We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The real Italian in Arabian country”
Review of Cucina

Cucina
Ranked #46 of 854 Restaurants in Doha
Price range: $10 - $56
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Experience an authentic Italian restaurant serving fresh and flavorsome favorites. Featuring the Anti-Pasta and Pizza Corner, indulgent desserts and an extensive grape selection, this spacious restaurant is sure to please.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“The real Italian in Arabian country”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Best Italian ambiance here at Qatar and Egypt as well.. Great value of money and great real Italian pasta flavors

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Em E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert C, Director of Beverage & Food for Cucina at Cucina, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Em E,

Thank you for taking the time to write a kind review of your visit to Cucina. I am delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed the pasta and traditional Italian flavours. I was happy to share your comments with all of our team members, and we hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back to Cucina soon.

Regards,
Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    276
    167
    67
    23
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
96 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Average italian food”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Nice decor in this restaurant however we are a bit disappointed with the food that they serve. Perhaps we were expecting great food after reading the reviews on trip advisor, the food was unfortunately just average. There are better italian restaurants in Doha than Cucina.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank seetheworldinmyeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert C, Director of Beverage & Food at Cucina, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Swan_Peach,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your visit to Cucina and for sharing it with the Trip Advisor community. I was disappointed to hear about your experience. I have passed on the feedback to the Chef and team. Please feel free to contact me directly with further information on robert.catlin@marriott.com

We look forward to welcoming you back to Cucina.

Warm regards,
Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Go to Cucina”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Just happened upon this little gem while looking for a lunch time meal. It was awesome. Quaint atmosphere and friendly staff. Found the lunch menu to be great value for money. Went back a second time for the pizza - YUM YUM!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Annieinsaudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert C, Director of Beverage & Food at Cucina at Cucina, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Annieinsaudi,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your visit to Cucina. I have passed on your compliments about the atmosphere, staff and pizzas to our team as such flattering remarks continuously inspire us to do our utmost in everything that we do. We look forward to welcoming you back to Cucina!

Warm regards,
Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
48 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great place for a lunch break if you work in west bay!”
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

This place has great pizzas! The best part is, they serve alcohol in the morning and afternoon, and they have a smoking and non-smoking section. The rates are almost reasonable, and the service is great!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fadi90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert C, Director of Beverage & Food at Cucina at Cucina, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Fadi90,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your visit to Cucina and for sharing it with the Trip Advisor community. I have passed on your compliments about the pizzas, prices and service to our team as such flattering remarks continuously inspire us to do our utmost in everything that we do. We look forward to welcoming you back to Cucina!

Warm regards,
Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
1 review
“one of the best pizza in town”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

the first time i had dinner at cucina i said to myself it won't be my last...i love their thin crust crispy pizza that you have a variety of toppings to choose from...very hospitable waiters & waitresses, specially their receptionist Miss Melvy, i felt at home at cucina...

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Celest G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert C, Director of Beverage & Food at Cucina at Cucina, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback about your dining experience. It means a lot to us that you enjoyed the food, service and atmosphere and were willing to share that experience with the Trip Advisor community. Special thanks for mentioning Melvy, she was delighted to hear. The Cucina team looks forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards,
Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cucina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing