We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The place that you can enjoy a real live music” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jazz Club

Jazz Club
Ranked #14 of 839 Restaurants in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: This luxurious yet vibrant restaurant is officially the first Jazz Club in the city. Enjoy live jazz entertainment while simultaneously serving your favourite cocktails.The memory of a great meal stays with you long after the table's been cleared.Which is why we use only the freshest and finest ingredients.Quality ingredients, attention to detail and that special sizzle - it's what we're Passionate about.Offering a prime steakhouse experince to excite the senses.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The place that you can enjoy a real live music”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

Fabilous place , nicely decord , great atmosphere , nice and friendly staff , and more over which makes it unique in Doha is the fantastic live music band ! its the real deal !

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hovigs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarek H, Director of Food and Beverage at Jazz Club, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write your experience at the Jazz Club.

I am glad to know that we meet your expectations, commenting that our music was amazing, the service was great and the quality of our food is good. Feedback like this makes the entire team feel proud.

I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Sincerely yours,


Tarek Hammoud
Director of Food and Beverage

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar

Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    375
    84
    12
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
149 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Best Jazz music in Doha”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

My review cannot adequately describe this place.

The atmosphere is very spacious, dimly lit, perfect for this club. The live music is always top-notch with acts from around the globe. The wait staff are phenomenal and get around to all the customers quickly and regularly without being a nuisance.

The food is exceptional, and you get what you pay for. There is a QR150 (about $40+) minimum, but so worth the time you spend here.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank neww0rldtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarek H, Director of Food and Beverage at Jazz Club, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for the wonderful review about Jazz Club, that we are the best Jazz music in Doha. This makes us proud serving in such high good standard your review justifies our efforts.

Again, thank you so much and looking forward having you back at Jazz Club.

Sincerely yours,

Tarek Hammoud
Director of Food and Beverage

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar

Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Happy Hour Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

I slipped into the Jazz Club for their Happy Hour. The staff were excellent and highly responsive. I managed to tackle all the e-mails coming in from the states while enjoying a relaxing time. I would recommend the club to all visitors and even to the locals!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DancingWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarek H, Director of Food and Beverage at Jazz Club, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful review, we were so happy to hear about your Happy hour and a relaxing time experience at the Jazz Club. I have also passed your comments to the team that they were excellent and highly responsive. they all work very hard and they were all delighted to hear you recognize their efforts.

Please let us know when you will be visiting again as we look forward to welcoming you back

Sincerely yours,

Tarek Hammoud
Director of Food and Beverage

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar

Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
“The JaZZ Bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

During a business trip to Doha , I the pleasure of staying in Oryx Rotana ,Very recommended , I found the Jazz bar , i would recommend this to everyone , even if you are not a jazz lover .
i found the service top notch and the band , well put this way i went back both night , and would go back in a heart beat , the band consisting of old and young ! so you got the best of all worlds , new and old . .

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Andy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarek H, Director of Food and Beverage at Jazz Club, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am very delighted to read your review! Thank you very much it’s our pleasure to have you in our hotel especially for highlighting that you will recommend Jazz Club to everyone. We are very proud that we met your expectations with regards to the services and to the Jazz lover.
Rest assured that we will not let these wonderful compliments come to pass without being conveyed to my team and I would like to take this opportunity to thank you once again.


We do hope that we will be able to welcome you once again in the near future.

Sincerely Yours,

Tarek Hammoud
Director of Food and Beverage

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar

Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“atmospheric evening in spectacular hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

Fabulous music and the atmosphere dark and sultry. Difficult to read the menu when so dark!
Food for me was disappointing given the price and the Sloppy Joe hard to eat on our low table. Cocktails very nice indeed.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Katie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarek H, Director of Food and Beverage at Jazz Club, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am pleased to read your review. I would like to thank you for your good compliments that we’re having a fabulous music and our cocktails are very nice.

I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations and would like to inform you that your comments have been passed on to our team so that we can potentially review our pricing.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Jazz Club once again.

Sincerely Yours,

Tarek Hammoud
Director of Food and Beverage

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar

Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Jazz Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing