We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top Notch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tse Yang

Tse Yang
Ranked #504 of 848 Restaurants in Doha
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: Tse Yang is synonymous with Chinese haute cuisine. The brand has been operating for over 30 years in cosmopolitan destinations such as Paris, where it first began in 1980, New York, Geneva, Munich, Madrid and now Doha.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Top Notch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

Held a surprise dinner party for my wife with a group of friends, about 26 in all. We all had a really great time right from the start to finish. From the ambience of the restaurant, to the pristine service, everything was top of the range. I had decided on a customized menu and the total package, table setting, rose petals, background music, all were suggested and carefully selected by Mr Selim, the amiable restaurant manager who made sure my wife and our friends had a truly memorable experience. Had the signature Peking Duck as well. Sumptuous! If you are looking for a classy restaurant with 'away from the crowds' dining experience, then look no further. Will definitely be back at Tse Yang.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OLADIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    16
    5
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
62 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice ambiance and good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

Visited with a friend for a quiet evening meal. The place was not crowded at all but most probably due to Ramadan low season.
The food was good but not the best as some of the other reviewers say. Portions are good size, well prepared and nicely served. Was suprised they could not keep our food warm on the table, we've been told they can only take it away and warm it up if required. The service was very good although our conversation was interrupted in the middle just to ask if we the food was ok.
Overall a nice experience but not more than that.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LadyBa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
50 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

I was there with a group of friends and we had different kinds os starters (Dim Sum and Dumplings) which is the best option to share.

We tried the duck and the waiter proposed to have it in 2 different ways. Good advice, perfect for all to share as well!!

Good value for the meal, although we didn't had deserts. Just be careful with the drinks as they will keep serving you and you will have a surprise on the bill!!

Too bad the restaurant was empty on a week day, the Pearl area needs a boost.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vianamarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Al Jahra, Kuwait
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excelente Restaurant in Doha!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

I have been there twice. On both we started with some dim sums and after we had the Peking Duck. I have to say that the Peking Duck is very very good, and the best in doha taking into consideration the value for money...

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
68 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“One of the best chinese fine dining restaurants...in the World”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

It is not correct to say that Tse Yang is one of the best chinese in Doha... This everybody knows, and the 2 awards of Best Chinese Restaurant by Time Out Doha already express that. Tse Yang Doha is one of the best in the world.

The success of the restaurant is based on its prime location in Porto Arabia at The Pearl Qatar, the interior design, awarded by Arabian Property Awards, providing an amazing fine dining experience, with crimson chandeliers and red color decor related to the Oriental culture, and of course the menu offering authentic chinese cuisine.

Tse Yang is one of the best restaurants I have ever been to, yet of course it comes with a price. I have been there for dinner (for around QR 200) and business lunch (for less than 100 QR) and recommend both experiences. I think that they also have a brunch on fridays.

Highly RECOMMENDED.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joaocravo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tse Yang also viewed

 

Been to Tse Yang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing