We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kingsgate Hotel Doha
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveler rating
68
112
56
14
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
112
56
14
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmuseum of islamic artsouq waqifmini kitchenkings gateboxed breakfastshort walkbus stationwithin walking distanceexecutive suitekitchen areaal cornichefantastic locationperfect place to staymajor attractionscentral locationthe hotel is cleanstopover hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
199 - 204 of 264 reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2012

great place! suitable for short business trips as well as for long family stays. excellent staff attitude. undoubtful cleanliness and super comfortable place .The rooms are large and very comfortable.Great panoramic view on the city or sea. Excelent living room integrated with the bed room.the hotel is located at a walking distance from the Souq Waqif, Islamic Museum and other city attractions.high speed WIFi. delicious food.quick service.lovely spa.worth every single $

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank tomsmithNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2012

New boutique hotel with nice new facilities.Great location ,near many attractions , particulary Souks and museum.situated in the heart of the city center which allow the guests to many options for shopping and sight seeing. Doha's beautiful boulevard and green gardens are few steps away. The hotel staff are extremely pleasant ,friendly and cooperative. They really make your stay as much relaxing as possible. Breakfast is complete with many choices and varieties that meets all taste. The hotel is newly opened , and its rooms, and other facilities are so clean and fresh.the rooms are very spacious ,warm and have great view .the swimming pool is amazing and the gym is very big and fully equipped, spent many hours there with the kids. I booked three night , but I extended for another three after staying there. i highly recommend this hotel for travelers on business or with their families

Room Tip: corner suites are large and sunny with great sea view. i highly recommend this hotel with all its room's types
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank dirkmuller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

I really don't know how to rate this hotel. It is billed as 4 star, which frankly it simply is not. We had just come from the Marriott Courtyard, so the difference was obvious. Marriott is 5 star, but also more than twice the price of the Kingsgate.

Positives: great location (near the souq area, corniche, Islamic Art Museum), friendly staff, free wifi, clean (the hotel is open barely a month), a decent breakfast selection (with better coffee than the Marriot!!) and decently priced mini bar so you do not feel nickel and dimed.

Negatives: well, this would be an excellent 2-star or a very good 3-star. For a 4-star, which it claims to be, I would say it is average. For the price we paid, however, it was very good - but we got a special deal because it is a new hotel. If they raise their prices, you could end up feelign short changed, since there are a lot of hotels in Doha. i.e. how good you think this hotel is will depend on what price you get it for... I would not pay 4 star prices, but for what I paid, I was very happy with what I got.

It lacks that attention to detail which would elevate it ... the corridors look a bit institutional - like a hospital or office block - with no warm colours, the decor is a little plain, and then small but annoying things like the lack of plug points and multiplugs in the rooms so that you have to unplug things to plug in your own appliances. But rooms are clean (for now... some rooms have a kitchenette so could get mighty smelly after a few months of use), microwave, kettle - things which would be handy for longer stays.

Overall, I give it "very good" because of our own experience, and if you can get it for a good price, its absolutely worth it.

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the souq and corniche
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank senti2comun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

I visited Doha many times but this hotel was one of the best hotels I have been in. Usually I stay in 5 stars hotel , booking this hotel was a risky
Thing but the moment I entered in I felt the elegance and the high quality of services . It is so fresh and new! The interior is amazing, the services are perfect, the location is great , close to souk Wakef , corniche and all the important districts of Doha . In addition the suite is very big so comfortable with an amazing view and a very competitive rate as if I m booking a normal room. At last, the food was excellent with many varieties! I will always return to this hotel and will highly recommend it without missing the great massage treatment I had.

Room Tip: I guess all rooms are great since my friend was having a deluxe room not a suite and he was very satisfied
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Woodtem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josiane J, Manager at Kingsgate Hotel Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews