We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (926)
Filter reviews
926 results
Traveler rating
579
272
51
10
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
579
272
51
10
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrazilian restaurantprem kumarbathroom floorbusiness triprooftop poolclose to the airportclub loungeexcellent serviceguest relationsroom serviceexcellent hotelrestaurant staffan upgrademain restaurantprofessional staffspecial thankswest bay
Filter
Updating list...
757 - 762 of 926 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2013

This is a new hotel that is close to the airport. The location is not the best and there is basically nothing else around the area. Rooms are quite large,quiet and very well appointed. There are two very good restaurants and also a decent bar. While staying at this hotel will incur taxi costs taxis in Doha are metered and very reasonable. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. It is worth paying the extra for a club room which includes access to a private lounge.
Overall this is a very good,luxury hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peter_sue20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savino L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park!

I am happy to know that you have enjoyed our rooms and restaurants.

We are constantly looking at ways to provide our guests with that little extra something therefore it is great to hear that you had the chance to enjoy our Club Lounge which is designed to give you access to all the amenities and services while allowing you to enjoy the privacy and seclusion of the lounge.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to our hotel on your next visit to Doha.

Best Regards,

Savino Leone
General Manager
Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

The most important point is that the hotel personnel from the wait staff to the managers made us feel like a member of the family. They performed their services not as a job, but with a genuine and sincere interest to make our stay enjoyable and pleasant. They wanted to please us and make everything the way we wanted. And, nobody had an attitude.

The hotel was very clean and located within walking distance to the Souq Waqif, Abu Manaratain Mosque, Museum of Islamic, Corniche, and neigborhood stores.

Thr only negative comments are that we had difficulty controlling the HVAC, which was usually too cold, and the collection of water around the tub, which was a design mistake and is being fixed.

We want to thank everyone at the hotel for welcoming us into their home and making our trip to Doha memorable. We came in as strangers and left as a member of the family. Thank you.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank casasdehuhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savino L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and the Tripadvisor community!

We are absolutely delighted to receive your feedback regarding the cleanliness of our hotel, location and the service provided by our people. It is an honor to know that you have felt as a “member of the family” while staying with us.

I apologize for the inconvenience you have faced with the A/C. Your comment has been communicated to the concerned departments to ensure that we provide our guests with the level of service they have come to expect from us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park.

Best Regards,

Savino Leone
General Manager
Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Located next to Airport make it practical for quick 1 day travel. The hotel is new and very normal , food is average and rooms are comfortable. However it is away from active Qatar places. Business area facilities are very good yet hotel miss fun

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tarazikhaled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savino L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park!

We are happy to know that you have enjoyed our location, Food & Beverage and rooms.

Our Concierge team would be delighted to point out a few places that are at a walking distance like the local market “Souq Waqif” where you can indulge in a local dining experience, some shisha or find a few souvenirs for friends and family. In case your destination is a little further, our limousine services are always within reach.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on your next visit to Doha.

Best Regards,

Savino Leone
General Manager
Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Stayed here for three months. Great hospitality. The staff in general are amazing. Extremely helpful. I have to reserve special praise to Amr in the gym. An amazing person always has a smile on his face, and willing to jelp you anyway possible. Would defo use agin just for his health advice.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite. A little bit more, but a home away from home.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Waile S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savino L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and the Tripadvisor community!

We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your long stay with us.

Your kind comments regarding our Lifeguard, Amr have been shared with him and the team. We are constantly striving to help our guests get the most out of their stay with us and it is rewarding to know that one of our team members has succeeded in doing just that.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park.

Best Regards,

Savino Leone
General Manager
Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

My husband and another couple planned a trip to Qatar for leisure - we chose this hotel based on the reviews and ratings from Trip Advisor and we were very happy with our choice.

The transportation from the airport was perfect and upon arrival at the hotel we were greeted at the front door and taken immediately to the elevator and up to our room where we were checked in. It wasn't until the next day that I realized that there was in fact a front desk. What service! The friendliness of the staff is parallel to any 4 or 5 star resort and perhaps better as we were greeted by everyone that we encountered from the front desk to the cleaners and everyone in between. Anya was a breath of fresh air every day as she personally escorted us to our table in the dining room. Prem went above and beyond providing us with friendly yet professional service. The chefs preparing the food would take our order and then ask us to sit at our table and then personally deliver our meal when it was ready. We felt like royalty. After just over one week we are sad to leave our new family.

The rooms are very nice. We had a Deluxe room the first night and then were upgraded to a suite due to our Platinum Ambassador Priority Status for the remainder of our stay. The rooms were quiet and comfortable. The only problem is the bathtub/shower but I understand they are in the process of fixing the water leakage situation. The hanging closet area is a bit small for someone staying as long as we did with the various clothes that we brought - but the other storage was more than adequate. The hair dryer was a bit difficult to use as you only had one choice of where to use it and the cord didn't reach very far. The replenishment of water every day was very welcome. The sleep spray was a nice touch. The mini fridge kept things nice and cold.
The internet service was great - and I loved the fact that I only had to sign in once and could use the service from any place in the hotel - from the room - restaurants and pool area.

The various dining options and bars were great. Loved the Liquidity lounge and pool area especially the Happy Hour promotion.

Nigel and Sharif took great care in arranging transportation for us. Considering that a taxi is required from just about any location in the city we didn't have any problems getting where we wanted. If you want to use the local taxis you definitely are better off planning ahead and arranging for one but you can also walk to the street and usually find one there as well.

Mahmoud arranged some wonderful excursions for us with Regency Travel - we had the best guide in Surya - we spend three days with him and his grasp of the english language and humor made the days very entertaining and informational.

We would definitely stay here again I am not sure that any place in the city is absolutely a perfect location as sites are quite spread out so for us this location worked out well.

Thank you for a wonderful experience in Doha!

Room Tip: We had two types of rooms - Deluxe and Suite - both were great - 3 floor facing the entrance and 4th floor facing the back side. Close to elevator lobby on 4th and we didn't have any problems with either.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chocomae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savino L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your detailed feedback regarding your recent with us.

It is extremely rewarding and refreshing to receive great feedback such as yours. We are always happy to welcome our loyal guests who are dedicated to our brand.

Your motivating comments regarding our staff have been shared with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park on your next visit to Doha.

Best Regards,
Savino Leone
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews