We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cannot cope with a high volume of guests.”
Review of Fraser Suites Doha

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fraser Suites Doha
Ranked #45 of 136 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 9, 2012

The staff were very nice and did their utmost to cater to the needs of the guests. However, it seems like they haven't been trained by management how to deal with a high volume of guests. Wifi in the room was slow, a morning of no warm water AND a morning of no running water in the bathroom. Breakfast can be improved.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nieuw_Yorker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (177)
There are newer reviews for Fraser Suites Doha
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 177 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2012

Stayed here a week. It's a newly built, well kept, lightly staffed, suite hotel. Rooms are spacious and well equipped. Location is near the airport, and a short walk from the souk, corniche and Islamic art museum, but a long way from anything else - but that is Doha. Staff are friendly, and mostly try hard, though not always on top of things. Taxi reservations get confused, took some time restore reliable hot water after a breakdown. Aircon is very efficient and a bit noisy. Biggest drawback, however, is a building site next which works 24 hours - so if you stay there in the coming 24 months make sure you have a room on the other side or high up.

Room Tip: Avoid the building site.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Very convinient and nice hotel, stayed for almost 2 weeks in November-December. Housekeeping was good, place is clean. There is nice cafe in the lobby with one of best espresso I tried and a little of deserts (could be more actually). My apartment on second floor was big and nice, with kitchen fully equiped, all worked fine. Some good foodstore and Souq Waqif market with many restaurants are close, 7-10 min walk. Area is safe.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank idstayfor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustapha H, General Manager at Fraser Suites Doha, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Fraser Suites Doha!

Thank you for choosing Fraser Suites for your last stay in Doha.

It was great pleasure indeed to have you here and I am delighted to read that our apartment equipment and service meet your expectations.

I do hope that we will have the pleasure to welcoming you back at Fraser Suites Doha soon.

Best Regards,

Mustapha Henini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

I stayed in Fraser Suites while in Doha for more than 4 weeks and I have to say that the overall impression was amazing. The personnel who comes in my room always ensure that all areas are maintained in my room, they clean and checks every details in my room. My room faces the Corniche area, I have a full kitchen and a wonderful housekeeper who took care of me during my stay, they ensured that my stay will be more than comfortable. I shall be back in the future and would definitely stay with you again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nada C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustapha H, General Manager at Fraser Suites Doha, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Fraser Suites Doha!

We appreciate your valuable feedback on your stay with us to enhance our quality of services & standards to make your next stay, a memorable one.

It is nice to hear that you were satisfied with our service and enjoyed your stay with us.

I would like to use this opportunity to thank you for choosing Fraser Suites for your stay in Doha.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.


Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Very strategic hotel. I stayed for 4 days this month (November 2012) while on business. Service was generally great, housekeepers on the floors were very helpful and always had a smile on their face. I found them very efficient and was ready to assist. The room was very clean, lobby and other areas are well kept. The only negative experience I had was the internet, it was very slow at times and one morning there was no hot water. I hope the hotel management looks into this issues, it may be minor for others but very annoying with someone who has limited time. Other than these two things, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GalaxyRacer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustapha H, General Manager at Fraser Suites Doha, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Fraser Suites Doha!

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay at
Fraser Suites Doha.
We are happy and proud to read that the Fraser Suites Doha team made a great impression on you by being helpful and professional.

in regards to the speed of WIFI & hot water issue we are doing our best to improve, you will have the opportunity to enjoy hot water and higher speed internet connection during your next trip to Doha at Fraser Suites,

We are looking forward to welcome you

Best Regards,

Mustapha Henini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

i got a studio room and there was a neat little kitchen. it was spacious and neat, including the bathroom. i'm rating cleanliness at 3 only because i saw that the bidet bowl had dried urine spots on them which housekeeping probably wasn't able to see. other than that everything about the room was perfect. including the elephant towel.

i love the channels they have (they've even got kbs world!). only gripe about the entertainment system is the lack of the ipod dock in the room i got as advertised. if they didn't mention it i would have simply been pleasantly surprised had i found one in the room.

breakfast was just ok though, and i had to pay separately for that.

best view one can ever have for a gym. i booked mainly because of that.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glassnoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustapha H, General Manager at Fraser Suites Doha, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Fraser Suites Doha!

Thank you for taking time to share your experience about your recent stay at Fraser Suites Doha.
We value each and every guest’s opinion and the opportunity it provides to improve our service.
Fraser’s standards are very high when it comes to the cleanliness and presentation of our apartments. I would like to ensure you that we have investigated the matter and your comments were taken on board. We have taken action with the appropriate departments to prevent such incidents from happening again.
I am glad to know that you were able to enjoy the location of the property.

We hope to welcome you back to Fraser Suites Doha in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,

Mustapha Henini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I stayed at the Fraser Suites Doha for several weeks while on business. The staff is very nice and welcoming. The room was quite spacious (I had a standard suite) for several weeks stay of one person - including a full kitchen (full refrigerator, stove, all the kitchen appliances, except, unfortunately, not microwave) as well as a washer/dryer within the room. The room was always very clean with good housekeeping service. The breakfasts are also very nice, though, often you need to order hot items.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redanteater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustapha H, General Manager at Fraser Suites Doha, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Fraser Suites Doha!

I would like to thank you for your kind words, which will be forwarded to our staff. it is always a pleasure to read such a positive feedback, as we try our best to satisfy our guests.
We are looking forward to welcome you at Fraser Suites - Doha in your next visit in Qatar.

Best Regards,
Mustapha Henini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doha hotels
1.4 mi away
Amari Doha Qatar
Amari Doha Qatar
#27 of 136 in Doha
518 reviews
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Doha Old Town
0.8 mi away
Souq Waqif Boutique Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Doha
Movenpick Hotel Doha
#31 of 136 in Doha
791 reviews
2.5 mi away
Movenpick Hotel West Bay Doha
0.2 mi away
Plaza Inn Doha
Plaza Inn Doha
#65 of 136 in Doha
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Suites Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites Doha

Address: 48675 Al Meena Street | Corniche Road, opposite the Museum of Islamic Art, Doha 29444, Qatar
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 136 Hotels in Doha
Price Range: $87 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fraser Suites Doha 5*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fraser Suites Doha is a 12-minute walk from the water front, along the Corniche promenade, these modern and spacious studios and apartments are in the heart of Doha. There is an outdoor pool and a panoramic gym. With views of the Doha Port and Indian Ocean, the 5-star Fraser Suites have a sitting area with a flat-screen TV and an iPod docking station, and a kitchenette with a dining area. The bathrooms offer luxurious toiletries and a hairdryer. Every morning, a continental breakfast is served in Fraser’s restaurant. There is also a trendy bar and an adjoining lounge area. Guests can enjoy wide views of the city from the fitness room, which has large windows and modern equipment. Fraser Suites Doha also has a sauna and a massage service. Free private parking is available on site. The Doha Museum and the lively Waqif Souk are a 10-minute drive from Fraser Suites. The 24-hour front desk can help arrange trips to Doha’s main sights and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fraser Suites Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing