We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park
Ranked #15 of 135 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Doha
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Having stayed in many places around the world in my capacity as an international journalist, it is my pleasure to say that the Crowne Plaza is one of the finest places I have visited.

During my 3 month stay I have been able to properly assess the facilities, and they are exceptional.

But it is the quality of an incredibly talented and professional staff that puts this hotel in a league of its own.

In particular I would like to thank Amr and the rest of the gym team for their brilliant work. He is a credit to the Crowne Plaza and I wish him every success for the future. With people as hospitable, knowledgeable, and hard working as Amr, this Crowne Plaza is destined for success!

Asalamalaikum

Tehmoor Khan

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tehmoor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savino L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Doha-The Business Park!

It is a pleasure to receive such positive feedback from a world traveler such as yourself. We are delighted to know that your 3 month stay with us has enabled you to assess our facilities and services.

Your motivating feedback has been shared with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Best Regards,
Savino Leone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

837 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    512
    257
    46
    9
    13
See reviews for
57
76
58
525
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

I have stayed here for one night on business purpose.
All I can say is that this hotel is fantastic. Room is big and almost brand new when it comes to furniture and amenities.
Room has a Large LCD TV, 40 inch I think. Room and bathroom very clean.
Breakfast buffet has a good variety of International and arabic choices, tasty cappucino was also available.
Location is 10min drive to airport and 20min drive to any business location (Doha is a quite small city in fact)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3orsa-Bo9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savino L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback and recommending our hotel to other travelers!

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed our rooms, amenities and location.

Everyone knows that the best way to start your day is with a tasty breakfast therefore it gives us great pleasure to know that we have helped you start the day the right way.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Crowne Plaza Doha-The Business Park.

Best Regards,
Savino Leone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cochin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

new hotel... beautiful rooms and staff was very kind and professional. Big thanks to Sami & Rhona from reservations for helping me with the visa procedure and extending my stay for the same rate.
Thanks once again and i recommend it to all who is travelling to doha.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharonthomas58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savino L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for a 5/5 rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers!

It gives us great pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Your kind comments regarding our Reservation Agents, Mohamed Sami and Rhona Lavarias have been shared with them and the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Crowne Plaza Doha-The Business Park.

Best Regards,
Savino Leone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pesaro
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

The hotel is new and very big.
The rooms are fantastic, and very very clean.
You can choose between many restaurant inside, traveling the world because of the different kitchens types.
The price could be better, but it is reasonable.
I appreciated also the kind staff.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DiPiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savino L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for a 5/5 rating and for taking time to share your comments with us!

It gives us great pleasure to know that as an experienced traveller around the world, you have found our hotel to be a lodging destination you will return to.

Your kind comments regarding our staff will be shared with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Crowne Plaza Doha-The Business Park.

Best Regards,
Savino Leone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

its a Brazilian restaurant in crowne plaza Doha which i enjoy my dinner in after a long tough day of work you just need to stop eating for one day to go this place and enjoy wonderful tasty meat coming in a big skewer to your plate and you will meet Margret who will tell you that her name is like margarita pizza so you can not forget it. she made my day with her great smile and professional service
i can travel again to Doha just to enjoy this restaurant and those kind people there

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank peter d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savino L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Doha-The Business Park as your dining destination!

We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your dinner at our Brazilian Churascarria Restaurant, Rodizio.

It is fair to say that you probably need to make room before deciding to visit Rodizio as the exquisite meat cuts keep on coming. Rodizio is designed to challenge those who think they can eat meat as our Passadors (servers) will keep the different meat cuts coming until you decide that you’ve had enough.

We hope that next time you get a chance to head to our Brazilian Lounge, Misturado following your dinner for a signature Brazilian Caipirinha.

Your kind comments will be shared with Margaret who managed to find a way to help our guests remember her name.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Best Regards,
Savino Leone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oporto, Porto, Portugal
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I have stayed in most good hotels in Doha, the Hotel is new and the staff are very professional but I get the feeling it´s a little fake (everything is by the book) to strict. Rooms are good and everything works, internet was free.
It´s very close to the airport but far from West-Bay. Overall it´s a good choice and will probably repeat.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savino L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Doha-The Business Park.

We are happy to know that our hotel is one of your preferred lodging destinations in Doha.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Best Regards,
Savino Leone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

the staff is very nice and cooperate on all accounts, good value for long stay . really spacious comprising nice bathroom or shower , living ,dining and bedroom and friendly a place to enjoy . the buffet breakfast is all you can eat , thought after a few days you eat lees , the amenities like water and coffee are complimentary ,situated near Masnusura area it is central.

Room Tip: the apartment wing has full kitchen so you can cook
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharpjwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savino L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and the Tripadvisor community!

We are delighted to receive such positive feedback regarding our rooms, breakfast and the service provided by our people.

We constantly aim at helping our guests enjoy a successful hassle-free stay and it is certainly rewarding to know that our people have helped do just that.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to Crowne Plaza Doha-The Business Park.

Best Regards,
Savino Leone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doha hotels
0.9 mi away
Oryx Rotana Doha
Oryx Rotana Doha
#14 of 135 in Doha
2,179 reviews
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Doha Old Town
1.3 mi away
Amari Doha Qatar
Amari Doha Qatar
#24 of 135 in Doha
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Concorde Hotel Doha
Concorde Hotel Doha
#27 of 135 in Doha
679 reviews
1.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha
1.2 mi away
Fraser Suites Doha
Fraser Suites Doha
#47 of 135 in Doha
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park

Property: Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park
Address: Airport Road | P.O.Box 22080, Doha, Qatar
Phone Number:
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 135 Hotels in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 378
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern hotel for business and relaxation in Qatar's dynamic capital city. The iconic Event Centre, a futuristic sphere of glass and steel, announces your arrival to Crowne Plaza(R) Doha - The Business Park and sets the tone for a contemporary stay. With it's 378 stylish rooms and suites, the 5-star hotel places you in the heart of one of Doha's key business districts, close to major banks and firms. It is just a 15-minute drive by car or complimentary shuttle from Doha's Hamad International Airport. When business is done, wind down at one of six restaurants and bars: Aramede - an Arabic - Mediterranean all day dining theatre, Rodizio - fine Churrascaria dining, Misturado - a Brazilian bar, Savor - an elegant lounge, Liquidity - a lively rooftop pool bar and relax in privacy at the Executive Lounge. From a 24-hour Business Center to a Spa and Fitness Center, our flexible amenities are designed to keep you feeling creative and energized. Just around the corner is the Corniche, great for evening or morning walks, and for more cultural experience, visit the renowned Souq Waqif or The Museum of Islamic Art. For a long term stay at Crowne Plaza(R) Doha - The Business Park, we also have superbly appointed residences featuring one or two bedroom apartment style suites, with the convenience and service of a five star hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing