We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park
Ranked #16 of 138 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 12, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for two nights on business. Rooms are very elegants, decoration is amazing, bathroom is large, amenities are great. Very comfortable bed and pillow. Huge TV screen (42") with wall mounting and can be turned in all ways depends where are u sitting in the room.

The main restaurant is very nice with day light, the buffet breakfast is tasty with wide verity with exception to the fresh orange juice which is very sour.

They have a bar but nothing special. The waiters are excellent but the decoration and ambiance is average.

The hotel is very clean, reception staff are very welcoming. Very close to the airport (10 minutes max)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TraveltheWorldXXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savino L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Dear Freddy,

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback which is helpful to us and the Tripadvisor viewers!

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed our rooms and outlets. Your comments keep us inspired to create a successful and enjoyable stay for our guests.

We hope to welcome you back in Crowne Plaza Doha-The Business Park.

Sincerely,
Savino Leone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (887)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

782 - 788 of 887 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2012

Went there for 4 days stay, hotel staff are amazing, always helpful and pleasant. The rooms are very comfortable.
They have a very nice breakfast outlet and a bar in the evening with a very nice atmosphere. Close to the airport and key places in the city as well
I would recommend this hotel and will come back again if I will have the chance

Room Tip: Corner rooms are bigger in space ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohamed1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savino L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your comments with us and the Tripadvisor community!

We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Doha.

Best Regards,
Savino Leone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Great city hotel opened at Doha,
Staff very friendly and efficient, feel at home really rooms, outlets and services.
Meeting rooms are huge
rooms are amazing you won't feel difference between hotel and home

Room Tip: just ask reception desk advice about nice room they will lead you to place of comfort
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maged E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savino L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Doha-The Business Park!

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed our rooms, outlets and more importantly the service provided by our people.

It is a delight to know that our meeting rooms were up to your standards. We consider our spacious meeting rooms as key facilities to cater to business travellers from around the world.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on your next visit to Doha.

Best Regards,
Savino Leone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

I stayed in this hotel recently and was told by the staff I was probably the first to stay in my hotel room. The hotel is quite nice in terms of design and the rooms are very comfortable, clean and modern. the services could be better however. I had an ironing board but no iron. when I complained they said they would press for free but then billed me and returned my shirt late. When I called to have it removed from my bill they said it had been removed but when I checked out it was there again. They removed it but shouldn't have been there in the first place. I am not sure I would stay there again. the staff is friendly but the bed is as HARD as a concrete block and I really couldn’t sleep as a result. there are three types of pillows even though I requested feather I didn't receive this I still got synthetic instead...which made sleep even more difficult. the buffet in the main restaurant is vastly overpriced...hopefully these are temporary and the hotel gets its act together. it's listed online as 4.5 star hotel. right now it's more 3. to 3.5 IMO.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ivyleaguer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savino L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Dear Ivyleauger

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay at Crowne Plaza Doha-The Business Park!

One of our goals at the Crowne Plaza Doha-The Business Park is to provide guests with the best night’s sleep possible including a quiet zone, choice of pillows and luxuriously soft bedding. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced and for not living up to your expectations.

Please rest assured that your comments have been taken into consideration and corrective measurements will be taken accordingly.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience with us. We hope to welcome you again in our hotel and have the chance to make your stay seamless and energized.

Sincerely,
Savino Leone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

I stayed 2 nights here and will come back here. It s a brand new hotel wit great staff who know how to help me being successful in my job and travel.
I had a great night sleep, some good food at the hotel, whether at the conference center or the buffet restaurant and staff like Anusha in the bar, would make me come back. I had ordered some bar food, which wasn't perfectly prepared, as it was still cold on the inside of the fried chicken ball. She took it back apologized and got me a new order in a matter of minutes. After that she checked n me and my colleagues that all was well. Great service recovery without being too much in your face.

The other bar on the roof top is also very chilled, yo can enjoy a drink with some music and relax in their comfortable sofas.
Great rooms, comfortable beds.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank franck_hesse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savino L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Dear Franck,

Thank you very much for taking time to post your feedback on Tripadvisor!

We are delighted to know that your overall stay was successful as this is one of our main goals; providing a successful and hassle-free stay for our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you again in Crowne Plaza Doha-The Business Park.

Sincerely,
Savino Leone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

i didn't believe that we are in Qatar it's a great hotel , all the workers is very friendly and smiling all the time and so helpful especially the waiter at the swimming pool bar she is south african i think her name ends with bel , Moemen in the reception and Amr the pool guard.
Room is great and very unique interior and the glass window between the bath and the room is awesome you can relax watching a movie on the big LCD while you are in bathtub me , my wife and my kid likes it a lot .
swimming pools & jacuzzi is wonderful shaded and the water is cold , may be it's a kind of small pool for a 5 stars hotel but it's really great .
breakfast is unbelievable very Delicious .

p.s. if you really wanna enjoy be sure that your room had the glass window between the room and the room because when we check in it wasn't that room but they change it for us .

i would like to thanks everyone works there.

Room Tip: if you really wanna enjoy be sure that your room had the glass window between the room and the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shady-abedin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savino L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Dear Shady-Abedin,

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Doha-The Business Park as your lodging destination!

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback regarding our facilities and staff is gratefully received and certainly keeps us motivated to do our best to make every stay enjoyable and successful.

We hope to welcome you and your family again in our hotel and have the chance to provide you with the energy and restoration you need.

Sincerely,
Savino Leone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Brand new hotel with a beautiful design, fantastic event center, really cool swimming pool with the pool bar, gym with all the latest machines and extremely friendly and helpful staff. You must stay in this hotel when you travel to Doha, otherwise you will miss out! Loved it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michaela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savino L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Dear Michaela,

Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding our Event Center, Swimming Pool and Gym.

We are delighted to know that you had a successful stay with us.

It would a pleasure to welcome you back in Crowne Plaza Doha-The Business Park.

Sincerely,
Savino Leone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doha hotels
0.9 mi away
Oryx Rotana Doha
Oryx Rotana Doha
#14 of 138 in Doha
2,440 reviews
1.3 mi away
Amari Doha Qatar
Amari Doha Qatar
#26 of 138 in Doha
542 reviews
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Doha Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hilton Doha
Hilton Doha
#27 of 138 in Doha
1,914 reviews
1.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha
0.2 mi away
Concorde Hotel Doha
Concorde Hotel Doha
#32 of 138 in Doha
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park

Address: Airport Road | P.O.Box 22080, Doha, Qatar
Phone Number:
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 138 Hotels in Doha
Price Range: $89 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park 5*
Number of rooms: 378
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern hotel for business and relaxation in Qatar's dynamic capital city. The iconic Event Centre, a futuristic sphere of glass and steel, announces your arrival to Crowne Plaza(R) Doha - The Business Park and sets the tone for a contemporary stay. With it's 378 stylish rooms and suites, the 5-star hotel places you in the heart of one of Doha's key business districts, close to major banks and firms. It is just a 15-minute drive by car or complimentary shuttle from Doha's Hamad International Airport. When business is done, wind down at one of six restaurants and bars: Aramede - an Arabic - Mediterranean all day dining theatre, Rodizio - fine Churrascaria dining, Misturado - a Brazilian bar, Savor - an elegant lounge, Liquidity - a lively rooftop pool bar and relax in privacy at the Executive Lounge. From a 24-hour Business Center to a Spa and Fitness Center, our flexible amenities are designed to keep you feeling creative and energized. Just around the corner is the Corniche, great for evening or morning walks, and for more cultural experience, visit the renowned Souq Waqif or The Museum of Islamic Art. For a long term stay at Crowne Plaza(R) Doha - The Business Park, we also have superbly appointed residences featuring one or two bedroom apartment style suites, with the convenience and service of a five star hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing