We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awsome restaurant with very nice and helpful service.”

Al Adhamiyah Iraqi Restaurant
Ranked #93 of 872 Restaurants in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Doha, Qatar
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“awsome restaurant with very nice and helpful service.”
Reviewed June 30, 2012

fish fish fish and beef soup wow!!! also not to forget the stuffed bread with rice and meat it's really great!!!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank nohafahmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    71
    28
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Favourite Restaurant in Doha”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

A group of us were walking through the souq at the start of the year, trying to decide where to eat. We weren't sure what to expect from an Iraqi restaurant, but we figured we'd try it out. I'm so glad we did! The staff were so lovely - from explaining every single dish on the menu for us, to giving us advice about living in Doha (we had just moved out) and generally chatting to us.
Once we had devoured the mountain of delicious bread, houmous, fattoush, labneh and moutabel, they brought out even more. We were all full before our main course arrived! They also brought us complimentary mint coolers. The main courses were very tasty and very large. Nobody managed to clear their plates, though we wanted to. We decided to sit and talk for a while because we were so full we couldn't move. The staff decided we couldn't leave without trying their desserts so they brought out a custard-based dessert for each of us and a huge plate of doughnut-type things with caramel syrup. None of us thought we could eat another bite, but they tasted so good we couldn't stop! I think we ate enough to last us the week.
We've all been back several times since and never had anything negative to say about it.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank littlemissnuisance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Delicious soft & warm bread”
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Nicely decorated, we sat seven in one of the booths upstairs. The soft and warm bread totally made the meal. We shared mezze and a mixed grill plus a couple of other meat dishes (mince stuffed in rice balls was new to me). The food generally of good quality, though some of the lamb was a little tough. Would have been nice to finish off with some tea, but by the time we got around to ordering this, they had stopped serving (could have warned us!). The friendly manager came over for a chat (recognised someone in the group) and the conversation got quite political - I suggest stay clear of this if you go! Would go back here to experience more Iraqi food.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mjkens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulm
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed April 24, 2012

very nice place for good iraqui food in the Souq Waqif

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ju F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Iraqi food, re-explained”
Reviewed March 6, 2012

The only Iraqi food restaurant in Doha, amazing grills, amazing coffee, and an above average setting, and good Iraqi hospitality

Helpful?
Thank FrankieRoams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Adhamiyah Iraqi Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Al Adhamiyah Iraqi Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing