We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hilton - highly recommended”
Review of Hilton Doha

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Doha
Ranked #25 of 136 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 25, 2014

I booked an executive room via the Hilton web site and paid in advance to get a good rate. The bedroom and bathroom were huge. Hotel modern and well maintained. Executive lounge good including nice breakfast, afternoon tea and cocktails for two hours in the evening plus free Wi-Fi.

Nice pool area and all staff very helpful.

Highly recommended. Would use again.

Room Tip: Book an executive room which are very large, you get access to the executive lounge (breakfast, afte...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdhamElSebaey, General Manager at Hilton Doha, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2014

Dear Guy O,

Thank you very much for your appreciative feedback especially your recommendation of our property while in Qatar. It is very rewarding for us that you enjoyed evey moment of your experience with us.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back soon at Hilton Doha. Please do contact us on venilla.marimootoo@hilton.com, the next time you are visiting us. It will be a pleasure to assist you.

Kind regards
Adham El Sebaey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,848)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Doha
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,236 - 1,242 of 1,848 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2014

This is lovely hotel and great location - right on the beach. Our hotel room was lovely with great views over the beach and sea. Breakfast was outstanding ax was all the food served in the hotel. The coffee shop, Trader Joe's an the hotel restaurant itself were lovely. The cocktails were amazing. Only downside was the bad wifi connection and even paying to upgrade it was no use. Staff, the hotel Cars and drivers were all fantastic - fix the wifi and this hotel will be even better.

Room Tip: Sea view is best
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pashld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdhamElSebaey, General Manager at Hilton Doha, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2014

Dear Pashld,

Thank you very much for your appreciative feedback especially regarding our outlets and overall service.

As much as we appreciate your positive feedback, we also take this opportunity to reassure you that your constructive feedback about our wifi is also taken into consideration. We have actually just gone through a change of network service provider which should have considerable impact on the service.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back soon at Hilton Doha. Please do contact us on venilla.marimootoo@hilton.com the next time you are visiting us and we will be glad to assist you.

Kind regards
Adham El Sebaey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

I have booked 1 night for a couple (honeymooners) in the Hilton o enjoy the beach and the pool.


things we Like:

-Breakfast with a lot of variety of food
-Clean Beach
-Location (center of Doha)
-Excellent Service
-Car Parking Service

things we Dislike:

-WIFI policy (85QR per day)-I've been to 0 star's accommodation providing WIFI !!!
-No late check-out
-No toothpaste with brushes provided
-Price (very expensive) 265$
-No Honeymooner arrangements at all(they been informed)
-No a lot of socket in the room

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Foxoo_bh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdhamElSebaey, General Manager at Hilton Doha, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2014

Dear Foxoo_bh,

Thank you very much for your valuable and fair feedback.

As much as we appreciate your positive feedback, we are also saddened that we missed on creating the honeymoon experience you were looking for. Please allow me to reassure you that we have taken your feedback into consideration.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back at Hilton Doha so we can prove our best intentions. Please do contact us on venilla.marimootoo@hilton.com the next time you are visiting us and we will be glad to assist you.

Kind regards
Adham El Sebaey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We stayed two nights, we booked an executive level room which included access to the lounge on level 22. We could not have been happier with the room, service and facilities. Would highly recommend upgrading to get access to the lounge. Even on our last day, after checking out at 12pm but having a late flight, we were given access to all facilities, including the lounge, until we left for the airport. Highly recommend this wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Charmbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdhamElSebaey, General Manager at Hilton Doha, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear charmbury,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback received through Guest Loyalty Questionnaire to which we have responded privately to you.

We sincerely hope to welcome back at Hilton Doha. Please do contact us on venilla.marimootoo@hilton.com the next time you are visiting us and we will be glad to assist you.

Kind regards
Adham El Sebaey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

I thought the service from the hotel staff from the moment of my arrival to the time of my departure was excellent. They were attentive, yet not to the point where it became irritating. The room was very comfortable with a large bathroom, although some of the furniture appeared a little 'tired'. Overall I was extremely satisfied with my stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Alan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdhamElSebaey, General Manager at Hilton Doha, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear Alan K,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback received through Guest Loyalty Questionnaire to which we have responded privately to you.

We sincerely hope to welcome back at Hilton Doha. Please do contact us on venilla.marimootoo@hilton.com the next time you are visiting us and we will be glad to assist you.

Kind regards
Adham El Sebaey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

This place is very expensive, everything is an add on. The spa experience was very nice. There is a nice sauna and steam room. There is also a nice "jacuzzi," but the water was fairly cold.

The food was okay.

The beach was very relaxing, and the service was good. It is a good location. However, some cab drivers didn't know how to take us back there. So we drove around for a long time.

I enjoyed my stay there. And if I was back in Doha I would consider staying there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JungleKatPC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdhamElSebaey, General Manager at Hilton Doha, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2014

Dear JunglekatPC,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.

We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed our eforea spa, and please allow me to reassure you that Liliane Nazha, our Spa & Recreation Manager has taken note regarding the temperature of our Jacuzzi.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back soon at Hilton Doha. Please do contact us on venilla.marimootoo@hilton.com the next time you are visiting us and we will be glad to assist you.

Kind regards
Adham El Sebaey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We spent a night there . The location is amazing the rooms are very small and they hotel could do better . The food option is very low . I didn't like my stay there . I went again to have dinner and give it another try some time later on but still it was the worst buffet the worst service .

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maryam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdhamElSebaey, General Manager at Hilton Doha, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2014

Dear Maryam A,

Thank you very much for your valuable time to send us your feedback which is greatly appreciated for it is truly through feedback like yours which help us to improve our overall service.

We sincerely hope to get the opportunity to prove our best intentions and service at Hilton Doha. Please do contact us on venilla.marimootoo@hilton.com the next time you are visiting us and we will be glad to assist you.

Kind regards
Adham El Sebaey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doha hotels
3.6 mi away
Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas
0.2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Doha
2.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Doha Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Movenpick Hotel West Bay Doha
1.7 mi away
InterContinental Doha
InterContinental Doha
#17 of 136 in Doha
944 reviews
1.8 mi away
The St. Regis Doha
The St. Regis Doha
#10 of 136 in Doha
1,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Doha

Address: Diplomatic District Street, Doha, Qatar
Phone Number:
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 136 Hotels in Doha
Price Range: $130 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Doha 5*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the Corniche with its own private beach and in the heart of the Diplomatic district, Hilton Doha is the ideal destination for both business and leisure travelers. A 15 minute drive from Doha International Airport, in close proximity to major shopping malls, Souq Waqif, Katara and the Museum of Islamic Art, this Hotel boasts 309 rooms and suites overlooking breathtaking views of the Arabian Gulf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing