We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Doha

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Doha
Ranked #117 of 141 Hotels in Doha
Doha, Qatar
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

I have stayed here for one month and i enjoyed the stay here completely. It has a good pool and gym .. the only point of dissatisfaction was with the food menu. I never had my lunch/dinner in the hotel but could find enough restaurants around

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krish226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    63
    47
    24
    31
See reviews for
26
37
25
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

Rooms are spacious and well furnished.
Food is good and of variant kinds.
Free Arabian coffee in the lobby.
Housekeeping staff are very good, professional, and polite.
Resturant staff are very good, professional and helpful.
Bellmen are very good, honest, and professional.

Room Tip: Rooms are spacious. Food is very good Free Arabian coffee in the lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mukhtarnegm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
43 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

I stayed a few days before the Doha Book Fair in this hotel. It is definitely a good option when you compare price and what you get. Very good point that I liked was that the rooms are quite big and nice, and also clean. You have plenty of space to hang up your stuff. Dining table, couch table and sofa corner, working desk. I was a complicated guest in terms of reservations which kept changing and I needed some flexibility, still getting a good rate. The Deputy Manager, a lady from Lebanon, was very helpful and I got what I needed without any problem. I really appreciate when hotels dont give you a hard time when your plans change and you give them last minute alert. The breakfast has a good variety. Overall a good experience and a hotel that I would recommend.

Room Tip: Talk to the Lebanese lady, the Deputy General Manager. She is very helpful to get you what you want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tgoeldenitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, MA USA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

I'm not a princess and I don't mind some dirt or a little grunge here or there when I travel. Hell, I expect it. What I don't expect is discovering FECES in the corner of my room. Clearly they'd been there some time, but they were all over the internal curtain and on the floor. This hotel does not allow pets so I'll just leave my comments right there.

I was HORRIFIED and OUTRAGED that a hotel of this class would have such appalling low standards for cleanliness. To call it a negative experience is too put it extremely, extremely mildly. I was so upset that we'd pre-paid on Agoda too because there's NO way I'd have paid for that room after what I discovered.

I told management, of course, and they told me that they were sorry and would upgrade me the next time I visited (which I clearly never will). I'm sorry, but that's just not good enough for the lapse they allowed at their hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank hlyne82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Doha hotels

Copenhagen
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

Myself and the company I work with stayed in the Coral Hotel for 10 nights. We enjoyed our stay here. The breakfast buffett had a great variey and the rooms were very large and well equipped. The 1 downside was the internet connection, it was a bit slow at times which became frustrating. However you can also pick up nearby hotels connections, walk into their lobby and ask for the login details and you'll have faster internet! Great friendly service and a relaxing cafe / lounge area to relax or get some work done!

Room Tip: Try get a room away from the lifts as they can be noisy at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Morgan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saudi arabia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

we staied at this hotel for one day. every thing was greet specially the swimming pool and spa. there was only one problem which is the internet and tv were not effectively working. but that was clearly mensioned by reception staff as an urgent matter.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HSN a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

My company selected this hotel during my travel for 2 weeks, 1st reaction at lobby "GOOD", second when I saw the room "STILL GOOD", but as I connected my laptop, I was connected but I was not connected. So I called Guest Servicse & got a reply "SORRY SIR there are too many people in hotel who are accessing internet now, so it will be slow".
Next it was hard to explain to ROOM SERVICE & Guest Relations what I need for bfast or in the room. To cut story shot the guys are not good with english so if you don't know ARABIC it can be tiresome to explain.
so the only good thing is room size if you consider that to be plus point.

Room Tip: go for it if you know ARABIC & don't care if you are connected to world or not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iamYogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doha hotels
0.0 mi away
The Royal Riviera Hotel
0.0 mi away
Saraya Corniche Hotel
Saraya Corniche Hotel
#48 of 141 in Doha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.2 mi away
Horizon Manor Hotel
Horizon Manor Hotel
#54 of 141 in Doha
3.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Retaj Royale Doha
Retaj Royale Doha
#42 of 141 in Doha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
0.1 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Doha
Movenpick Hotel Doha
#26 of 141 in Doha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fraser Suites Doha
Fraser Suites Doha
#47 of 141 in Doha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Doha

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Doha
Address: Al Safliya Street | Old Salata Road, Doha 20409, Qatar (Formerly Coral Hotel Doha)
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 141 Hotels in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Doha 4*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Doha is a true landmark for visitors who want to be within walking distance of popular tourist spots or key commercial centers. The air conditioned rooms at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Doha are spacious and include a lounge with couches and flat-screen televisions and featuring modern furnishings and a luxurious bathroom with signature toiletries. At the BEST WESTERN PLUS Doha we are committed to providing the highest standards of service and attention to the little details that ensure its guests have the most pleasurable stay that makes the BEST WESTERN PLUS Doha stand out from other hotels in Qatar as being one of the best hotels in the city. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Doha is a perfect mix of dining outlets serving a wide selection of cuisines and drinks tailored to suit every palette. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Doha offers comprehensive health, fitness and recreational facilities for you to unwind after a busy day at work or when you are on vacation. Enjoy an exceptional experience for the mind, body and spirit in our spa facilities. Designed to be both tranquil and revitalizing, it offers a fabulous array of relaxing and invigorating therapies and treatments. Stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Doha and experience 4 Star facilities and services. Embark on a journey of sensory delights, explore our exciting dining options, lounge by the pool, relax in our spa, indulge in our world-class facilities, and savor the BEST WESTERN PLUS Doha service and stay connected with our cutting-edge technology. We offer the ultimate facilities to meet your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing