We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park
Ranked #14 of 134 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
usa
1 review
“Great Stay!”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for at least a month and i booked the club floor which gave me access to the lounge. First, the hotel is brand new and good. there were some complications in the beginning like the overflow of water in the bathroom which I can see has been mentioned by others already. but all in all it was manageable. the staff of the hotel are very kind and very friendly. even the housekeeping staff who i catch in my room sometimes are very polite and always with a smile. this is the best thing that struck me the staff. the girls up in the lounge are always smiling and are ever friendly. i stayed for a month, and in the beginning it was always just me until it got busy. i want to say thank you to hem specially because they always made me laugh and were always ready to assist me with whatever i needed. this girl there named Maxine si quite a character. she is smart and she spent many many times talking to me about the world. we have spoken about politics (we celebrated the president's re-election) to family and this says a lot about the people they hire in this hotel. (i even introduced her ot my wife thru skype!) i just want to give a big thanks to her as she kept me from going crazy from work and being away from my family. she is very sensible to talk to and charismatic and smart! reminds me of my own daughter. so to all the staff in this beautiful hotel, thank you and i will be back soon.

ps. the beds are divine!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savino L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Doha-The Business Park!

We are delighted to receive your positive feedback regarding our facilities and our people.

It gives us great pleasure to know that you found our staff polite and always with a smile.

Your comments regarding our Housekeeping team and Club Floor Supervisor, Maxine have been shared with the team and it gives us great pride to know that our people are making a difference.

We look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel.

Best Regards,
Savino Leone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

827 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    504
    255
    46
    9
    13
See reviews for
56
75
57
522
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doha,Qatar
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Misturado,Aramede,Liquidity all the best places to hang out.The staffs are so welcoming esp. the Guest relations and the others at the above mentioned.Like to name every one of them.The food is so nice at the Aramede esp the buffet and brunch.The Pool side and other Brazilian joints are great to hang out.
The rooms are sound proofed with high standard amenities and facilities.The Gym,Spa all great.The few nights stay with my friend here made it more memorable.


It's the hospitality and the access tempts me to be there every night for a drink.The energy inside is awesome.

Try it once and Im sure will win it!Its my experience that I introduced many of my friends and colleagues to party party!! @ CPD

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AllenPinheiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savino L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your comments with us and the Tripadvsior community!

We are happy to know that you have enjoyed our outlets; Aramede, Liquidity and Misturado.
Our outlets have been designed to take our guests on a journey where they indulge in an Arabic Mediterranean inspired cuisine in Aramede, Brazilian rich flavours in Rodizio & Misturado or a relaxed atmosphere to unwind in Liquidity, our pool Lounge.

It gives us great pleasure to know that our people have made a positive impact and helped you get the most out of your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you and your friends in Crowne Plaza Doha-The Business Park.

Best Regards,
Savino Leone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

... i can write the incident off as an "exception", but it seems a little strange that a hotel is fine with disappointing a customer during its opening week. Acutally on its opening day.

I'll start with the positives: it's brand new, and looks it. Great gym, too, and pretty spacious rooms..
Now for the negatives: I had an incident... I waited too long for a cab, received a curt, vague replies from the bell-boys when i asked about my cab, and then was told that the cab can't drive in because it's the opening day. The concierge pointed out my cab, as I got closer, the "men in suits" (management I assume) shooed it away, though they saw me walking towards it. I was one of many disappointed customers this morning, and was now told to walk out onto the street and find a cab (cabs aren't readily available in Doha, and I was in a suit and carrying my luggage).

A hotel that thinks so little of its customers, isn't one I would recommend...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank k_in_london186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savino L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback with us.

Firstly, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay with us. Our Grand Opening day was a busy day for us with heavy security personnel in and around the property due to the presence of The Emir of the state of Qatar. Hotel team had to maintain the flow of cars in the hotel premises as we had around 1,000 attendees during the evening following the Emir’s presence in the morning.

I am disappointed that you felt unwelcomed which is certainly not the goal we are aiming for and it goes without saying that our guests always come first.

I hope I can welcome you back in our hotel where we could have the chance to really “Make It Happen”.

Sincerely,
Savino Leone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
2 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2012

This is one of the most beautiful hotels that I have ever stayed. The setting for the hotel is amazing, the hotel and rooms are immaculate, the food was wonderful and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Special thanks to Omar from the reception for making our stay so wonderful by his amazing attitude and his help during our stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bronzy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savino L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Doha-The Business Park!

We really appreciate your positive feedback regarding our facilities and colleagues. Your comments will certainly be conveyed to our Front Desk Agent, Omar and the rest of the team.

We look forward to welcoming you soon in our hotel.

Best Regards,
Savino Leone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Amazingly confortable king size bed. I've been on the road for the last 3 weeks and I feel like home here. The hotel is brand new, smell good with great facilities. I highly recommend it for business people & even families. (nice roof top pool & bar).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kanuck911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savino L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Doha-The Business Park and for sharing your comments with us!

It gives us great pleasure to know that you have enjoyed a good night’s sleep and that our efforts to provide a superior sleep experience are headed in the right direction. The superior bedding, mattress choice and pillow selection along with a guaranteed wake-up call are all our power tools designed to provide our guests with the restoration and energy they need.

Thank you again for taking time to share your comments with the Tripadvisor community and we hope to welcome you soon in our hotel to provide you with the best night’s sleep once again.

Best Regards,
Savino Leone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2012

I must say that this is a wonderful property with real value for money. I enjoyed both, leisure moments at the roof top pool & business lunch with important clients. Rooms are new, modern yet contemporary.

Mahmood S. Khan

Room Tip: Location, Service & convenience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mahmood S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savino L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and for sharing your comments with us and the Tripadvisor community!

It is a pleasure to receive your positive feedback regarding your recent stay in our property. We are glad to know that your business trip was successful and that you have enjoyed our outlets.

We hope to welcome you again in Crowne Plaza Doha-The Business Park very soon.

Best Regards,
Savino Leone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanta, Al Gharbiyah, Egypt
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Comfortable and relaxing stay. Rooms are very elegants, decoration is amazing, bathroom is large, amenities are great. Very comfortable bed and pillow. Huge TV screen. Great Food & service. always with a smile . felt like home cause of the hospitality there.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mohamed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savino L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Doha-The Business Park as your lodging destination!

It gives us a great pleasure to know that you found our rooms comfortable and elegant. We are constantly focusing on providing our guests with energy and seamless service therefore we are delighted to know that our staff has made a positive impact during your stay.

Please let us know when your next visit will be so that we can have the chance to make your stay exceptional.

Best Regards,
Savino Leone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doha hotels
0.9 mi away
Oryx Rotana Doha
Oryx Rotana Doha
#11 of 134 in Doha
2,122 reviews
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Doha Old Town
1.3 mi away
Amari Doha Qatar
Amari Doha Qatar
#19 of 134 in Doha
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Concorde Hotel Doha
Concorde Hotel Doha
#23 of 134 in Doha
676 reviews
1.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha
3.9 mi away
W Doha Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park

Property: Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park
Address: Airport Road | P.O.Box 22080, Doha, Qatar
Phone Number:
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 134 Hotels in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 378
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern hotel for business and relaxation in Qatar's dynamic capital city. The iconic Event Centre, a futuristic sphere of glass and steel, announces your arrival to Crowne Plaza(R) Doha - The Business Park and sets the tone for a contemporary stay. With it's 378 stylish rooms and suites, the 5-star hotel places you in the heart of one of Doha's key business districts, close to major banks and firms. It is just a 15-minute drive by car or complimentary shuttle from Doha's Hamad International Airport. When business is done, wind down at one of six restaurants and bars: Aramede - an Arabic - Mediterranean all day dining theatre, Rodizio - fine Churrascaria dining, Misturado - a Brazilian bar, Savor - an elegant lounge, Liquidity - a lively rooftop pool bar and relax in privacy at the Executive Lounge. From a 24-hour Business Center to a Spa and Fitness Center, our flexible amenities are designed to keep you feeling creative and energized. Just around the corner is the Corniche, great for evening or morning walks, and for more cultural experience, visit the renowned Souq Waqif or The Museum of Islamic Art. For a long term stay at Crowne Plaza(R) Doha - The Business Park, we also have superbly appointed residences featuring one or two bedroom apartment style suites, with the convenience and service of a five star hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing