We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious & Family Friendly”
Review of La Dolce Vita

La Dolce Vita
Ranked #59 of 930 Restaurants in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: LADOLCEVITA Italian Restaurant in Souk Waqif When it comes to romance, lusty Italian food is a tasty aphrodisiac that exude contemporary elegance, from trattoria with old-hometown traditions to eateries featuring innovations of modern gastronomies, in the back side hideaways of Souq Waqif there lies the Typical" Ristorante Italiano Home-made cuisine called LADOLCEVITA where Lovers of a certain age or couples who are into Gilded Age dining experiences will be enraptured by Mamma Giuliana’s Menu of the day, besides special treatment to all Customers . Open since 2009 (and still run by the same family after all these years). The interiors still remain the same with the Italian Dolce Vita Fellini’s touch. It's a captivating environment, warmed by candles and dimmed light, shelves of wood with variety of pastas, daily flower arrangement on our Espresso bar (best coffee in town). Happily, it's not all about looks. The kitchen turns out impeccable homeland cuisine of the owners by two Italia
Reviewed April 27, 2013

I recently dined in this restaurant with my husband and 2 young daughters. Both the service and food were terrific.

We ordered the Tagliatelle Bolognase, Asparagus & Shrimp Risotto, Tagliatelle Pesto & shrimp pasta and banana, coconut, pistachio & milk & choco gelatos. We all enjoyed the lot.

It is hidden in the souk but well worth looking out for the signs and finding it.

We will be back. Yum!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank travelling_girl033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alain M, Owner at La Dolce Vita, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear travelling_girl033

Thank you for your comment ,we will be waiting for you to offer again
an enjoyable dinner to you and your family

Alain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (331)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

179 - 183 of 331 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2013

Great traditional Italian food and atmosphere at Doha's Souk Waqif. Unfortunately, it's a little overpriced.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pfcowden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alain M, Owner at La Dolce Vita, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Dear pfcowden,

We are trying to do our best to keep low prices but unfortunately, weare receiving
All items from Italy everything is increasing but still we will provide at the end of
each bill a discount to satisfy our customers.
We thank you for your comment essentially you had a good traditional italian
food . We hope to see you soon and we will try to follow your guiding about prices.

Best regards

Alain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

delicious italian food. nice atmosphere, we were seated outdoors. very welcoming owners. and a good service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jaymmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alain M, Owner at La Dolce Vita, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Dear Jaymmy,

Thank you for your comment ,it was a pleasure hosting you, hoping to
see you soon

Best Regards

Alain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

I have seen so many great reviews about this restaurant. This is in a calm and quiet location inside souq waqif. We loved the setting. But the food was nothing to boast of. And they are pretty expensive too. The service was really good. Yiu can have much better italian experience in other italian restaurants in doha without wasting much money!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank liyaimran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alain M, Owner at La Dolce Vita, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Dear Liyaimran,

Thank you for your comment we will keep it in consideration

Regards

Alain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

It is a very nice restaurant in Souq Waqif, and I highly recommend it. The food was absolutely amazing, the service very good as well, and the ambiance very pleasant. We really felt the italian atmosphere. I can say that I found here the best penne arrabiata in Doha so far, and trust me I tried almost all the italian restaurants in Doha.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mich3ll3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alain M, Owner at La Dolce Vita, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Dear mich,

Thank you for recommending our restaurant, we are happy that you are satisfied of the overall but what we liked most is that you found our penne arrabiata to your staisfaction.

We hope to see you soon and to serve you always to our best .

Alain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Dolce Vita also viewed

 

Been to La Dolce Vita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing