We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Doha

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Doha
Ranked #26 of 131 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
139 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“A good Stay”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We enjoyed two nights at Hilton Doha recently. the hotel has a beautiful foyer, and desk manager Bibek made our welcome and departure very pleasant. The room was excellent, with many thoughtful and well-designed features, including a lovely bathroom. My husband really enjoyed the pool area. Our various trips around Doha were made very easy by hotel cars. Breakfast was most enjoyable, with a wide variety of foods on offer. The only note that jarred with us was the Trader Vic restaurant, with its strangely pseudo South Pacific decoration. somehow this felt a little out of place in Doha.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheCr00ks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdhamElSebaey, General Manager at Hilton Doha, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear TheCr00ks,

Thank you very much for your appreciative feedback including your kind words about Bibek. We also acknowledge your feedback regarding our Trader Vic's Restaurant concept.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back at Hilton Doha. Please do contact us on venilla.marimootoo@hilton.com the next time you are visiting us and we will be glad to assist you.

Kind regards
Adham El Sebaey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,702 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    998
    434
    116
    59
    95
See reviews for
290
371
119
664
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We only visited Doha on a short break but were blown away by the Hilton and the service we received. Food was first class, room was excellent and the views from the room were fantastic. Highlight for us was Trader Vics and sitting outside until the small hours of the morning. Will be back!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdhamElSebaey, General Manager at Hilton Doha, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Graham M,

Thank you very much for your appreciative feedback. It is very rewarding for us that you enjoyed every moment of your experience with us.

It is such motivation and encouragement that helps us work harder to meet & exceed our Service to valued Guests like you.

We sincerely hope to welcome back soon at Hilton Doha. Please do contact us on venilla.marimootoo@hilton.com the next time you are visiting us and we will be glad to assist you.

Kind regards
Adham El Sebaey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Since the hotel is at the edge of the city, you are not far from the busy streets of West Bay, yet you can experience the most soothing sea with water as far as your eyes can see!! The staff is highly courteous and the service is commendable!!

Besides, for a calm and cozy yet happening place to spend the evenings, visit the Trader's Vic before you plunge into your bathtub!! Perfect end to the day!!

Room Tip: make sure you visit the Trader's Vic restaurant!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AakaShah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdhamElSebaey, General Manager at Hilton Doha, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear AakaShah

Thank you very much for your valuable & inspiring feedback.

We are also glad that you enjoyed every moment of your experience as our Guest as well as our Trader Vic's Restaurant.

We sincerely hope to welcome back at Hilton Doha. Please do contact us on venilla.marimootoo@hilton.com the next time you are visiting us and we will be glad to assist you.

Kind regards
Adham El Sebaey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 27, 2014

everything was excellent. the staff cant do enough for you, breakfast is great, spotlessly clean in all areas, central location. will definitely be going back.
only 2 things we didn't like - internet is not free for all, in this day and age you would of thought a large worldwide brand such as the Hilton it would be. smoking is allowed anywhere around the pool :(

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdhamElSebaey, General Manager at Hilton Doha, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Janet G,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback especially your kind words about our team members.

As much as we appreciate your positive feedback, we also take this opportunity to reassure you that your constructive feedback about our service is also taken into consideration.

We sincerely hope to welcome back soon at Hilton Doha. Please do contact us on venilla.marimootoo@hilton.com the next time you are visiting us and we will be glad to assist you.

Kind regards
Adham El Sebaey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

The staff at the hotel are amongst the very best we've ever experienced in hotels. The hotel is in a great location in West Bay, close to the city centre and all facilities. Services and facilities are good.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are of a very high quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iliyas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdhamElSebaey, General Manager at Hilton Doha, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear IIiyas,

Thank you very much for your appreciative feedback especially regarding our team.

It is such motivation and encouragement that helps us work harder to meet & exceed our Service to valued Guests like you.

We sincerely hope to welcome back soon at Hilton Doha. Please do contact us on venilla.marimootoo@hilton.com the next time you are visiting us and we will be glad to assist you.

Kind regards
Adham El Sebaey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patras, Greece
Level Contributor
249 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We had a 2-night stay in this Hilton, using my HiltonHonors points, as an extended stopover from Kuala Lumpur to Athens. Looking from outside, the hotel seems impressive, with a very modern design. It is located in the diplomatic district, 10 - 15 min drive from the airport. Check-in was fast. They upgrated us in an executive corner room on 22th floor, with floor-to-ceiling windows all around, facing the city center from one side and the sea and Pearl Qatar on the other side. This very big room was really one of the best hotel rooms I ever stayed, very modern, with top decoration, with a balcony facing the sea and the city, and with all the amenities one can imagine, creating a luxury and relaxing atmosphere. The public spaces of the hotel were excellent, also. Breakfast was served in the Mawasem restaurant, in the sea and pool level, having and indoor and outdoor area facing directly on the pool and the private beach. Breakfast foods were in extensive variety (arabic, asian, western), well-presented, of high quality. Also, we had a dinner there on Thursday night: It was a seafood dinner buffet at fresco, very good regarding either variety or quality, although pricey (we payed about 100 Euro's for two persons, without alcoolic drinks). In this outside area, they also served flavoured shisha from 3pm to midnight. Trader's Vics restaurant was also good for an after dinner drink, with live music, but relative noisy. Concierge desk was very helpful to book a table to a city restaurant and to arrange airport transfer. Finally, all the staff was very helpful, well-trained and polite. In our next visit to Doha, we will stay again in this excellent hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views in the city and sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vassilis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdhamElSebaey, General Manager at Hilton Doha, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear Vassilia,

Thank you very much for your very valuable feedback. It is indeed through feedback like yours as Hilton loyal guests that help us improve our Service.

We also appreciate your constructive feedback received and will sure consider for further improvements and create the right ambiance for our guests.

We sincerely hope to welcome back soon at Hilton Doha. Please do contact us on venilla.marimootoo@hilton.com the next time you are visiting us and we will be glad to assist you.

Kind regards
Adham El Sebaey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

The Staff in the Executive Lounge and from the Concierge Desk made me feel like I was the only guest in the hotel, even though it was full.
Before Arrival, I needed to get an estimate for a taxi, vs a hire car. My email was answered quickly, and packed with information. While at the hotel, there was a misunderstanding on the taxi fare, and Hammid invited me to get a drink in the bar while he sorted the problem out - which he did quickly, quietly and calmly.
In the Executive lounge, the staff know how I preferred my coffee, and would have one made for me by the time I had said hellos.
The hotel is kept impeccably clean and it remarkably well lit. many modern hotels have "Mood Lighting" which is always to dim to read a book by. Not here, and this lighting allows one to see just how tidy and clean the place is kept.
This is the best Hilton I have stayed in for a very long time.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RMJ1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdhamElSebaey, General Manager at Hilton Doha, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear RMJ1066,

Thank you very much for your appreciative feedback especially your kind words about our team members particularly at our Executive Lounge and Concierge. It is very rewarding for us that you enjoyed every moment of your experience with us.

It is such motivation and encouragement that helps us work harder to meet & exceed our Service to valued Guests like you.

We sincerely hope to welcome back soon at Hilton Doha. Please do contact us on venilla.marimootoo@hilton.com the next time you are visiting us and we will be glad to assist you.

Kind regards
Adham El Sebaey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doha hotels
0.2 mi away
Movenpick Hotel West Bay Doha
2.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Doha Old Town
3.6 mi away
Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Doha
1.7 mi away
InterContinental Doha
InterContinental Doha
#13 of 131 in Doha
870 reviews
0.6 mi away
W Doha Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Doha

Property: Hilton Doha
Address: Diplomatic District Street, Doha, Qatar
Phone Number:
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 131 Hotels in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Doha 5*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the Corniche with its own private beach and in the heart of the Diplomatic district, Hilton Doha is the ideal destination for both business and leisure travelers. A 15 minute drive from Doha International Airport, in close proximity to major shopping malls, Souq Waqif, Katara and the Museum of Islamic Art, this Hotel boasts 309 rooms and suites overlooking breathtaking views of the Arabian Gulf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing