We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Torch Doha
Nearby Hotels
$313
$287
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$110
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$191
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$222
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$138
$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$212
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$299
$211
Anantara.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (405)
Filter reviews
405 results
Traveler rating
276
94
17
7
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
276
94
17
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrevolving restaurantthe flying carpetvillagio malltea gardenaspire parkaspire zonepiano musicno alcoholsports facilitiesdry hotelsky loungenespresso machineroom servicemodern hotelswimming poolhealth clubamazing experience
Filter
Updating list...
306 - 311 of 405 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2012

My only regret about this hotel was that I only got to stay for one night.....

The room was exquisitely appointed, each and every member of staff was polite and helpful... and always immediately available.

All of the hotels services and facilities were outstanding. I hope I get the opportunity to visit Doha and stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fyrefyta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

I guess it is one of the best hotels in Doha. The location is great very close to the mall. I like the good hospitality of the staff. The breakfast buffet is very good and has wide range of food selection. I really recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aalnuaim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Stayed for two weeks and found that the factor that sets the hotel apart is the friendly nature of the staff, smiles are evident when they are chatting to each other and also when dealing with guests. Food is good and service attentive without being intrusive. Rooms regularly cleaned, but expect the housekeepers to put articles back where they think they should be rather than where you have placed them i.e. I really don't want a load of information cards placed on my bed every evening. Minor gripe though in an excellent hotel with a fascinating design and great staff.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timmy1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

I was staying here on a business trip and it looks great from the inside and outside. It has a little pool high up with unfortunately not much space to sit and lounge. It is a business hotel after all.
Service is good and the design is breathtaking. I liked the restaurants and the breakfast very much. They need to get a little more routine but it is still fairly new and operations will get better by the time. I would go back, but location is not their USP.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlobaltravelerLuxury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

From grand heritage I stay in torch- a neighbor hotel which is also new. I found it lifelss - no human existence. Even the rooms is like a realty showrooms- and you cannot see thw view of whole doha as they are telling. Luckily they have this 360 resto that s very unique. :)

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ladysuraya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews