We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kingsgate Hotel Doha
Ranked #52 of 134 Hotels in Doha
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent and value for money”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

I got a very good deal through one of hotel booking websites and thoroughly enjoyed my stay there. I picked the hotel based on it's location but couldn't fault it's services. Very clean and friendly staff and I was given a superior room with kitchen and other facilities. Best value for money and excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Goldstino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    95
    52
    14
    15
See reviews for
36
47
37
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

I would recommend this hotel for travellers on a budget that enjoy eating the local food and not eating out every meal. The value for your money is great as the superior rooms have a good sized kitchenette, Fridge and microwave. The staff I found were helpfull and always called me by name. The SPA is the pearl here, although the indoor pool is a little small it is private and we had it all to ourselve most days in the winter season. Good Spa facillities including saunas, and a well equipped Gym if you need that.Walking distance to main attractions , the Corniche, the Islamic Museam of Art and the Souq Waqif and Gold Souqs where you will find all types of local foods to enjoy. There is a bakery right next door and small convenience and grocery store open late nearby. Parking is sketchy so if you rent a car this may not be the place for you. Overall I truely enjoyed my 9 day stay here and I would stay again on my next trip.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the upper floors, the view is just great from there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marie8ciel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

clean rooms and big and have mini kitchen and a microwave.
Though very aweful view on random area, unfriendly staff and poor services, I will not visit this place again and I don't recommend it to anybody

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Alaa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Doha hotels

Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
Reviewed December 7, 2013

very good hotel and location perfect room front office staff were amazing i stayed here for my business purpose and food are awesome location is perfect just need to train HK staff and will be perfect place to stay for everyone

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arahmanriyadh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Level Contributor
51 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Fantastic location right in the heart of the city and next to the souk but only about 5 minutes drive from the airport. Stayed in the 'delux' room which had a fantastic view but otherwise was quite tired looking and in need of a redecoration. Breakfast had a fairly good choice. Parking was across the road in a rather battered carpark without a surface. It was packed all the time.Tea making facilities in the room. I would stay here again if only for the marvellous location.

Room Tip: View from the rooms at the front was spectacular especially at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank worldtravellersussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha
1 review
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Near to (old) Airport (the new one will be opend soon).
Best view on the Roof to the city by night - brings best pictures!
Near to new Mosque and Souq.
Rooms are old but clean.
Restaurant Dinner good for 10 Euro.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Hans B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

We had a quick stop at Doha and this was the perfect place to rest and use as starting point to explore the city.

Walking distance to Museum of Islamic Arts (a must see) and the market.

The entrance to the hotel is on a side street, so it is wise to ask the Hotel to send someone to pick you at airport that already knows where the Hotel is (Qatari taxi drivers tend to use landmarks as navigation, not Street names)

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank 36_WM36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doha hotels
0.7 mi away
Ramada Encore Doha
Ramada Encore Doha
#38 of 134 in Doha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
1.0 mi away
Safir Doha Hotel
Safir Doha Hotel
#45 of 134 in Doha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.2 mi away
Horizon Manor Hotel
Horizon Manor Hotel
#49 of 134 in Doha
3.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Retaj Royale Doha
Retaj Royale Doha
#42 of 134 in Doha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Villa Hotel
La Villa Hotel
#115 of 134 in Doha
3.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
1.0 mi away
Amari Doha Qatar
Amari Doha Qatar
#19 of 134 in Doha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingsgate Hotel Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingsgate Hotel Doha

Property: Kingsgate Hotel Doha
Address: Ali Bin Abdallah Old Ghanim, Doha, Qatar
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 134 Hotels in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kingsgate Hotel Doha 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Kingsgate Hotel Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing