We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enough for our pizza fix”
Review of Cucina

Cucina
Ranked #37 of 912 Restaurants in Doha
Price range: $10 - $56
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Experience an authentic Italian restaurant serving fresh and flavorsome favorites. Featuring the Anti-Pasta and Pizza Corner, indulgent desserts and an extensive grape selection, this spacious restaurant is sure to please.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Whenever my boyfriend and I need our pizza fix, we always go here. He's from Italy and knowing good food is a given. On a normal dining setup, we would order 2 medium pizzas and a bottle of Chianti and we're solved. This is kind of our local place. Love the food and the service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank purplemuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert C, Director of Beverage & Food at Cucina, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear Joaocravo,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your visits to Cucina. The Cucina chefs and team were delighted to hear about your enjoyment of the atmosphere and service. It's great to know that our guests are able to choose their favourite options. We look forward to welcoming you back to Cucina at West End Doha again.

Best regards,
Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (586)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

453 - 457 of 586 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2013

Good pizza (not wood oven though), good atmosphere, efficient service. Menu could have more options and you end up eventually customizing your own pizza.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joaocravo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert C, Director of Bverage & Food at Cucina, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us in regard to your recent visit to Cucina.The Cucina team will be delighted to get you feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Cucina soon.

Best Regards
Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Cucina is restaurant I used to attend 6 years back in Dubai , moving to Qatar I checked the one here , its the same tasty food , nice atmosphere , smartly priced you can get food according to your budget , lovely Italian wines , smokers area is also available ! its highly recommended !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hovigs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert C, Director of Beverage & Food at Cucina, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2013

Dear Hovigs 1,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your visits to the Dubai Cucina, and now Doha's Cucina! The Cucina chefs and team were delighted to hear about your enjoyment of the food, atmosphere and wine. We look forward to welcoming you back to Cucina at West End Doha again.

Best regards,
Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Having visited 3 times I can honestly say that it is my favourite Italian restaurant in Doha. Its a spacious restaurant that has a cosy feel due to the way its been sectioned off.The pasta tastes fresh and authentic having a great taste and texture The staff are friendly and attentive without being overbearing. All the staff are helpful, but Luke has made us especially welcome from our first visit, advising us well on the best food and wine that suited us. The seafood linguine is fantastic.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert C, Director of Beverage & Food at Cucina, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2013

Dear BrianC,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your visits to Cucina,and especially for sharing that with the Trip Advisor community. Luke, the Cucina chefs and entire team were delighted to hear about all your recommendations and enjoyment of the friendly service. We look forward to welcoming you back to Cucina again.

Best regards,
Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

I dine at Cucina at least twice a month. The staff remember you if you return, and always greet you with a smile. The service is the best I've experienced in Doha. The food is delicious, and I have yet to order something that I don't like. I especially recommend the roasted lamb, any of the seafood pasta, and the Cucina insalata. If you frequent Cucina, buy the Qatar Entertainment coupon book. You can recoup the cost of the book with just visits to Cucina :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank Bess W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert C, Director of Beverage & Food at Cucina, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear Bess W,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your visits to Cucina,and especially for sharing that with the Trip Advisor community. The Cucina chefs and team were delighted to hear about all your recommendations and enjoyment of the friendly service. We look forward to welcoming you back to Cucina again.

Best regards,
Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cucina also viewed

 

Been to Cucina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing