We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
InterContinental Doha The City
Ranked #6 of 136 Hotels in Doha
Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

I am really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The services and accommodation facilities availble is more than I expected to receive. I am hardly recommend this hotel to stay in, once you are in Doha. It is also closed to and accessable easily to all the places you need to go, with quit inviroments.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Qaddoumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager G, General Manager at InterContinental Doha The City, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2012

Dear Qaddoumi

Many thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay with us.
We are delighted that you enjoyed the accommodation and our facilities and that you had an “excellent stay”.

We look forward to welcoming you back on a next visit.

Best regards
Renzo M. Cavagliotti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,254)
There are newer reviews for InterContinental Doha The City
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,103 - 1,109 of 1,255 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2012

so in reverse order, the ugly is the area around the hotel which is still under building works and redevelopment - cranes, trucks, diggers etc etc, but to be fair the hotel is now mostly complete and as hotel rooms are on high floors there is little noise disruption ...

as a new hotel in the middle of a development area, there are very few regular taxis .. the hotel will call you a car but it will be more expensive and you will wait a short while ... as a new hotel a little away from things, the public areas areas, bars and restaurants were high class and well appointed, but quiet, which some people will prefer ...

the good, and best, are the staff throughout the hotel .. courteous, responsive and helpful in all departments.. the training manager / team deserve a special reward! Good gym and small pool on the roof level with great views ...

the hotel is a 5 minute walk to the cities largest shopping mall with a huge selection of stores, shops and restaurants ... at the same distance away is the marriott hotel with a more vibrant feel in bars and restaurants ...

if you are in Doha over a weekend, then try the Ritz Carlton for Friday brunch - expensive but worth it ..

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UK-Colorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager G, General Manager at InterContinental Doha The City, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Dear UK-Colorado

Many thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you gave us top rating for service and that you enjoyed your experience. We are also very pleased to read that you thought the staff ‘’courteous, responsive and helpful in all departments’’ and have passed this on to the entire team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on a future visit to Doha.

Best regards

Renzo M. Cavagliotti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

The Hotel is new, modern and centrally located perfect for leisure or business travelers. The room is spacious, very well designed with a view that overlooks the entire city.
The Club Intercontinental is a great added value to have in the hotel (located on the 45th floor). Staffs are very friendly and accommodating. The Gym is large and well equipped. I even had the chance to try a head/neck and shoulder massage which was refreshing and energizing.
The whole experience was simply perfect, from the Concierge, Reception, Restaurant and Housekeeping team, they are knowledgeable and efficient.
Overall I highly recommend the hotel for anyone staying in Doha.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Traveller384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager G, General Manager at InterContinental Doha The City, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Dear Traveller384

Many thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you found your experience ‘’simply perfect’’ and that our colleagues were ‘’knowledgeable and efficient’’.

We hope that you will stay with us again on a future visit to Doha and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards
Renzo M. Cavagliotti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

The hotel is just as you'd expect from intercontinental. Great new facilities, large rooms, lots of underground parking, and first class service. My only gripes are due to it being a very new hotel. Not all the restaurants were open, and there were some issues with our room, but very small and these were fixed quickly. Overall a good choice.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
Thank ADFezzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager G, General Manager at InterContinental Doha The City, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2012

Dear ADFezzer

Many thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are delighted you thought the service was ‘’first class’’ and that we have ‘’great new facilities’’.

We have now opened our Prime restaurant and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards
Renzo M. Cavagliotti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Just completed my second stay at this great hotel and have zero complaints. Very friendly staff (who recognised and greeted me) and easy/quick check in and out. Fast, free internet. Good room rates. I attended the Prime restaurant opening and the "choose your amount of meat" concept is fantastic. Decided on an appetiser (which I don't normally have) and 100 grams of delicous Australian wagyu. Enjoyed the different tastes, left feeling full but not bloated and slept well! A great hotel which I strongly recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager G, General Manager at InterContinental Doha The City, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Dear Daniel E

Many thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on your recent second stay with us. We are delighted that you were able to join us for the opening of Prime and that you enjoyed your evening.
We are also glad that you found our colleagues ‘’very friendly’’.

We look forward to welcoming you back again when you next visit Doha.

Best regards
Renzo M. Cavagliotti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

service was excellent and workers was very nice.I was just was waiting for my
apartment to be set up so i decide to stay at a nice and friendly hotel with great food,
and service and not to mention the price as i did not want to pay for two place at one time,
so i was deciding where to go and what to do, until i found this hotel which offer me a great
price, nice location close to work, and the service was very friendly.
so i would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who is budget friendly.

Room Tip: need a nice comfortable room and a great night sleep choose this hotel.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank post1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager G, General Manager at InterContinental Doha The City, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2012

Dear post1234

Many thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you found the service ‘’excellent’’ and ‘’very friendly’’ and our colleagues ‘’very nice’’.

We hope that you will come and visit the hotel again soon.

Best regards
Renzo M. Cavagliotti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

This is the new addition to the IC goup of hotels in Doha, right at West Bay (the new Downtown of Doha). Rooms are excellent.

All the restaurants are yet to open, only 2 as of now. Understand that the official opening is yet to happen. So believe that after that all the restaurants will be operational.

There is no Spa in the hotel which I feel is a must.

Room Tip: If you get a room on the higher floors then it is better as you get a good view of Doha (prefer for...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Subhrendu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager G, General Manager at InterContinental Doha The City, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Dear Subhrendu

Many thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay with us and we are glad you thought that our rooms are ‘’excellent’’.

As you mention, we do not have spa in the hotel, but we do offer a selection of massage treatments in the health and fitness club.

Our Prime and Nai restaurants will open in the coming weeks and we hope you will return to try them in the future.

Best regards
Renzo M. Cavagliotti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doha hotels
1.6 mi away
InterContinental Doha
InterContinental Doha
#17 of 136 in Doha
947 reviews
0.4 mi away
W Doha Hotel & Residences
0.9 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Doha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Doha
0.3 mi away
Marriott Marquis City Center Doha Hotel
2.6 mi away
Souq Waqif Boutique Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Doha The City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Doha The City

Address: P.O. Box 22178 | Off Al Wahda Street, Doha 8299, Qatar
Phone Number:
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 136 Hotels in Doha
Price Range: $144 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Doha The City 5*
Number of rooms: 525
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new InterContinental Doha The City is perfectly located in the exclusive area of West Bay, and stands tall amid the financial district, the Diplomatic Street and is only 5 minutes away from Qatar Exhibition Centre and 15 minutes from Doha International Airport. At close proximity from Doha Golf Club, Souq Waqif and Katara Cultural Village and is opposite the City Centre Shopping Mall it is the perfect location for business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your InterContinental Doha The City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing