We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inian Restaurant”
Review of Bukhara

Bukhara
Ranked #167 of 872 Restaurants in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: One of the finest Indian restaurant in Doha-Qatar
Doha, Qatar
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Inian Restaurant”
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Little expensive side, but good Indian and Arabic delicacies,

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank HItendra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    60
    18
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Finger licking delicious food”
Reviewed May 8, 2012

What more to say, been there a few times with friends...love the food, the atmosphere and the gracious and helpful staff....

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank g_viswam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Nightmare”
Reviewed May 2, 2012

I was there on Thursday night with my wife for a dinner. in fact I’ve convinced my wife to dine in there, understanding from others that they serve good kebabs... no doubt that restaurant is cozy, and the location is good with ample parking and the servers know there service culture... beyond that nothing went right... they have failed in the core area (Food). trust me i never tasted such a terrible kebabs and biryani in my life. kebabs can’t be harder than what I have eaten there... nothing can choke me, more than the biryani they serve... I’m a food love n a food critic. I was just asking myself how come those few I heard had a good experience... may be because they were busy in Thursday night... they know the trend of business.. they should have been ready. if there is no consistency... they will keep losing...

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
438 reviews
329 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 332 helpful votes
“Great Indian Food”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

I was taken here for lunch by some local business people - I was not disappointed.

Its located right next to the Tennis stadium - there had just been a Davis Cup round the day before - and there is parking outside. Not that I wanted to drink alcohol - as it was lunchtime and also hot - but please be aware its "dry" if you really feel this type of cuisine needs a beer to go.However I had a wonderful pineapple juice to go with the food which worked for me.

My host ordered the food and it was excellent.

I'd never have come here on my own so was grateful for the chance to try such good food in the surroundings

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trwilbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantabulous!”
Reviewed March 28, 2012

My whole family loves this restaurant...excellent food , perfect ambience, very good service....there are tables that allow a large group which suits my big family....we keep going there every so often!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heather790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bukhara also viewed

 

Been to Bukhara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing