We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Stopover Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kingsgate Hotel Doha
Ranked #54 of 136 Hotels in Doha
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Hotel well situated 10 minutes walk from the Souk Waqif. Not in the most celubrious area of Doha, and a lot of construction work going on nearby, but that's not a problem. Good choice of buffet breakfast, although the dour waitress could do with cheering up a bit - a wee smile wouldn't kill her! Apart from that, no complaints about the staff, very friendly, helpful and courteous, from the receptionists, leisure staff, to the chambermaids.
We went for an executive suite, which had great views over Doha to the gulf, and while very functional with open-plan kitchen, comfortable lounge area, and huge bed, some of the furniture looked a bit dated, although this wasn't an issue. Room also contained a safe, loads of storage, fridge and complimentary bottles of water.
Would be happy to use this hotel again.

Room Tip: "Dry" hotel, as the vast majority are, although there's a night club that serves alcoh...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian2505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (236)
There are newer reviews for Kingsgate Hotel Doha
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 236 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2013

Hotel is located in the heart of old Doha. Very close from the souk and the restaurants. I felt safe around the hotel and everywhere in Doha. Room clean and comfortable. Wafa, the lady at the reception was very helpful and she accommodate us a lot. Close from airport (10 minutes). Close from the corniche, you can have a beautiful walk on it to the new city.

Room Tip: Ask for the room with a view on the corniche and the new city, a-ma-zing!
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank martin370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We passed 4 days at the hotel last week. Good service, good food et very good room. Beautiful for view. I would like a special thanks to Wafa (receptionnist) It's very very fine person. She's help us every time for everything. We are so confiance with her. Thank you very much Wafa.

Room Tip: the room deluxe with sea view it's very beautiful
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank patannick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

My experience at Kingsgate Hotel equals feeling as staying at home...I have decided to renew my sejour in KG Doha due to the excellent services provided, the high cleanliness of rooms, the well and quick response of the staff as well as the selected quality of food by the restaurant...One of my joy in staying at Doha was the treatment i have met in this hotel...I will bring my relatives and friends to stay here because i feel i'm among family with the type of welcoming that the employees give the guest here...This is a fact.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wissam_H294009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights during the Doha GOALS Conference, and the services was very good.Reception service was prompt and good as well. The buffet break fast was good too. As soon as you check in, they provide with the free wi fi details.Sea facing rooms are nice. The hotel is not far from the airport, and the receptionist was very nice and polite to allow late check out as my flight was in the evenings. One should try this hotel...and will not regret.

Room Tip: Sea facing is nice
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khiangte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

i was staying for one night in Kingsgate hotel and it was really wonderful to stay there, the rooms was verry clean and the staff was so helpful specially the two receptionist 'Shnouda' and 'Heba'.
i'm sure that any time i will come to doha i will stay in Kingsgate hotel because it was a verry good experience there.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tito813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

December 2012 I stayed for some nights at the Kingsgate Hotel in Doha. The Hotel is conveniently close located to Doha International Airport, and the Souq Waqif, a beautifully restored/rebuild area of endless alleyways through the traditional Doha Souq, with cafes and restaurants to indulge in Arabian delights. The Hotel is a 15-minute Taxi-drive from the modern city center with all the new highrise buildings. The Hotel is a modern building, with standard rooms (apartment style with a little kitchen area, proper fridge and sink) and standard bathrooms. The Hotel is clean and organized and the staff very friendly, helpful and service-minded. The restaurant is small but Breakfast and also Dinner experience was OK. Watch for the Taxi Drivers in Doha, they are not familiar with road names and addresses, its better to indicate a landmark. The Hotel does not have a car driveway, so you need to leave the cab on the main or the side road. The area around the hotel is perfectly safe and the Corniche, the beautiful waterfront road with incredible views of the Doha Skyline, is a 15 minute walk away. Shops and supermarkets close by.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KlausBurkart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doha hotels
0.3 mi away
Plaza Inn Doha
Plaza Inn Doha
#65 of 136 in Doha
271 reviews
1.0 mi away
Safir Doha Hotel
Safir Doha Hotel
#48 of 136 in Doha
211 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ramada Encore Doha
Ramada Encore Doha
#39 of 136 in Doha
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Century Hotel
Century Hotel
#49 of 136 in Doha
196 reviews
1.0 mi away
Amari Doha Qatar
Amari Doha Qatar
#27 of 136 in Doha
518 reviews
0.3 mi away
Retaj Royale Doha
Retaj Royale Doha
#47 of 136 in Doha
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingsgate Hotel Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingsgate Hotel Doha

Address: Ali Bin Abdallah Old Ghanim, Doha, Qatar
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 136 Hotels in Doha
Price Range: $47 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kingsgate Hotel Doha 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kingsgate Hotel Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing