We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a great experience!”
Review of The Torch Doha

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Torch Doha
Ranked #29 of 138 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I went with our 1 yr old son to the torch hotel and stayed for one night in one of the suites, for our anniversary. We really enjoyed it there. The staff was so friendly and polite, the interior design was really nice and classy. And the suite was quite impressive! I loved everything in the suite except the changeable decorative wall lights, which I found a bit too much. There are complimentary coffee and tea, there's a really good coffee nespresso machine and there were two iPads that u use to control the light, AC and music and tv in the room!
The pool on the 19th floor was smaller than I thought but my husband and son enjoyed it a lot, while I enjoyed the steam and sauna.
The breakfast in the flying carpet restaurant was ok, not the best but not bad.
If I had the chance I would like to stay there again for a night or a day use!

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Aya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia O, Public Relations Manager at The Torch Doha, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

Greetings from THE TORCH DOHA!

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback.

We are glad that to hear that our room facilities and staff service were to your liking.

Your honest review and constructive comments are very much appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Best Regards.

Claudia O.
Communications & PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (377)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

222 - 228 of 377 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

After hearing nice words of The Torch Doha by my local friends in Qatar, I went ahead and booked a nights stay here and I was blown away. The exquisite customer service & the amazing in-room technology really stood out to me. One of the greatest hotels I've had the pleasure of staying at in the Middle East, if not anywhere in the world!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
2  Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia O, Public Relations Manager at The Torch Doha, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

Dear Jack,

Greetings from The Torch Doha!

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback.

We are glad that to hear that guest services and in-room technology were to your liking.

Your honest review and constructive comments are very much appreciated.

Looking forward to welcoming you again to THE TORCH DOHA!

Best Regards,

Claudia O.
Communications & PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks, it was fantastic hotel with excellent location adjacent to the villagio mall with very attractive and fabulous lobby which every one will like. Staff all are wonderful and very helpful and always smiling. rooms ar very quiet and large enough to give maximum comfort with master control by the iPad for all room fascilities including lights, TV, curtains , A/C. Bathroom large and comfortable with excellent amenities. Buffet at the flynig carpet superb for all meals and contain many varieties so that everyone will find mayn things to eat. The only small defect which I found is the small swimming pool, but its location at 19th floor make it marvelous. Really it is a perfect hotel and you donot feel bored even with long stay. I advise it for everyone whatever the purpose of visit to Qatar.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NAF62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia O, Public Relations Manager at The Torch Doha, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

Dear Sir,

Greetings from The Torch Doha!

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback.

We are glad that to hear that our location close to Villaggio mall, our staff service and food quality was to your liking.

Your honest review and constructive comments are very much appreciated.

Looking forward to welcoming you again to THE TORCH DOHA.

Best Regards.

Claudia O.
Communications & PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

My husband & I recently stayed at the Doha Torch hotel. Architecturally it is a very unusual shape as it is shaped like a torch. The rooms are comfortable and you can control many things in the room e.g. the lighting colour, the T.V. the curtains, room service all from the in room ipad. I think a man must have had an input to the décor of the rooms because a woman would ensure there would of been a mirror. I found it very difficult to do my hair because the hairdryer they supplied was a typical useless hotel dryer which made it impossible to do my hair. Of course there are no plug sockets in the bathroom to plug my own hair dryer or heated rollers in so I had to ask reception if they could help me. They were very obliging and sent me up a full length mirror, but then I had the problem of finding plug sockets in the room and the only one I could find was behind the chair apart from 2 that were situated on top of the desk. The location of the hotel is perfect and next door was a huge shopping mall the Villagio with a walk way to cross to it undercover to protect you from the sun. The pool area is not very big it is on the 19th floor, although small, it was a lovely pool, and because you were so high up you got a nice welcome breeze. I found the sun loungers very uncomfortable as you could not adjust them to lay down. The staff are extremely helpful and we had a very enjoyable stay. One thing I did find strange was in the room there are pictures on the wall of sporting people which is fine, but as it is a Muslim country, I did find it strange that in the direction of Mecca, which is the way people pray, you would be facing a picture, which is not really acceptable in Islam I believe. On the whole, this is a hotel not to be missed. It is unusual, but fab and I would highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JanWignall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia O, Public Relations Manager at The Torch Doha, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Greetings from The Torch Doha!

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback.

We are glad that to hear that our location close to Villaggio mall, our service and the pool area were to your liking.

As complete guest satisfaction is our goal we would like to assure you that we continue to work on the other aspects that you pointed out to be unsatisfactory to you.

Your honest review and constructive comments are very much appreciated.

Wishing you great success in your future endeavors.

Best Regards,

Claudia O.
Communications & PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

I stayed in this hotel many times. It is my favorite place to invite my friends forbreakfast, lunch or dinner at flying carpet restaurant.. I always enjoy my Moroccan tea in the cafe by the reception or in m1 floor . The swimming pool is in a wonderful place on the 19 floor where you can enjoy a beautiful view of Doha city. The tea garden is an excellent place to enjoy late brunch or afternoon tea . The 360 restaurant is a rotating restaurant with an unnoticiable motion it goes round and round and you'll enjoy the beautiful view from the top of the torch hotel. Rooms option is excellent . I love the double room option because I enjoy changing the room colour you can control that by the IPad provided in the room . Ac ,curtains lighting , tv , meals ordering and room colour are all controlled by the iPad . I also tried the suit room once ,it was very good but I would prefer the double bedroom option to be able to change the room color cause it is not available in the suit . It is connect to the biggest mall in Qatar the Villagio Mall by a corridor .

Room Tip: Double bedroom are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maryam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia O, Public Relations Manager at The Torch Doha, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear Mrs. Maryam,

Greetings from The Torch Doha!

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback.

We are glad that to hear that room facilities, dining options and location close to Villaggio mall were to your liking.

Your honest review is very much appreciated.

Looking forward to welcoming you and your friends back to THE TORCH DOHA.

Wishing you great success in your future endeavors.

Best Regards,

Claudia O.
Communications & PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

This has to be one of the best hotels I've sated at recently. The I pad controlled room is superb, you could spend hours playing around with the lighting, the concept of one controller for everything is really good, and the online news papers are a brilliant idea too, location is nice, right next the Villiago mall, but a bit far from downtown. The cantilevered pool is spectacular, if not a little bit small for the size of the hotel, breakfast was very good with a large selection on offer, My only complain was when i went for a drink at the bar on the 21st floor, I went at 2300, but was refused service after being told the bar was closing, despite the closing time being 00:00 hours.
Good friendly reception staff, but not so good bar staff

Room Tip: close the curtains at night, your room is reflected on the outer skin of the tower, and can be seen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ishlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia O, Public Relations Manager at The Torch Doha, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Greetings from THE TORCH DOHA!

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback.

We are glad that to hear that our location close to Villaggio mall, our room facilties and dining options were to your liking.

As complete guest satisfaction is our goal we would like to assure you that we continue to work on the aspects that you pointed out to be unsatisfactory to you.

Your honest review and constructive comments are very much appreciated.

Wishing you great success in your future endeavors.

Kind Regards.

Claudia O.
Communications & PR Manager
THE TORCH DOHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Just stayed her as our son was swimming in the Saudi Nationals at the Hamad Aquatic Centre. Location for Aspire facilities is great and the hotel is wonderfully presented. The rooms are all operated via an iPad - curtains, lights, TV, etc etc...the kids took charge and kept us organized! The breakfast is great - super choice of items. Nice speedy check in and check out, great views from the pool. Only downside - no alcohol as it sits in the Aspire zone where alcohol is not allowed.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Stuart_Birkwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia O, Public Relations Manager at The Torch Doha, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear Mr. Birkwood,

Greetings from THE TORCH DOHA!

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback.

We are glad that to hear that our location, room facilties and dining options were to your liking.

Your honest review and constructive comments are very much appreciated.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to THE TORCH DOHA.

Wishing you great success in your future endeavors.

Kind Regards.

Claudia O.
Communications & PR Manager
THE TORCH DOHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doha hotels
0.6 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Al Aziziyah Doha
7 mi away
W Doha Hotel & Residences
9.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Doha
The Ritz-Carlton, Doha
#13 of 138 in Doha
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Doha
8.1 mi away
The St. Regis Doha
The St. Regis Doha
#12 of 138 in Doha
1,392 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Westin Doha Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Torch Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Torch Doha

Address: Al Waab Street, Aspire Zone, Doha, Qatar
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 138 Hotels in Doha
Price Range: $180 - $397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Torch Doha 5*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At 300 meters high and with 360° panoramic views across Doha, The Torch is haven for discerning visitors, from sports enthusiasts and business leaders to health and wellness seekers.Currently the tallest hotel in Qatar, The Torch is the centerpiece of Doha's majestic Sports City - Aspire Zone. The iconic hotel is spread across 51 floors with rooms and suites featuring a unique iPad in-Room Solution, mood lighting system in 12 different colours and Interactive LED TVs. The Torch Doha is located on Al Waab Street, 30 minutes north of Qatar International Airport and 20 minutes away from the city centre. Hotel guests have private walkway access to Doha's largest shopping mall Villaggio. Our meeting rooms feature state-of-the-art technology including built in LCD projectors, high speed internet to support real-time video conferencing and smart TVs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Torch Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing