We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Off the charts!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Doha

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Doha
Ranked #24 of 141 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Off the charts!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

I spent three nights at this great hotel in Doha, during a business trip. What a place! Location is just perfect, with a beautiful beach and breakfast patio. Great bat by the pool as well. Rooms are very comfortable and clean. Great SPA. Gym is a little small, but does not seem to be very popular here in Qatar. Restaurant with sea view is very nice. Price are on the high end, as almost every Hilton. But what you have in return is definetely worth it. Very recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rappo_Rappini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
May E, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Doha, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Rappo_Rappini-

Thank you for taking the time to write this great review. We look forward to welcoming you again soon at Hilton Doha.

Kind Regards,
May
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,664 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    980
    424
    113
    55
    92
See reviews for
284
362
118
650
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

The hotel located a very strategic place whether it resided in the middle of the DOHA city. It has private beach and nice views from the hotel rooms. The facilities provided are good and the food is varieties.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Khairuddin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
May E, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Doha, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Khairuddin M,

Thank you for taking the time to write this positive review. We look forward to welcoming you with us again where you can also enjoy our leisure facilities such as the private beach and pool and dine at our restaurants and bars.

Kind Regards,
May
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

Great location, extremely professional staff and facilities are top class. Guestrooms are spacious, Trader Vics is a jewel in Doha where service is very prompt, food & beverage world class and staff very friendly....

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
May E, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Doha, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Hello -

It is delightful to read such a positive review about our team at Hilton Doha and to know that we were able to contribute to your memorable stay. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind Regards,
May
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
61 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

This hotel is in a very convenient location near other hotels and the City Centre, as well as being on the right side of town for the Pearl etc. They were kind enough to upgrade me upon request and give me a late checkout without any of the "we usually don't do this" routine.

Really lovely room with a big bath.

The pool area is nice enough, its not on the scale of the 4 seasons but for the price it has a good beach and general outdoor area including Trader Vics for some afternoon cocktails.

Some of the staff particularly around the pool didn't seem to understand basic concepts in ordering drinks like combining a vodka and soda with some lemon juice, or doing a Long Island Ice Tea instead of a Lemon iced tea, we eventually got there though and they gave us our drinks in plastic cups so we could enjoy them in the pool until security got his knickers in a twist and made us take them out. Bit disappointing.

Checkout literally took 20 minutes and again they didnt understand the contents of their own minibar when I tried to describe what I'd had. Oh, they will try to sell you Wifi but if you go onto the "public" wifi there you get a complimentary hour which you can register for multiple times so I wouldn't pay for it in your room. It should be included anyway in my opinion.

Overall, quite good value and good rooms/ food so would probably go back again.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade and you might be lucky!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandst0rm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
May E, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Doha, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Sandst0rm,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We appreciate your positive appreciation of the room upgrade, late check-out and our general outdoor area.

I am sorry to learn that you were disappointed with the service at our Pool Bar and upon check-out, however allow me reassure that we have taken your constructive feedback into consideration and reinforced our training procedures. I would like to highlight that it is indeed against the law to drink in the pool in Doha.

We do hope that despite your disappointment on this occasion, we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel. Please do contact us personally on doha.info@hilton.com the next time you are visiting us and we will ensure to make your visit a memorable one.

Kind Regards,
May
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qatar
Level Contributor
87 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

Another great "staycation" at Hilton! We were upgraded to a Executive room as a benefit of being a Gold Member. Really big bathrooms and great size of tub. Love the toiletries! Check in was fast and easy. A lot of choices for food and very close to City Centre Mall if there's a need to go out.

Pool and beach area were clean with a small area for kids to play and a dipping pool for the little ones. We were given water and cooling spray while lounging at the pool side. Nice!

May and Christina were very welcoming and I can say that service has even improved. Fire tests were done on a Saturday morning but were slipped a note to notify us of the drill so we didn't have to be alarmed. A P.A. system is now in place so that guests are notified of an emergency in their rooms and updates regarding the emergency so people don't panic.

Spa was wonderful and can really be recommended. Buy one of their oils and you won't be dissapointed.

Can't wait for another stay this weekend!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisSanJuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
May E, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Doha, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Dear xtian001-

It was a pleasure meeting you during your recent stay with us and I cannot thank you enough for your kind comments. I will relay your feedback to Christina who will be glad to know that her efforts contributed to your enjoyable stay.

We at Hilton Doha take pleasure in creating memorable moments for our guests. I am pleased that we were able to do so for you in the various facilities we have, whether dining or recreation.

I truly hope to welcome you back in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact me should you require any assistance.

Yours sincerely
May
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

That was a great one night leisure I spent with my two children. They were so excited about everything in Hilton. All in all Hilton is a place to be when you need some time out from your house. When you there you do not think about anything but the fun and pleasure. I will also want to reccommend the staff attitude. They are all so friendly and treat everybody with respect. Keep it up//

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Maureen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
May E, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Doha, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Maureen G,

Thank you for taking the time to post this positive feedback.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us along with your children. Thank you for commending our team.

I truly hope to welcome you back in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact me should you require any assistance in your future bookings.

yours sincerely,
May
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
219 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

This is a lovely place to visit and this is my second visit. We visited this place after Friday brunch yesterday with our party of 20 people. The thing that spoiled it is that my husband had worn shorts (just slightly above the knee) and a shirt and even though we didn't see any signage that said you can't wear shorts he was quietly asked by the management to finish his drink and leave. I can appreciate if they were sports shorts but they weren't. They said if they were longer it wouldnt be an issue. I wonder if they asked the lady with the very short shorts to leave too.... but I doubt it. Luckily though as it got a bit busier they seemed to forget about it or was that just that 20 people in our party were spending money at the bar.... ching ching!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank topcat1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
May E, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Doha, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear topcat1972,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We appreciate your positive feedback about brunch at Mawasem. I'm delighted to read that you had a good time.

I am sorry to learn that you were disappointed with the dress code at Zawaya Bar & Lounge. I would like to highlight the fact that the dress code is written on the entrance to Zawaya.

We do hope that despite your disappointment on this occasion, we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel.

Kind Regards,
May
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doha hotels
0.1 mi away
Movenpick Hotel West Bay Doha
2.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Doha Old Town
3.6 mi away
Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Doha
1.7 mi away
InterContinental Doha
InterContinental Doha
#14 of 141 in Doha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 858 reviews
0.6 mi away
W Doha Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Doha

Property: Hilton Doha
Address: Diplomatic District Street, Doha, Qatar
Phone Number:
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 141 Hotels in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Doha 5*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the Corniche with its own private beach and in the heart of the Diplomatic district, Hilton Doha is the ideal destination for both business and leisure travelers. A 15 minute drive from Doha International Airport, in close proximity to major shopping malls, Souq Waqif, Katara and the Museum of Islamic Art, this Hotel boasts 309 rooms and suites overlooking breathtaking views of the Arabian Gulf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Hilton Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing