We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ask for Mr. Yahia Merhij you will have the best service in Qatar”
Review of Sukar Pasha

Sukar Pasha
Ranked #84 of 872 Restaurants in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Indulge into our majestic ottoman era ambience, as you go through our delectable Turkish dishes and enjoy extensive variety of flavoured tobaccos. Whether you are coming alone or as a group, you will find Sukar Pasha Ottoman Lounge casual, yet highly luxurious dining abode; a haven where ancient flavors and aromas will seduce your senses.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“ask for Mr. Yahia Merhij you will have the best service in Qatar”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

simply the restaurant owner is lucky to have a Manager Like Mr. Yehia Merhij the most hospitable manager i meet during my last visit to Doha..

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank harout82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    61
    27
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Muscat, Oman
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Best Restaurant in Doha :-)”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

we love the place, food very delicious , service above average and exceed our expectation , wide selection of dishes, cozy place and wonderful atmosphere , always at your service and very attentive staff and the most the hospitality provided, i highly recommend the place , we will come every time we visit Qatar , thanks for you guys making our vacation memorable :-)

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank labrasserie707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eskisehir, Turkey
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Chef”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Has a great chef (Baran YÜCEL) who is graduated from Turkey’s most famous and unique cookery school.
He has a creative mind, so he implement his knowledge to his kitchen and always research for more…
Wonderfully authentic place with a notable chef.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank OsmanGLDMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Ordered a range of dishes off the cold and hot meze plates. Couldn't fault anything. Excellent food. Service (which let's face it can be dreadful in Doha) was very good. The waiter was very attentive without being overbearing. Also it was not ridiculously expensive like most hotel restaurants. Probably our best meal in Doha!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LSBHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, UK
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“It was just OK...”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

ordered the signature dish' sukar pasha' for my main and it was just a poor presentation and poor quality. It supposed to contain; Char grilled chicken thighs, beef chunks, Adana kebab, lamb chop and liver chunks. But we had 2 small chicken wings instead of liver.... and the size of beef was smaller than dates! and Lam chop was paper thin!!!! Just a rip off.

it wasn't anything special, service was just ok, atmosphere was ok as well. I have no idea why this place is always gets 5 stars.

it takes forever to get your bill so be prepared if you are in hurry.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Erzenhausen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sukar Pasha also viewed

 

Been to Sukar Pasha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing