We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Luxury Hotel”

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park
Ranked #14 of 134 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
163 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Excellent Luxury Hotel”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

This is a new hotel that is close to the airport. The location is not the best and there is basically nothing else around the area. Rooms are quite large,quiet and very well appointed. There are two very good restaurants and also a decent bar. While staying at this hotel will incur taxi costs taxis in Doha are metered and very reasonable. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. It is worth paying the extra for a club room which includes access to a private lounge.
Overall this is a very good,luxury hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savino L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park!

I am happy to know that you have enjoyed our rooms and restaurants.

We are constantly looking at ways to provide our guests with that little extra something therefore it is great to hear that you had the chance to enjoy our Club Lounge which is designed to give you access to all the amenities and services while allowing you to enjoy the privacy and seclusion of the lounge.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to our hotel on your next visit to Doha.

Best Regards,

Savino Leone
General Manager
Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

827 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    504
    255
    46
    9
    13
See reviews for
56
75
57
522
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Rafael de Escazu, Costa Rica
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

The most important point is that the hotel personnel from the wait staff to the managers made us feel like a member of the family. They performed their services not as a job, but with a genuine and sincere interest to make our stay enjoyable and pleasant. They wanted to please us and make everything the way we wanted. And, nobody had an attitude.

The hotel was very clean and located within walking distance to the Souq Waqif, Abu Manaratain Mosque, Museum of Islamic, Corniche, and neigborhood stores.

Thr only negative comments are that we had difficulty controlling the HVAC, which was usually too cold, and the collection of water around the tub, which was a design mistake and is being fixed.

We want to thank everyone at the hotel for welcoming us into their home and making our trip to Doha memorable. We came in as strangers and left as a member of the family. Thank you.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savino L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and the Tripadvisor community!

We are absolutely delighted to receive your feedback regarding the cleanliness of our hotel, location and the service provided by our people. It is an honor to know that you have felt as a “member of the family” while staying with us.

I apologize for the inconvenience you have faced with the A/C. Your comment has been communicated to the concerned departments to ensure that we provide our guests with the level of service they have come to expect from us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park.

Best Regards,

Savino Leone
General Manager
Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Located next to Airport make it practical for quick 1 day travel. The hotel is new and very normal , food is average and rooms are comfortable. However it is away from active Qatar places. Business area facilities are very good yet hotel miss fun

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savino L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park!

We are happy to know that you have enjoyed our location, Food & Beverage and rooms.

Our Concierge team would be delighted to point out a few places that are at a walking distance like the local market “Souq Waqif” where you can indulge in a local dining experience, some shisha or find a few souvenirs for friends and family. In case your destination is a little further, our limousine services are always within reach.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on your next visit to Doha.

Best Regards,

Savino Leone
General Manager
Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Stayed here for three months. Great hospitality. The staff in general are amazing. Extremely helpful. I have to reserve special praise to Amr in the gym. An amazing person always has a smile on his face, and willing to jelp you anyway possible. Would defo use agin just for his health advice.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite. A little bit more, but a home away from home.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savino L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and the Tripadvisor community!

We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your long stay with us.

Your kind comments regarding our Lifeguard, Amr have been shared with him and the team. We are constantly striving to help our guests get the most out of their stay with us and it is rewarding to know that one of our team members has succeeded in doing just that.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park.

Best Regards,

Savino Leone
General Manager
Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

My husband and another couple planned a trip to Qatar for leisure - we chose this hotel based on the reviews and ratings from Trip Advisor and we were very happy with our choice.

The transportation from the airport was perfect and upon arrival at the hotel we were greeted at the front door and taken immediately to the elevator and up to our room where we were checked in. It wasn't until the next day that I realized that there was in fact a front desk. What service! The friendliness of the staff is parallel to any 4 or 5 star resort and perhaps better as we were greeted by everyone that we encountered from the front desk to the cleaners and everyone in between. Anya was a breath of fresh air every day as she personally escorted us to our table in the dining room. Prem went above and beyond providing us with friendly yet professional service. The chefs preparing the food would take our order and then ask us to sit at our table and then personally deliver our meal when it was ready. We felt like royalty. After just over one week we are sad to leave our new family.

The rooms are very nice. We had a Deluxe room the first night and then were upgraded to a suite due to our Platinum Ambassador Priority Status for the remainder of our stay. The rooms were quiet and comfortable. The only problem is the bathtub/shower but I understand they are in the process of fixing the water leakage situation. The hanging closet area is a bit small for someone staying as long as we did with the various clothes that we brought - but the other storage was more than adequate. The hair dryer was a bit difficult to use as you only had one choice of where to use it and the cord didn't reach very far. The replenishment of water every day was very welcome. The sleep spray was a nice touch. The mini fridge kept things nice and cold.
The internet service was great - and I loved the fact that I only had to sign in once and could use the service from any place in the hotel - from the room - restaurants and pool area.

The various dining options and bars were great. Loved the Liquidity lounge and pool area especially the Happy Hour promotion.

Nigel and Sharif took great care in arranging transportation for us. Considering that a taxi is required from just about any location in the city we didn't have any problems getting where we wanted. If you want to use the local taxis you definitely are better off planning ahead and arranging for one but you can also walk to the street and usually find one there as well.

Mahmoud arranged some wonderful excursions for us with Regency Travel - we had the best guide in Surya - we spend three days with him and his grasp of the english language and humor made the days very entertaining and informational.

We would definitely stay here again I am not sure that any place in the city is absolutely a perfect location as sites are quite spread out so for us this location worked out well.

Thank you for a wonderful experience in Doha!

Room Tip: We had two types of rooms - Deluxe and Suite - both were great - 3 floor facing the entrance and 4th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savino L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your detailed feedback regarding your recent with us.

It is extremely rewarding and refreshing to receive great feedback such as yours. We are always happy to welcome our loyal guests who are dedicated to our brand.

Your motivating comments regarding our staff have been shared with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park on your next visit to Doha.

Best Regards,
Savino Leone
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

I stayed with four colleagues for six nights. We all found the quality of the service to be exceptionally friendly yet professional. the rooms were spacious, well equipped with comfortable beds and extra little touches like aromatherapy sleep enhancers.

The breakfast and lunch buffets provided plenty of variety, with nutritious and delicious food.

The new Rodizio restaurant offers an unusual dining experience which was very enjoyable.

The hotel's best asset is the team of staff who offer a great service and make one feel at home .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savino L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and the Tripadvisor community!

It is a pleasure to receive your positive feedback regarding our facilities and more importantly the service provided by our people. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your dining experience at Aramede Theatre restaurant and Rodizio, The Brazilian Churrascaria.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park.

Best Regards,
Savino Leone
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

I spent three nights in this hotel and found the rooms, food and service excellent. The hotel in close to the airport, but a little to far from the city centre. In peak hour it was difficult to get taxis and there is nowhere to go within walking distance.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savino L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us regarding your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park!

We are happy to know that you have found our rooms, food and service to be “excellent”.

Getting a taxi in Doha could be rather challenging however the hotel cars are at your disposal at all times. Our Concierge would be delighted to suggest a few places that are at a walking distance the next time you decide to stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Best Regards,
Savino Leone
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doha hotels
0.9 mi away
Oryx Rotana Doha
Oryx Rotana Doha
#11 of 134 in Doha
2,123 reviews
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Doha Old Town
1.3 mi away
Amari Doha Qatar
Amari Doha Qatar
#19 of 134 in Doha
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Concorde Hotel Doha
Concorde Hotel Doha
#23 of 134 in Doha
676 reviews
1.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha
3.9 mi away
W Doha Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park

Property: Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park
Address: Airport Road | P.O.Box 22080, Doha, Qatar
Phone Number:
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 134 Hotels in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 378
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern hotel for business and relaxation in Qatar's dynamic capital city. The iconic Event Centre, a futuristic sphere of glass and steel, announces your arrival to Crowne Plaza(R) Doha - The Business Park and sets the tone for a contemporary stay. With it's 378 stylish rooms and suites, the 5-star hotel places you in the heart of one of Doha's key business districts, close to major banks and firms. It is just a 15-minute drive by car or complimentary shuttle from Doha's Hamad International Airport. When business is done, wind down at one of six restaurants and bars: Aramede - an Arabic - Mediterranean all day dining theatre, Rodizio - fine Churrascaria dining, Misturado - a Brazilian bar, Savor - an elegant lounge, Liquidity - a lively rooftop pool bar and relax in privacy at the Executive Lounge. From a 24-hour Business Center to a Spa and Fitness Center, our flexible amenities are designed to keep you feeling creative and energized. Just around the corner is the Corniche, great for evening or morning walks, and for more cultural experience, visit the renowned Souq Waqif or The Museum of Islamic Art. For a long term stay at Crowne Plaza(R) Doha - The Business Park, we also have superbly appointed residences featuring one or two bedroom apartment style suites, with the convenience and service of a five star hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing