We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel, can't wait to return”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Doha

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Doha
Ranked #26 of 131 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent hotel, can't wait to return”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

We stayed for 10 nights over the Christmas holidays. Room was fantastic especially the very spacious bathroom. Wall to floor windows gave us a perfect view of the City. Special mention must be made to Nirmal in the Executive Lounge who served us so efficiently every day and always had time for you. The staff throughout the hotel cannot do enough to help you. The buffet breakfast was very good. Trader Vics was good value for money, but the best restaurant by far was La Sahaine, AMAZING!! So good we went back for our last night.
The only negative are the beach toilets, not at all in keeping with a 5 star hotel, twice I had to tell staff that there was no toilet paper or hand towels but I think most people tended to use the toilets inside the hotel anyway.
We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Upgrade to an executive room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdhamElSebaey, General Manager at Hilton Doha, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Carolyn B,

Thank you very much for your appreciative feedback especially your kind words about our team members particularly Nirmal. It is very rewarding for us that you enjoyed every moment of your experience with us.

As much as we appreciate your positive feedback, we also take this opportunity to reassure you that your constructive feedback about our Spa toilets is also taken into consideration and surely does not reflect our Hilton Standard.

We sincerely hope to welcome back soon at Hilton Doha. Please do contact us on venilla.marimootoo@hilton.com the next time you are visiting us and we will be glad to assist you.

Kind Regards,
Adham El Sebaey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,707 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,001
    435
    117
    59
    95
See reviews for
291
373
119
666
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Al Ain, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

Had an excellent stay, was given an upgrade, and both an early check in and late check out. The staff were very helpful, very friendly cannot fault them in any way. Will definitely stay there on my next trip to Doha.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdhamElSebaey, General Manager at Hilton Doha, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Paul B,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback received through Guest Loyalty Questionnaire to which we have responded privately to you.

We sincerely hope to welcome back at Hilton Doha. Please do contact us on venilla.marimootoo@hilton.com the next time you are visiting us and we will be glad to assist you.

Kind regards
Adham El Sebaey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

This is undoubtedly the best run hotel I have ever experienced. The Executive Lounge provides a great view of the Diplomatic area of Doha. The Spa is exceptional. Food, drinks, service are unrivaled. It is convenient to the airport and the market. The staff are exceptional in assisting with travel plans.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank WayneH_in-USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdhamElSebaey, General Manager at Hilton Doha, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear WayneH_in-USA

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback received through Guest Loyalty Questionnaire to which we have responded privately to you.

We sincerely hope to welcome back at Hilton Doha. Please do contact us on venilla.marimootoo@hilton.com the next time you are visiting us and we will be glad to assist you.

Kind regards
Adham El Sebaey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
88 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

An excellent hotel: Great service from room service, front desk to the restaurant. The buffet is perfect, the chefs are so skilled and the food is just so good. I would come back to this hotel--definitely!
We had a conference in this hotel and we had everything we wanted! Once you ask for a service, it is immediately yours!
The cleaning lady left great "towel statues" every morning with nice messages :-)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdhamElSebaey, General Manager at Hilton Doha, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Maria P,

Thank you very much for your appreciative feedback especially your kind words about our team members. It is very rewarding for us that you enjoyed every moment of your experience with us.

It is such motivation and encouragement that helps us work harder to meet & exceed our Service to valued Guests like you.

We sincerely hope to welcome back soon at Hilton Doha. Please do contact us on venilla.marimootoo@hilton.com the next time you are visiting us and we will be glad to assist you.

Kind regards
Adham El Sebaey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

Went for a few days to visit a friend who was working out there and stayed here. Room was fine with good view of the bay and top bathroom. Staff were very helpful and the concierge service was brilliant.

It is a bit out of the way of central Doha compared to the W or other places but makes up for it with amenities. The beach is good leading on to the sea and has a nice pontoon area to chill in. The pool is very relaxing but is a bit 'car parky' as is a very large bricked area which, in Middle Eastern sun over August, can get a tad hot.

All in all a top trip and wasn't let down by the hotel at all.

Dip into Trader Vics if you get a chance as well. You won't be disappointed by the food or entertainment.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom2205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenillaM_HiltonDoha, Manager at Hilton Doha, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Tom2205,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback .

We are also glad that you enjoyed every moment of your experience as our Guest.

We sincerely hope to welcome back at Hilton Doha. Please do contact us on venilla.marimootoo@hilton.com the next time you are visiting us and we will be glad to assist you.

Kind regards
Venilla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
90 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

I was pleased w. everything during my visit to the Hilton Doha; we had a nice executive room which gave us access to the executive lounge for breakfast, free happy hour each evening and coffee breaks. This was really worth the extra upgrade we agreed upon during arrival. Everything from the concierge-service, location, beach area, spa, gym etc. was up to great standards and all employees was very nice and forthcoming.

The only negative I have to say was that it wasn't possible to order a beer or liquor on the beach or in the beach bar (or outside overall). That was something I expected since it was on the menu. But I guess they are very strict w. the alcohol consumption in Doha in general.

Thanks Hilton Doha, best Hilton I have ever stayed at!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pebosjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenillaM_HiltonDoha, Manager at Hilton Doha, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Pebosjan,

Thank you very much for your appreciative feedback. It is very rewarding for us that you enjoyed every moment of your experience with us. As much as we emphasise with your experience at our Pool & Beach, am sure you will also understand that the reason behind this practice is a requirement by Law.

We sincerely hope to welcome back soon at Hilton Doha. Please do contact us on venilla.marimootoo@hilton.com the next time you are visiting us and we will be glad to assist you.

Kind regards
Venilla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
227 reviews
222 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

Stayed for 4 nights over New Year period. I can't fault this hotel at all for both the cleanliness, location, staff and general overall atmosphere.

The beach location is really lovely and everyone made us feel welcome. We had access to executive lounge for our stay and was really impressed once again by levels of service and quality - the people we came in contact with are a real credit to this hotel.

Big thanks to the the room attendants (they don't go unforgotten) again we chatted to them and was very friendly and our room was always well cleaned and tidy and smelled really fresh.

I'd fully recommend this hotel,we had originally planned to go to the Renaissance in the city mall however after seeing it, we are glad we made the choice with the Hilton. Please go you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank copleycop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenillaM_HiltonDoha, Manager at Hilton Doha, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear copleycop,

Thank you very much for your appreciative feedback especially your kind words about our team members. It is very rewarding for us that you enjoyed every moment of your experience with us.

It is such motivation and encouragement that helps us work harder to meet & exceed our Service to valued Guests like you.

We sincerely hope to welcome back soon at Hilton Doha. Please do contact us on venilla.marimootoo@hilton.com the next time you are visiting us and we will be glad to assist you.

Kind regards

Venilla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doha hotels
0.2 mi away
Movenpick Hotel West Bay Doha
2.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Doha Old Town
3.6 mi away
Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
InterContinental Doha
InterContinental Doha
#13 of 131 in Doha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 875 reviews
0.2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Doha
0.5 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Doha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Doha

Property: Hilton Doha
Address: Diplomatic District Street, Doha, Qatar
Phone Number:
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 131 Hotels in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Doha 5*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the Corniche with its own private beach and in the heart of the Diplomatic district, Hilton Doha is the ideal destination for both business and leisure travelers. A 15 minute drive from Doha International Airport, in close proximity to major shopping malls, Souq Waqif, Katara and the Museum of Islamic Art, this Hotel boasts 309 rooms and suites overlooking breathtaking views of the Arabian Gulf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing