We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Atmosphere & Fresh Food”

L'wzaar Seafood Market
Ranked #29 of 895 Restaurants in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Upon entering L'wzaar, the interactive open kitchen and a four-meter-long seafood display gives the diner a candid look at what feasts of the sea await them. The restaurant's original décor and blue mosaic flooring are meant to provide an environment that is contemporary and comfortable, with the blue flooring providing an aquatic touch. L'wzaar is a venue where freshness is king, both in terms of produce, and the speed with which it is cooked and brought to the table. L'wzaar is also about variety, where seafood is served in a number of different styles: Classic Mediterranean, Japanese - in the form of a sushi bar - Middle Eastern, Far Eastern and Indian. With over 50 varieties of seafood, the menu's emphasis is on freshness, quality and variety. You will find all three in the L'wzaar Seafood Market.
Reviewed August 27, 2014

This is the place to go for fresh seafood in Qatar! The under-the-water theme of this restaurant, paired with reasonable prices and spot-on dishes makes this a favorite not to be missed! An open kitchen, dessert trolley, mouth-watering appetizers and a family friendly environment will keep us coming back!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Schiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Socialmedia A, Manager at L'wzaar Seafood Market, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2014

Dear Schiel,

Thank you for making us your favorite! We are committed to serve you nothing but the best! Our team highly appreciates you in taking the time to share us your experience! We are looking forward to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (602)
There are newer reviews for L'wzaar Seafood Market
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

366 - 370 of 602 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2014

great dinner had in this seafood restaurant.
have huge choise of seafood and always fresh and cooked perfectly.
higly reccomend.

1  Thank ActionMan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Socialmedia A, Manager at L'wzaar Seafood Market, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2014

Dear ActionMan2014,

We are delighted to know that you had an excellent experience with us and appreciates your high recommendation! Thank you very much for taking the time in sharing your experience. We are looking forward to serve you again with our fresh seafood!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

I come to this restaurant periodically since it has opened and it has never disappointed me.
I like the concept where you pick up the fish you like.
Fish is always good, starters fresh and nice selection of desserts.
I find it a perfect place for lunch.
And good quality/price relation.

Such a pity not to sip a glass of wine, with such good food!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank basbusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Socialmedia A, Manager at L'wzaar Seafood Market, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2014

Dear basbusa,

We are very pleased to have you in L'wzaar and are always thrilled to welcome you back! Once again, thanks for taking the time in sharing your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

I like the beach and the view. It is a huge restaurant with various fresh sea food. I think it would be better if some of the fish is live, swimming in the water.

Thank liuml07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Socialmedia A, Manager at L'wzaar Seafood Market, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2014

Dear liuml07,

We are happy to know that you had a good experience with us and thanks for taking your time on giving us a good review. We are taking note of your suggestion!

We hope to welcome you sometime, again, soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

I used to go to this restaurant all the time and in the beggining the food was fresh and cooked properly,this past year all went to SH.. Seafood is not fresh its frozen and defrost maybe an hour before openning its cooked poorly and undercooked most of the times,staff is rude and unskilled in the restaurant! Used to be a great place to eat now i rather go to the red lobster

1  Thank Nuno C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Socialmedia A, Manager at L'wzaar Seafood Market, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear Nuno C

Thank you for taking the time in sharing your feedback during your recent dining experience at our L’wzaar Seafood Market. L’wzaar is a venue where freshness is king, both in terms of produce, and the speed with which it is cooked and brought to the table. we have you have a different experience with us on your next visit.

We hope to see you back soon



Kind regards,

AKH Social Media
L’wzaar Seafood Market is managed by Aspire Katara Hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'wzaar Seafood Market also viewed

 

Been to L'wzaar Seafood Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing