We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”
Review of Hilton Doha

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Doha
Ranked #25 of 134 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

The hotel location very good and I liked the rooms view on the sea and the services in the hotel .all the staff are very nice and Anisa in the front desk very friendly and helpful ,I will be back for sure very soon to Doha .

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdhamElSebaey, General Manager at Hilton Doha, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear joel n,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback received through Guest Loyalty Questionnaire to which we have responded privately to you.

We sincerely hope to welcome back at Hilton Doha. Please do contact us on venilla.marimootoo@hilton.com the next time you are visiting us and we will be glad to assist you.

Kind regards
Adham El Sebaey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

1,797 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,055
    458
    122
    63
    99
See reviews for
306
391
125
698
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Stayed one night in Doha Hilton in March 2014. I was in Doha for two days on vacation. The location is lovely next to the sea with good proximity to the city centre. Doha is rather sleepy, but the Hilton gave the sleepiness a rather classy feeling. There is a nice seaside bar, an infinity pool that you can enjoy the breakfast beside and plenty of deck chairs. The hotel is very clean and fresh, and the rooms are spacious and bathrooms amazing (especially the tubs!). Good service and hotel in general.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdhamElSebaey, General Manager at Hilton Doha, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Kanadalainen_Kaveri,

Thank you very much for your appreciative feedback and glad to know that you enjoyed the overall ambiance of the hotel. It is very rewarding for us that you enjoyed every moment of your experience with us.

We sincerely hope to welcome back soon at Hilton Doha. Please do contact us on venilla.marimootoo@hilton.com the next time you are visiting us and we will be glad to assist you.

Kind regards
Adham El Sebaey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We enjoyed two nights at Hilton Doha recently. the hotel has a beautiful foyer, and desk manager Bibek made our welcome and departure very pleasant. The room was excellent, with many thoughtful and well-designed features, including a lovely bathroom. My husband really enjoyed the pool area. Our various trips around Doha were made very easy by hotel cars. Breakfast was most enjoyable, with a wide variety of foods on offer. The only note that jarred with us was the Trader Vic restaurant, with its strangely pseudo South Pacific decoration. somehow this felt a little out of place in Doha.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdhamElSebaey, General Manager at Hilton Doha, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear TheCr00ks,

Thank you very much for your appreciative feedback including your kind words about Bibek. We also acknowledge your feedback regarding our Trader Vic's Restaurant concept.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back at Hilton Doha. Please do contact us on venilla.marimootoo@hilton.com the next time you are visiting us and we will be glad to assist you.

Kind regards
Adham El Sebaey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We only visited Doha on a short break but were blown away by the Hilton and the service we received. Food was first class, room was excellent and the views from the room were fantastic. Highlight for us was Trader Vics and sitting outside until the small hours of the morning. Will be back!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdhamElSebaey, General Manager at Hilton Doha, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Graham M,

Thank you very much for your appreciative feedback. It is very rewarding for us that you enjoyed every moment of your experience with us.

It is such motivation and encouragement that helps us work harder to meet & exceed our Service to valued Guests like you.

We sincerely hope to welcome back soon at Hilton Doha. Please do contact us on venilla.marimootoo@hilton.com the next time you are visiting us and we will be glad to assist you.

Kind regards
Adham El Sebaey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Since the hotel is at the edge of the city, you are not far from the busy streets of West Bay, yet you can experience the most soothing sea with water as far as your eyes can see!! The staff is highly courteous and the service is commendable!!

Besides, for a calm and cozy yet happening place to spend the evenings, visit the Trader's Vic before you plunge into your bathtub!! Perfect end to the day!!

Room Tip: make sure you visit the Trader's Vic restaurant!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdhamElSebaey, General Manager at Hilton Doha, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear AakaShah

Thank you very much for your valuable & inspiring feedback.

We are also glad that you enjoyed every moment of your experience as our Guest as well as our Trader Vic's Restaurant.

We sincerely hope to welcome back at Hilton Doha. Please do contact us on venilla.marimootoo@hilton.com the next time you are visiting us and we will be glad to assist you.

Kind regards
Adham El Sebaey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 27, 2014

everything was excellent. the staff cant do enough for you, breakfast is great, spotlessly clean in all areas, central location. will definitely be going back.
only 2 things we didn't like - internet is not free for all, in this day and age you would of thought a large worldwide brand such as the Hilton it would be. smoking is allowed anywhere around the pool :(

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdhamElSebaey, General Manager at Hilton Doha, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Janet G,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback especially your kind words about our team members.

As much as we appreciate your positive feedback, we also take this opportunity to reassure you that your constructive feedback about our service is also taken into consideration.

We sincerely hope to welcome back soon at Hilton Doha. Please do contact us on venilla.marimootoo@hilton.com the next time you are visiting us and we will be glad to assist you.

Kind regards
Adham El Sebaey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

The staff at the hotel are amongst the very best we've ever experienced in hotels. The hotel is in a great location in West Bay, close to the city centre and all facilities. Services and facilities are good.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are of a very high quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdhamElSebaey, General Manager at Hilton Doha, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear IIiyas,

Thank you very much for your appreciative feedback especially regarding our team.

It is such motivation and encouragement that helps us work harder to meet & exceed our Service to valued Guests like you.

We sincerely hope to welcome back soon at Hilton Doha. Please do contact us on venilla.marimootoo@hilton.com the next time you are visiting us and we will be glad to assist you.

Kind regards
Adham El Sebaey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doha hotels
3.6 mi away
Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas
2.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Doha Old Town
1.7 mi away
InterContinental Doha
InterContinental Doha
#15 of 134 in Doha
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Movenpick Hotel West Bay Doha
0.2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Doha
1.0 mi away
InterContinental Doha The City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Hilton Doha

Property: Hilton Doha
Address: Diplomatic District Street, Doha, Qatar
Phone Number:
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 134 Hotels in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Doha 5*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the Corniche with its own private beach and in the heart of the Diplomatic district, Hilton Doha is the ideal destination for both business and leisure travelers. A 15 minute drive from Doha International Airport, in close proximity to major shopping malls, Souq Waqif, Katara and the Museum of Islamic Art, this Hotel boasts 309 rooms and suites overlooking breathtaking views of the Arabian Gulf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing