We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best italian place”
Review of Cucina

Cucina
Ranked #45 of 872 Restaurants in Doha
Price range: $10 - $56
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Experience an authentic Italian restaurant serving fresh and flavorsome favorites. Featuring the Anti-Pasta and Pizza Corner, indulgent desserts and an extensive grape selection, this spacious restaurant is sure to please.
qatar
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of the best italian place”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Cucina is one of the best Italian places in Doha. the food is excellent as well as the selection of wines plus their prices are very good for an Italian located in a hotel. the ambiance is very nice and the waiters are very friendly. i love this place.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank qfoodreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert C, Director of Beverage & Food at Cucina, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Good Day “qfoodreview”

The entire Cucina team would like to thank you for taking the time to give such great feedback in regard to your recent visits to Cucina t the Renaissance Doha City Center Hotel.

Thank you once again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to Cucina.

Best Regards

Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    282
    172
    68
    23
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious, nice ambiance and friendly staff”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Love the ambiance in CUCINA, the food was delicious and staff are so friendly. You can't ask for more than that, I had a wonderful experience in Qatar and CUCINA is one of them, would really recommend you to try it. .

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hayley E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert C, Director of Beverage & Food at Cucina, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Hello “Hayley E”

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit to Cucina and it is good to hear that you had a great experience.

The entire team will be delighted with your comments on the menu and the service.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Cucina on your next visit to Doha.

Best Regards
Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“So and so”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Went on a Thursday night with another couple. Atmosphere is fine but yet another improbable "Italian trattoria" recreated in a luxury hotel. Staff was nice but I personally don't like being asked too many times if the food is good. Once is enough, if I find it really yummy I will let you know... Wife and friends were quite happy with their food, a ribollita soup, mixed grilled seafood, salmon linguini. I had a beef carpaccio to start with and found the sauce and capers on top way to dominant over the flavor of the meat (and that is what carpaccio is about...). My biggest disappointment though was the Pizzocheri, a dish that I love and that was completely ruined by a reinvented recipe. The pasta was not buckwheat which is what pizzocheri is all about, broccoli and carrots have nothing to do with the original recipe the cheese wasn't the correct one and there was a sauce probably made with cream, again something not to be seen in a plate of pizzocheri. If the chefs wants to cook something like this, please call it some other names, not pizzocheri. I am Italian and I love cooking and eating...

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Worldhopper1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert C, Director of Beverage & Food at Cucina, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Hello “Worldhopper1972”

Apologies for the delayed response to you comments but I do thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your recent visit to Cucina, it is much appreciated. It is with such feedback that we can endeavor to continually improve our product and service. I am sorry to hear that we fell short of your expectations and would value the opportunity to discuss further if you could contact me at Robert.catlin@renaissancehotels.com

Thank you once again for your comments and I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Cucina.

Best Regards
Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Good Italian food with a nice atmosphere”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Great "cucina" kitchen-like atmosphere with some brick decor and a wine room. Offers typical Italian food at a good price. Busy on weekends with a nice vibe. Good for a date or for a group. Often there are coupons so look out for that too.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MandyJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert C, Director of Beverage & Food at Cucina, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Good Day “MandyJane”

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us in regard to your recent visit to Cucina.

Your recommendation is much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon

Best Regards
Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Great Italian Cuisine”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

I eat here regularly and it certainly rates as my favourite restaurant in Doha. The surroundings are informal but the decor is tasteful and the staff are extremely courteous and obliging. The menu is limited but what they have is sublime. The restaurant caters well for vegetarians, offering a good variety. I particulalrly enjoy the vegetarian pizzas and the gnocci as well as the beef tomato and mozzarella salad. There is an extensive drinks menu which has a wide selection of alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages. A top rate restaurant!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank CKGrout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert C, Director of Beverage & Food at Cucina, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Hello “CKGrout”

Many thanks for taking the time to share the experience of your return to Cucina and it is good to hear that you had another great meal. “To be listed as one of your favorites is a great testament and the team will be delighted to hear of your comments.”

It is always fantastic to welcome return guests back to Cucina and your loyalty is much appreciated.

Thank you once again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to Cucina soon.

Best Regards
Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cucina also viewed

 

Been to Cucina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing