We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel with a Great value for money!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kingsgate Hotel Doha
Ranked #55 of 136 Hotels in Doha
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Good hotel, New, Comfortable rooms, very good location (walking distance to the famous Souk Wakef), clean, spacious rooms, warm atmosphere, very Friendly staff and excellent value for money....

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ELAND_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (236)
There are newer reviews for Kingsgate Hotel Doha
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 236 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2012

Stayed 2 nights (stop over) on return from Europe to Australia. Stayed at Gloria Hotel on way over - much better!
Noisy+++ as doors banging, people talking loudly and children running wild in hallway screeching from when I checked in at 0100 until 0300! Management informed me that this was the way Arabs are/culture. Basically suck it up!
There was no day spa, I chose this hotel on the basis that trip adviser review indicated day spa on site. It is not completed yet. Facilities available at sister hotel (Millenium) which I chose to do, however taxi required as too far to walk. The Millenium health spa was fantastic. Pool at the hotel was so hot, massive spa/hot tub! No need to have water so hot, not enjoyable. Staff very friendly and helpful. Buffet breakfast great. Would not recommend or stay again. Sea view suite looked over hovels next door, sea view in distance. Dissappointed.
Very close to the souq areas, gold souq 2 minute walk and other souq across the road.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank aries055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Stayed while in Doha on business for 2 weeks. Hotel only a year old and very nice and new. Had a Superior room (this is the standard one) which was roomy and very comfortable. Had kitchen and LCD TV, but only 2 or 3 English speaking TV channels (out of about 40). Breakfast is included as is free internet which was OK most of the time. Had a problem with no iron in the room, but worked around this by ordering iron and then hiding it. Iron was crappy one anyway but better than nothing. One concern was they don't make up the rooms until the evening about 9pm. Had to keep door chain on because they just knock once quickly and then let themselves straight in. Caught me on toilet one night, but lucky had door chained. Other than that, everything is great. Easy walk to Souk Waqif for great good value restaurants. Will stay here again.

Room Tip: Better off to get one with the harbour view. The view from standard room not great.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FreqFlyer222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2012

I liked every single detail about this boutique hotel: best location, warm atmosphere, great view on the corniche and the city, elegant interior, quick services, spacious rooms, delicious food and high speed wifi! Everything was more than amazing. Will definitely come back soon and will highly recommend it

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

I chosed this hotel for my short weekend escape to dohs with my husband and my 3 years old baby, choosing it was based on trip advisor rating beside its price, it was no. 10 out of 96 hotels in doha..
Stayed for 2 nights in a standard room including breakfast.

Positives: hotel is clean and the rooms are spacious, price are not bad.

Negatives: poor old neighbourhood, SMALL BED, small queen bed , while king bed is kept only in the suites, poor breakfast.

The hotel offers sauna and indoor swemming pool that are good.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank doctor_rehab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

I stayed there for a night on a long layover in Doha. This place is perfect for a brief Doha visit - super close to Souk Waqif (sp?), the Corniche, and the Islamic Art Museum. The staff is friendly, the breakfast was great, the place is clean, elegant, and the pool and gym, while not huge, are a nice convenience. Overall, I'd highly recommend this place. There are a few details they still need to work out (e.g. my shower curtain wouldn't stay up), but overall, great value for money and the staff I met were all very helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FrancisFarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

great place! suitable for short business trips as well as for long family stays. excellent staff attitude. undoubtful cleanliness and super comfortable place .The rooms are large and very comfortable.Great panoramic view on the city or sea. Excelent living room integrated with the bed room.the hotel is located at a walking distance from the Souq Waqif, Islamic Museum and other city attractions.high speed WIFi. delicious food.quick service.lovely spa.worth every single $

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank tomsmithNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doha hotels
0.3 mi away
Plaza Inn Doha
Plaza Inn Doha
#65 of 136 in Doha
271 reviews
1.0 mi away
Safir Doha Hotel
Safir Doha Hotel
#48 of 136 in Doha
211 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ramada Encore Doha
Ramada Encore Doha
#40 of 136 in Doha
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Century Hotel
Century Hotel
#50 of 136 in Doha
198 reviews
1.0 mi away
Amari Doha Qatar
Amari Doha Qatar
#27 of 136 in Doha
518 reviews
0.3 mi away
Retaj Royale Doha
Retaj Royale Doha
#46 of 136 in Doha
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingsgate Hotel Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingsgate Hotel Doha

Address: Ali Bin Abdallah Old Ghanim, Doha, Qatar
Phone Number:
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 136 Hotels in Doha
Price Range: $47 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kingsgate Hotel Doha 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kingsgate Hotel Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing