We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute restaurant”
Review of Cucina

Cucina
Ranked #39 of 930 Restaurants in Doha
Price range: $10 - $56
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Experience an authentic Italian restaurant serving fresh and flavorsome favorites. Featuring the Anti-Pasta and Pizza Corner, indulgent desserts and an extensive grape selection, this spacious restaurant is sure to please.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Lovely restaurant in a great hotel. The pizza's are great and I very much enjoyed the mushroom risotto as well as several of the starter options (on various visits, not just one)
Unfortunately I've found on most of my visits that there hasn't been much atmosphere due to a shortage of diners in the restaurant. This is nothing against Cucina but an issue in many places in Qatar.
They have a beautiful selection of wines and the staff are friendly and attentive.
The prices are fair and the restaurant favoured as it's been in the Entertainer coupon book for the past couple of years which gets you through the door with the first few vouchers and when the vouchers are gone you still keep coming back for more.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank DohaLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert C, Director of Food & Beverage for Cucina at Cucina, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Dear DohaLady,

Thank you for visiting us in Cucina and for taking time to let us know about your experience. It is great to see that you have been experiencing more than one of our outlets! The entire Cucina team were delighted to hear of your memorable experience. It's wonderful to know that you have been enjoying the food and service, even after your Entertainer vouchers ran out. We look forward to welcoming you back to Cucina soon.

Best regards,
Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (615)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

491 - 495 of 615 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2013

Went with my colleagues for dinner. Food was great. Ambiance even better. There was a good variety in the meal especially as I was off meat for the day. I enjoyed the mushroom Antipasti and the eggplant and tomato pasta. Planning on trying the food one more time.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank g_viswam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert C, Director of Food & Beverage for Cucina at Cucina, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Dear g_viswam,

Thank you for visiting us in Cucina and for taking time to let us know about your experience. It is great to see that you and your colleagues enjoyed their visit and that, as a vegetarian, we offered a wide range of choices to satisy your palate. The entire Cucina team will be delighted to hear of your memorable experience and we look forward to welcoming you back to Cucina soon.

Best regards,
Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Good choice of pastas and pizzas. Took my team here to eat after work, and everyone enjoyed it. Nice salads, and as a vegetarian, i got a choice of food in a hotel restaurant, for once.

As a single diner, a carafe of wine is good value for Doha!

1  Thank Geoff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert C, Director of Beverage & Food at Cucina, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Hello “Geoff”

Thank you for visiting us in Cucina and for taking time to let us know about your experience. It is great to see that your Team enjoyed their visit and that, as a vegetarian, we offered a suitable menu. The entire Cucina team will be delighted to hear of your memorable experience and we look forward to welcoming you back to Cucina soon.

Best Regards
Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

This resto is very accessible from city centre. Went there with my mom for pre-christmas brunch. The place is cozy, with attentive staff. Food tastes fine. Nice dessserts. I need to go back there to try other selections and varieties. I wish i had more time in this short visit. :)

Thank Irilyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert C, Director of Beverage & Food at Cucina, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Hello Irilyn,

Thank you for visiting us in Cucina and for taking time to let us know about your visit. The Cucina team will be delighted to hear of your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Cucina on your next visit to Doha.

Best Regards
Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

I have been to Cucina several times, food is always tasty and staff welcoming.

Business lunch is good.

Will definitely be back,

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank StirlingSilver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert C, Director of Beverage & Food at Cucina, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2012

Good Day “SterlingSilver!”

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us in regard to your several visits to Cucina. “Tasty food, welcoming staff”… is as good as it gets in regard to feedback.Thank you once again for your feedback and for your continued loyalty to Cucina. We look forward to welcoming you back to Cucina soon.

Best Regards
Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cucina also viewed

 

Been to Cucina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing