We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The St. Regis Doha

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The St. Regis Doha
Ranked #7 of 131 Hotels in Doha
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Where to start... This is by far the best hotel I have ever visited in the world!!! We only stayed 3nights, as we were doing a stop over on a return from Hong Kong. But I must say, these were 3 fabulous nights. Aside from a little hiccup on arrival with the night manager, the hotel quickly made up for our bad first impression. We arrived at 7am in the morning, after a long flight from HK to be very unsympathetically informed that if we wanted a room before 2pm we would have to pay the full nightly rate (for an early check in). We were disappointed in this as most hotels normally allow for the odd early check in, and bend the rules slightly!
Anyhow, as I mentioned earlier... The hotel it's self made up for this. The room was simply stunning (huge), lots of space, huge bed, beautiful bathroom etc...
The choice of restaurants were great, the facilities were brilliant and the staff were lovely!
Afternoon tea is a MUST!!!
Enjoy!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TareqDerbas, General Manager at The St. Regis Doha, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind feedback. It is truly overwhelming to read how much you enjoyed the architecture of our hotel, the room atmosphere and decorations, the restaurants and the interaction with our staff. Please rest assured that we have taken onboard your remarks with regards to the arrival experience and we will ensure to meet your expectations on your next visit!

It was a pleasure to have you with us and looking forward to welcome you back to St Regis in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    873
    174
    86
    33
    33
See reviews for
274
250
68
348
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mossel Bay, South Africa
Level Contributor
177 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Attended a conference at this Hotel and found the conference facilities to be excellent, sound, setting, layout, food everthing was great. Hotel was a different story in that it took them 40 minutes to make my omlette for breakfast on the first morning and the secomnd morning wasn't much better. Butler service was misleading in that they cahrged me for every cup of compilimtary coffee, which was supposed to be complimentary and when I pointed it our to manager on checkout he said they hadn't updated their brochures yet! the room walls are very thin and you can hear conversations in next room very easily! rather disturbing when neighbour is having a call to USA in the early hours of the morning. Internet speed is very good ! One one occasion my room wasn't made up by 21:00 that evening and had to ask reception to make a special effort. Check-out was another mission as they only had one consultant available which took nearly 60 minutes worth of wait!

If they address the small issues this could be a GREAT Place to stay !

Room Tip: Sea facing away from lift and make sure nobody next to you or get earplugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank POTaylor62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TareqDerbas, General Manager at The St. Regis Doha, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback.
Whilst I was very glad to read how much you enjoyed your conference, the food, the facilities and particularly the internet speed, I have taken on board your comments with regards to the delay in serving your omelette, the miscommunication regarding the coffee charges, the noise nuisance and departure experience. Let me please apologize for this less than perfect experience as this not what you can expect from a stay at a St. Regis Hotel and I would like to assure you that your concerns have been addressed immediately.
We do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again to St Regis Doha in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GR
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

Well just got back from celebrating New Year at the St.Regis Doha were treated like Top VIPs throughout It is a great place, all the restaurants are great for food and good quality. Service is second to none. The people are what make this hotel the great place it is. The management need to be congratulated on the philosophy and training of all the staff. I have to say that not one of the staff seems to have a bad day and the service always seems to be genuine.
Overall the decor of the hotel just gives the impression of Arabian modern Chic. Rooms are large and of the utmost quality. Please try this resort, I know you will enjoy it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandra E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TareqDerbas, General Manager at The St. Regis Doha, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
I was very pleased to read your positive comments regarding the service you experienced and the overall friendliness from our team. It is always gratifying for us to receive such feedback as this gives us the opportunity to show our team that their efforts are truly appreciated by our guests.
Thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming you back to The St. Regis Doha in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
114 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

Rooms are absolutely great, but staff needs training - at the lounge restaurant I asked twice food to go and waitress brought it to the table - looks like they do not understand what does it mean.
Than I asked to make a collect call to USA with the help of the operator , but they charged 60 USD after. Thanks to the HOTEL Manager , who is very good they could deduct the phone call charge from invoice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marusya757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TareqDerbas, General Manager at The St. Regis Doha, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback with regards to your recent experience with us.
Whilst I was delighted to learn that you appreciated the atmosphere of our rooms, I was disappointed to find out that the services in the lounge did not meet your expectation. Please rest assured that your comments have been reviewed and addressed immediately.
We highly appreciate your remarks with regards to the prices of our products and services. We do strive to provide you with the true value of each product and I would like to assure you that our goal is to offer you the best-tasting and highest-quality products establishing their price based on a very complex benchmarking process.
Thank you again, for your honest feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

Were to start... super nice staff, excellent facilities all around. Beach, pool area (very friendly staff - service minded beyond expectation). Room Dining high quality. Among the very best hotel restaurants with food quality exceeding my expectations by far (recommend steaks at Astor Grill and the plus 50 different desserts at New Years Eve.
Gym and spa top class and despite visiting during over New Year there was all the space you needed.
Free complementary cold water everywhere...even on the beach !
Make sure to check out the "Pillow Menu - " - 10 different pillows :)
Butler service at out floor
In-room light system working very well, ("Welcome, cosy, reading, nighttime visit to bathroom"...all fully controlled with one single push)
Beach service outstanding (kayak, paddleboards, pedalsboots, sailing with catamarans).
In terms of quality of room and food St Regis is very very close to my all time favorite Four Seasons, Hawaii...but a 1/3 of the cost.. here we talk real value for money.

What can St Regis improve ?: Still a "young" hotel so staff will continue to improve making St Regis even better next year.
Location is a bit remote ... you will ALWAYS need a taxi. Make sure to book well in advance since the only taxi company (state owned ?) in Doha have a lot to learn from Qatar Airways. Everywhere else in the world the taxies are waiting outside all 5-stars hotel... except for Doha

Room Tip: Top level rooms with sea view .
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Haldan9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TareqDerbas, General Manager at The St. Regis Doha, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
I am truly impressed to read how much you appreciated the services provided by our team, the pool, gym and room facilities and particularly the Astor Grill experience.
Thank you very much as well for your remarks regarding our staff’s training. The development of our team is indeed our main focus and we will continue to invest in improving their skills and abilities constantly.
We have as well taken on board your comment regarding the transportation options from the hotel and will look into it.
Once again, it was a pleasure to have you with us and looking forward to welcome you back to St Regis in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

Had an amazing meal at OPAL by Gordon Ramsay, excellent service and great food, we will definitely be back....! We booked for Christmas Brunch, the 3 of us had endless food and deserts, and wine enough to sink a ship...all for a modest fixed price..

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FelipeJMarron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TareqDerbas, General Manager at The St. Regis Doha, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you very much for the wonderful feedback. It was truly a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your experience at Opal.
Looking forward to welcome you back to St Regis in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

A great St Regis, welcoming, relaxed, friendly, everything you need to have a wonderful stay.
Fantastic breakfast, with perfect eggs Benedict.

Rooms are extremely comfortable and relaxing, with very good bed. Bed extremely comfortable. I can not imagine staying anywhere else when I am in Qatar and look forward to returning as soon as possible.

Room Tip: Higher is better facing the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rich2809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TareqDerbas, General Manager at The St. Regis Doha, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay at The St. Regis Doha. I’m pleased to read how much you enjoyed the service at the hotel and especially the breakfast at Vine restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back upon your next visit to Doha.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doha hotels
1.9 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Doha
1.5 mi away
W Doha Hotel & Residences
1.8 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Doha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Banana Island Resort Doha by Anantara
2.2 mi away
Marsa Malaz Kempinski, The Pearl - Doha
2.0 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Doha
The Ritz-Carlton, Doha
#10 of 131 in Doha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Doha

Property: The St. Regis Doha
Address: Doha West Bay Area, Doha 14435, Qatar
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 131 Hotels in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Doha 5*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the shores of Doha’s glittering West Bay, the St. Regis Doha is a five-star luxury hotel with 336 guest rooms including 70 seductive suites, aiming to set new standards of luxury service & excellence with the signature St. Regis Butler Service.The hotel introduces a collection of ten signature restaurants & bars, extensive recreation facilities including world-acclaimed Remède Spa. The St. Regis Doha is the finest address for leisure & business travelers in Doha ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood EMEA, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The St. Regis Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing