We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reggae Night at the Beach Bar”
Review of The St. Regis Doha

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The St. Regis Doha
Ranked #11 of 140 Hotels in Doha
Reviewed April 12, 2013

This is a Fab hotel and certainly must rate in the Top 3 for Doha.
Grandeur is its trade mark. Spacious with lots of varied sitting and eating places.
The highlight for us was sipping Wine on the Beach , the hotel beautifully silhouetted one side and the Coloured vista of Downtown Doha skyscrapers on the otherside. For any special occasion or a Romantic break this is the Place to go in Doha.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TareqDerbas, General Manager at The St. Regis Doha, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the great feedback.

I was delighted to know how much you enjoyed the Reggae Nigh as well as the rest of our venues.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to St Regis in the near future.

Regards,

Tareq Derbas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,454)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,210 - 1,216 of 1,454 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2013

We enjoyed our anniversary weekend at the fabulous St Regis Doha with butler service and views of the sea from a spacious suite. Thank you for the delicious Happy Anniversary cake and fresh flowers!

Beach side BBQ dinner with the reggae band was wonderful. Comfy seating on the beach.

The jazz club was not open during our stay.

The hotel is a beautiful property, enormous. We enjoyed the huge Olympic sized pool with the oversized floating pillows in the late afternoon when the sun was not too hot. The beach was nice and clean but small in comparison to the size of the hotel and pool.

Not all of the hotel restaurants had yet been open for business during our stay.

We found the breakfast buffet to be limited in selection. Lunch by the poolside was not happening as we waited at length for a menu, then decided to go elsewhere as the kitchen was busy preparing for the beach bbq. The Vine and the lobby lounge were the only places serving food that afternoon.

The lobby lounge was full, the host at the Vine claimed that we could not be seated since they were just finishing up their brunch and suggested that we try the lobby lounge. At that point we insisted to see a manager since none of the open restaurants were keen on serving us food. The host then decided that there was no need to call a manager and that he would seat us right away and personally serve our table. During our meal a manager did appear to apologize for all the inconvenience.

Opal by Gordon Ramsey has the best pizzas, where we enjoyed a dinner and drinks.

We would return to the St Regis Doha now that all the restaurants and jazz club are open we won't expect to have to search the entire resort for food.

Overall, thank you for a lovely anniversary weekend!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank dctravelexpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TareqDerbas, General Manager at The St. Regis Doha, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to spend with us this very special occasion and for the valuable feedback with regards to your recent experience.

I was pleased to read how much you appreciated the atmosphere in Oyster Bay, the pool and the beach as well as the pizza served in Opal.

I have also taken on board your comments with regards to the breakfast selection and the experience in Vine and will ensure these are being addressed with the teams.

Once again, thank you very much and looking forward to your next visit.

Tareq Derbas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed for one night in March 2013. Last minute booking. The rooms are exquisite, modern with perfect views to the skyline. Bach and pool area perfect. The best is swimming with tghe view to the skyline of Doha. A very special experience.
Food was great, staff very friendly.
The only thing we missed were balconies. From our point of view rooms with this spectacular views should have a balcony to enjoy the view in the evening.
Otherwise 5 star.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RussianLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TareqDerbas, General Manager at The St. Regis Doha, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the wonderful feedback you have shared with us.
I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay and particularly the design of our rooms, the pool and the beach and also the overall friendliness of our teams.

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back to The St Regis Doha in the near future.

With kind regards,

Tareq Derbas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel for a week at the beginning of March 2013. The hotel is very nice as a whole with great decor and plenty of things to do! The rooms are very nice with big bathrooms and enough storage place. The pool area is fantastic and the staff around the pool were excellent. The private beach is great and they offer free water activities for hotel residents. Food wise the hotel has everything you could ask for. Hakkasan, Al sultan brahim (which is a must if you stay here), Gordan Ramsays opel and a few more bars and food places which are all excellent! The only one we didn't have a good experience with was The vine. The food was poor and the service was also very poor! One thing that let the hotel down was the staff. I can understand it's fairly new but for a big name Hotel, it really needs to be sorted out. The concierge didn't know much about the restaurants or food on offer with in the hotel and this ruined one of our nights as they sent us to a fish only restaurant saying it served meat as one of the group's allergic to fish! So i'd make sure you check yourselves rather than rely on the concierge. Overall i would recommend the hotel if your in Doha. It has everything you need to not leave the site and the pool and setting is enough for me to consider going again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kaz10m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TareqDerbas, General Manager at The St. Regis Doha, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback.

I was truly delighted to read how much you appreciated the design of our hotel, the overall atmosphere, the diversity of our restaurants and the quality of the food provided.

We have as well taken on board your comments regarding the service in Vine and the consistency of the information provided by our Concierge team, which are being addressed with the teams.

Thank you again for the constructive remarks and we are very much looking forward to welcoming you back to the St Regis Doha.

With kind regards,

Tareq Derbas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I liked it and enjoyed my stay. Bed and pillows were very very comfy. Room service was good except for one incident and they managed to solve. Beach needs little bit more attention. Serves at pool slow. Deco and furniture is fancy. A lot of options for dinner.

Room Tip: Request a room close to elevators. View from eight's floor were great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Somaya_Semsem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TareqDerbas, General Manager at The St. Regis Doha, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the constructive feedback you have shared with us.

Your remarks regarding the beach cleanliness and pool service have been well noted and will be addressed with the teams immediately.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to The St Regis Doha in the near future.

With kind regards,

Tareq Derbas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

I love this hotel, the Oyster bar the I visit every weekend, Jazz Doha and all. But I was highly disappointed. I booked for my sister for her 3 days visit to Doha and found this very not appealing:

1- Many of the pool's floor mosaic tiles are missing and swimming barefoot can harm your feet, most of tiles are coming up day by day, I'm not sure if its the cheap quality of execution or what exactly. Now, service at night at the Oyster bar is amazing but in the morning, a waiter took our order and 30 minutes later it turns out he didn't get it because he thought someone else took our order, why would someone place the same order twice... I don't know

2- You can't swim in the sea, because the ground is so muddy and the beach is not clean, the sand might be but its not well taken care off at all, that's why you see people only sunbathing and not swimming there.

3- We asked for 2 skimmed lattes using the butler service, arrived with half-cream milk although we asked for skimmed (because it won't have enough foam) that was the excuse.

4- Also, we were told first coffee to order is free, but it was charged on check-out and the hotel wasn't as busy but it took us 20 minutes almost to check out (until the reservation gave up and asked us to tell them what we used since the person to check took forever to check the room). We waited around 25 minutes after 3 calls for someone to pick the luggage, where the taxi had to wait 11 minutes for us down at the entrance.

5- All that was on a Sunday, not a weekend or a busy day at all.

6- Food was really tasty at Sultan Ibrahim, Reggae band at beach was amazing, atmosphere and music wise. The Jazz at Doha was superb and service was excellent.

I wish the hotel was as good as its outlets.

Room Tip: If you're annoyed by beach parties, check the Intercontinental Hotel events' schedule and av...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TareqDerbas, General Manager at The St. Regis Doha, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the valuable feedback you have shared with us.

While I was pleased to know that you are visiting us frequently and that you appreciate the atmosphere in Oyster Bay and Jazz, I was truly disappointed to find out about the several difficulties you encountered.

I would like to convey our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences caused by the pool tiles and the beach cleanliness and to assure you that we have taken the necessary actions to rectify this.

Your remarks regarding the delay in delivering your order, collecting your luggage and completing the check-out process have also been taken onboard and will be addressed immediately and integrated in our ongoing quality management and development program.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to St Regis Doha. Please do contact me directly the next time you are visiting us so I may personally assist with your reservation details.

With kind regards,

Tareq Derbas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Its really hard to explain why The St Regis Doha make on me as hefty impression. In fact it was my first visit in Doha and all the city is really awsome but This Hotel is absolutely breathtaking and classy. I spent there 3 nights in Superior room which was situated on the last floor of tower with amazing view on the Gulf and garden. I’ve been in Atlantis Dubai The Palm and to be honest I thought then is the best hotel in Gulf till I became to be a guest of The St Regis Doha. It’s a really 5* hotel with adorable, helpful service and concierge. A variety choice of restaurants and bars with a state of art food and leisure facilities can’t let you to be bored during all your stay, allowance you can enjoy the sunbath on the private quite beach. It’s the perfect place to rest and to take a breath of big city noises during the business activity in Doha. Morever is also perfect place to spend a romantic holiday, I used to be a guest on a romantic dinner in Opal by Gordon Ramsay and I can clearly recommend it – everything was established via email and finally was perfect. Only one thing was not extremely luxury – plastic glasses in the beach bar - but I can forget about it ;) St Regis Doha, many thanks for the perfect stay and best wishes from London City ! Hope sew y asap ! Mick

Room Tip: Ask about room on 11 floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Majkel2016Sopot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TareqDerbas, General Manager at The St. Regis Doha, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind feedback following your recent stay with us.

I was truly delighted to read how much you appreciated the design of the hotel and also the quality of the food and services we provide.

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back to The St Regis Doha.

With kind regards,

Tareq Derbas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doha hotels
1.9 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Doha
2.2 mi away
Marsa Malaz Kempinski, The Pearl - Doha
1.8 mi away
Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Doha
The Ritz-Carlton, Doha
#12 of 140 in Doha
733 reviews
7.8 mi away
Banana Island Resort Doha by Anantara
1.8 mi away
Hilton Doha
Hilton Doha
#26 of 140 in Doha
1,931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Doha

Address: Doha 14435, Qatar
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 140 Hotels in Doha
Price Range: $161 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Doha 5*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the shores of Doha’s glittering West Bay, the St. Regis Doha is a five-star luxury hotel with 336 guest rooms including 70 seductive suites, aiming to set new standards of luxury service & excellence with the signature St. Regis Butler Service.The hotel introduces a collection of ten signature restaurants & bars, extensive recreation facilities including world-acclaimed Remède Spa. The St. Regis Doha is the finest address for leisure & business travelers in Doha ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The St. Regis Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing