside the pool, lying on the floating mattresses (which are supposed to be for all guests, but it seems they had the priority). These guys were throwing cigarettes, plastic water bottles and half of their Cherry Mojitos inside the pool.
It seems that the staff were not allowed to draw the lines for them, on the contrary, they were at their little service.
Rules should be obeyed by all guests disregarding nationalities and royal backgrounds.
This really ruined the whole day for us and we rushed to our room to avoid the loud noise and try to relax.
Of course we ended up not using the pool at all on Friday due to the lack of hygiene.

Luckily on Saturday, the annoying guests were gone and we ended up enjoying a nice relaxing day at the pool with nice music and some drinks.
We left the hotel happy and wanting to come back which is always a good way to end up the stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trippers69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TareqDerbas, General Manager at The St. Regis Doha, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your constructive feedback.

I was pleased to know that you appreciated the pool, the rooms, the Oyster Bay atmosphere and the overall friendliness of our staff.

Your remarks regarding the pool entrance and the closing time of the bar have been well noted and integrated in our ongoing quality management and development program.

I have as well taken on board your comments regarding the experience of the guests disrespecting our pool rules and regulation and would like to assure you that this will be addressed immediately.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to the St Regis in the not too distant future.

Regards

Tareq Derbas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

Thank goodness I was not paying for this out of my own pocket! Lots of hype about how great it is, but my reaction: meh. Sure, it's big, but not particularly refined in terms of aesthetics. I was impressed when told I'd have my own butler, but after the first day, he pretty much vanished. Service struck me as uneven and the room, while large and with nice view of water, needed some refurbishing (e.g. water stains on bathroom walls, etc). The scale of the place is huge, no doubt, but I found it a bit tacky. HOWEVER, friends were staying at the 'old" Intercontinental next door, and from what I could tell, it had loads more atmosphere, plus a really fun, good bar/restaurant and a disco! That's where I'd stay next time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank makabla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TareqDerbas, General Manager at The St. Regis Doha, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your valuable feedback.

The experience you have had with us is not indicative of our high standards here and I would like to apologize on behalf of the entire team for not meeting your expectations.

Please rest assured that the department heads have been tasked with reviewing your remarks to ensure our standards are being met and all our guests experience is flawless.

I would much appreciate the opportunity of an in depth discussion towards your remarks if you could please provide me with a phone number and a convenient time for me to contact you. Alternatively and as your schedule permits, please call me at your convenience.

Regards,

Tareq Derbas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
463 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

This is a Fab hotel and certainly must rate in the Top 3 for Doha.
Grandeur is its trade mark. Spacious with lots of varied sitting and eating places.
The highlight for us was sipping Wine on the Beach , the hotel beautifully silhouetted one side and the Coloured vista of Downtown Doha skyscrapers on the otherside. For any special occasion or a Romantic break this is the Place to go in Doha.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TareqDerbas, General Manager at The St. Regis Doha, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the great feedback.

I was delighted to know how much you enjoyed the Reggae Nigh as well as the rest of our venues.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to St Regis in the near future.

Regards,

Tareq Derbas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

We enjoyed our anniversary weekend at the fabulous St Regis Doha with butler service and views of the sea from a spacious suite. Thank you for the delicious Happy Anniversary cake and fresh flowers!

Beach side BBQ dinner with the reggae band was wonderful. Comfy seating on the beach.

The jazz club was not open during our stay.

The hotel is a beautiful property, enormous. We enjoyed the huge Olympic sized pool with the oversized floating pillows in the late afternoon when the sun was not too hot. The beach was nice and clean but small in comparison to the size of the hotel and pool.

Not all of the hotel restaurants had yet been open for business during our stay.

We found the breakfast buffet to be limited in selection. Lunch by the poolside was not happening as we waited at length for a menu, then decided to go elsewhere as the kitchen was busy preparing for the beach bbq. The Vine and the lobby lounge were the only places serving food that afternoon.

The lobby lounge was full, the host at the Vine claimed that we could not be seated since they were just finishing up their brunch and suggested that we try the lobby lounge. At that point we insisted to see a manager since none of the open restaurants were keen on serving us food. The host then decided that there was no need to call a manager and that he would seat us right away and personally serve our table. During our meal a manager did appear to apologize for all the inconvenience.

Opal by Gordon Ramsey has the best pizzas, where we enjoyed a dinner and drinks.

We would return to the St Regis Doha now that all the restaurants and jazz club are open we won't expect to have to search the entire resort for food.

Overall, thank you for a lovely anniversary weekend!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank lovetravelart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TareqDerbas, General Manager at The St. Regis Doha, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to spend with us this very special occasion and for the valuable feedback with regards to your recent experience.

I was pleased to read how much you appreciated the atmosphere in Oyster Bay, the pool and the beach as well as the pizza served in Opal.

I have also taken on board your comments with regards to the breakfast selection and the experience in Vine and will ensure these are being addressed with the teams.

Once again, thank you very much and looking forward to your next visit.

Tareq Derbas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doha hotels
1.5 mi away
W Doha Hotel & Residences
1.9 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Doha
7.9 mi away
Banana Island Resort Doha by Anantara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Marsa Malaz Kempinski, The Pearl - Doha
1.8 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Doha
0.2 mi away
InterContinental Doha
InterContinental Doha
#13 of 141 in Doha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Doha

Property: The St. Regis Doha
Address: Doha West Bay Area, Doha 14435, Qatar
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 141 Hotels in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Doha 5*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the shores of Doha’s glittering West Bay, the St. Regis Doha is a five-star luxury hotel with 336 guest rooms including 70 seductive suites, aiming to set new standards of luxury service & excellence with the signature St. Regis Butler Service.The hotel introduces a collection of ten signature restaurants & bars, extensive recreation facilities including world-acclaimed Remède Spa. The St. Regis Doha is the finest address for leisure & business travelers in Doha ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your The St. Regis Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing