We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Did not stay in hotel, but visited the Misturado bar”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park
Ranked #14 of 131 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
153 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Did not stay in hotel, but visited the Misturado bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

I stayed at the Copthorne Hotel on the other side of the road, which is a good hotel, cheaper than the Crown Plaza, but their restaurant is not so good and they do not serve alcohol. That's why we ended up in the Misturado bar, so we could have a few drinks. Very nice, lively bar. Good wines, good service, nice music. Great place to wind down after a long day of work.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dutchfarmeress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savino L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your recent experience at Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park!

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our Brazilian Lounge, Misturado. Whether the game is on or some Latin music, Misturado is always buzzing and the terrace is perfect for relaxing on those breezy nights in December.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another enjoyable evening.

Best Regards,

Savino Leone
General Manager
Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

804 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    488
    248
    46
    9
    13
See reviews for
52
74
56
507
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

As a platinum card holder my room was upgraded so I can only say the suite was a decent size and as a fairly new hotel it is in good condition with all the facilities you would expect of a Crown Plaza. Staff was great from the drivers to reception to restaurant staff. The only down side is the position of the hotel if you have meetings in the new West Bay area. Day one it took 40 minutes, and on day 2 it took 1 hour 30 minutes. The traffic getting from the airport area to West Bay is horrendous although this isn’t the hotels fault it’s just something to be aware of. Would I stay again? Yes providing I didn’t have meetings in West Bay area

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daveymanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savino L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park to be your lodging destination in Doha.

We truly value loyal members of IHG Rewards Club and constantly look at ways to make every stay with us memorable. I am delighted to hear that you found our staff “great”!

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Doha.

Best Regards,

Savino Leone
General Manager
Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

I was based in the Crowne Plaza for what was meant to be a one week business trip.
Towards the end of the first week I was asked by my company to stay on for another week.
With only one week worth of clothing I had to ask for some help with my laundry. Vish on the front desk duly obliged by having my laundry sent out, yes the hotel could of done it but at 30QR to wash and 30QR to iron just one shirt I could of gone out and bought a new wardrobe.
This is just one example of the level of service that Vish and others at the Crowne Plaza offered me whilst I was with them for 2 weeks

Room Tip: Speak to Vish, he will make your stay a lot more comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hammerhicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savino L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and the Tripadvisor community.

It is such an honor to hear that our Front Desk Supervisor, Vish made your stay with us truly comfortable. Your comments have been shared with him and the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park.

Best Regards,

Savino Leone
General Manager
Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

A comfortable, well equipped hotel with good food and excellent service. The hotel itself is new, and the surrounding area not particularly attractive, with a lot of building going on (like much of Qatar) but as a business venue is absolutely fine. I certainly would not suggest it as a suitable venue for a leisure or family visit.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2manyhotelsUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savino L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park and for sharing your feedback.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our food and service as well as the comfort of our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel whenever your travels bring you to Doha.

Best Regards,

Savino Leone
General Manager
Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qatar
Level Contributor
87 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

Another great stay at Crowne Plaza. Very clean rooms and nice variety restaurants to choose from.

There was a Fire Alarm that woke us up. It's good to know that they do work but had to go down 5 flights of stairs to the exit. The only issue I had was that when we exited at the back of the building, no one from the hotel met us to guide us where to go next nor what was happening. Hopefully, this can be addressed as I was also able to talk to Assistant Manager Jasmine regarding this.

Some little annoyances:
-Toilet was installed so close to the wall you almost have to sit sideways on the toilet.
-No pillows on the sofa. They're not the soft ones either.
-Brunch on Fridays starts at 12:30...Can they make it earlier so it actually becomes brunch. At least 11:30.

Things I do love:
-The smell of the hotel with their signature fragrance.
- Aramede and Rodizio
-The complimentary sleeping spray
-Acknowledgement of being an IHG Rewards Club Member

But overall, one of the best places to stay for the price paid especially in Doha where a lot of the hotels require you to pay premium.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisSanJuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savino L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park.

We truly appreciate the fact that you took time to praise our restaurants, room amenities and acknowledgment of IHG Rewards Club members.

Please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. Thank you for bringing forward your concerns to our Executive Assistant Manager, Jasmin.

We look forward to remaining your lodging destination of choice in Doha.

Best Regards,

Savino Leone
General Manager
Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

My husband and I recently traveled to Doha to visit our son who is moving permanently to Doha..
Since his company is having him stay at this hotel we decided to try it.

This hotel was excellent on all counts. It is a short drive from Doha airport, which makes it convenient for the traveler. We were greeted immediately upon our arrival by a very friendly lady from the front desk staff. She showed us to our room and explained the features of the room. Although the view from our club room was not the best, the room was immaculate, and the bed was very comfortable.

The showers have a problem due to water leakage, but one of the maids mentioned that there is a design flaw, and they are currently in the process of changing this.

We chose to be in a club room because we enjoy having the area to have a drink or read and relax in. The servers in this room were very helpful. The food was good and the wine excellent.

We also chose the breakfast option. The breakfasts were amazing. There were many choices and the food was prepared and presented well.

This is a fine hotel and we will definitely return.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank middleastgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savino L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback with us and the travel community here on Tripadvisor!

We truly appreciate your fantastic comments regarding our guestrooms, breakfast and service provided by our people.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park.

Best Regards,

Savino Leone
General Manager
Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, CA
Level Contributor
107 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

This is a nice hotel, rooms are clean, service is pretty good on the whole. Beds were comfortable, bathroom was clean. Our room was quiet but I can see that some others might not be in the atrium area. We enjoyed our stay.

The churascaria restaurant in the hotel was excellent. The samba jazz trio performing there is also top notch.

The location is a bit further out of the city and we were disappointed that regular city taxi service was not available all the time (hotel isn't busy enough but if you wait in the lobby eventually one will likely come with another passenger). They have private car service for an extra fee that is readily available however. Still 50QR was a bit much just to get to west bay.

As mentioned in other reviews the concierge service is not good. We had trouble communicating with them on many levels. On our final day we had an hour to kill and the lady concierge suggested that we go to the Radisson where there was supposed to be shopping and restaurants. What we found was a run down hotel with no shopping and restaurants that were closed. We also had a hard time communicating that we wanted them to make us a dinner reservation at another hotel's restaurant. This is basic stuff.

Breakfast is nothing special. There is no alcohol in the minibar in the hotel--not sure if that is by Qatar law or not. Drinks are expensive as always in Doha but they have a ladies night in the upstairs lounge. Service was quite slow there on a Friday night though.

The spa only has staff that serves men. That was just weird: Female? No massage for you!

All in all, I recommend this hotel especially as a business hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savino L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your detailed review following your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park.

We really appreciate your positive comments regarding our guestrooms and Brazilian restaurant: Rodizio.

Please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience you experienced in regards to our Concierge and Spa services. Rest assured that your comments have been addressed with the concerned departments and necessary action has been taken to ensure an enjoyable and successful stay for our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on your next visit to Doha.

Best Regards,

Savino Leone
General Manager
Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doha hotels
0.9 mi away
Oryx Rotana Doha
Oryx Rotana Doha
#9 of 131 in Doha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,924 reviews
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Doha Old Town
1.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
W Doha Hotel & Residences
1.3 mi away
Amari Doha Qatar
Amari Doha Qatar
#18 of 131 in Doha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
3.6 mi away
Marriott Marquis City Center Doha Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park

Property: Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park
Address: Airport Road | P.O.Box 22080, Doha, Qatar
Phone Number:
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 131 Hotels in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 378
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern hotel for business and relaxation in Qatar's dynamic capital city. The iconic Event Centre, a futuristic sphere of glass and steel, announces your arrival to Crowne Plaza(R) Doha - The Business Park and sets the tone for a contemporary stay. With it's 378 stylish rooms and suites, the 5-star hotel places you in the heart of one of Doha's key business districts, close to major banks and firms. It is just a 15-minute drive by car or complimentary shuttle from Doha's Hamad International Airport. When business is done, wind down at one of six restaurants and bars: Aramede - an Arabic - Mediterranean all day dining theatre, Rodizio - fine Churrascaria dining, Misturado - a Brazilian bar, Savor - an elegant lounge, Liquidity - a lively rooftop pool bar and relax in privacy at the Executive Lounge. From a 24-hour Business Center to a Spa and Fitness Center, our flexible amenities are designed to keep you feeling creative and energized. Just around the corner is the Corniche, great for evening or morning walks, and for more cultural experience, visit the renowned Souq Waqif or The Museum of Islamic Art. For a long term stay at Crowne Plaza(R) Doha - The Business Park, we also have superbly appointed residences featuring one or two bedroom apartment style suites, with the convenience and service of a five star hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing