We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FRIENDS & LOVERS”
Review of Jazz Club

Jazz Club
Ranked #11 of 931 Restaurants in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: This luxurious yet vibrant restaurant is officially the first Jazz Club in the city. Enjoy live jazz entertainment while simultaneously serving your favourite cocktails.The memory of a great meal stays with you long after the table's been cleared.Which is why we use only the freshest and finest ingredients.Quality ingredients, attention to detail and that special sizzle - it's what we're Passionate about.Offering a prime steakhouse experince to excite the senses.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Like the Jazz band which bring great mood to me. prices is affordable.
like to spend time with my GF and freinds . staff is amazing beside freindly and good servece......
I do recomend the place for anyone wanna chat to friends and enjoy music...

1  Thank D1AMOND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarek H, Director of Food and Beverage at Jazz Club, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking time to write your review for Jazz Club.

It is a great pleasure to learn that you had such positive experience with the food, staff and the service.

We sincerely hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back at Jazz Club soon!

Sincerely yours,

Tarek Hammoud
Director of Food and Beverage

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar

Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (592)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

529 - 533 of 592 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2013

No; the great musician mentioned in the title was not performing there, but during each set the frontman who is a Sax player/Guitar player/singer tries to melt his Koonitz inspired sax playing with bleeps of George Benson guitar style leading to an aspiring gift that brings parts of the persona, voice and charisma of Stevie to life when he sings. I could swear it was Stevie singing "Ma cherie Amour"...

The rest of the band are great musicians, with an excellent keyboard player and bass player that compliment the drummer Phillip, who is also the band leader.

The female singer is very good and passionate, and comes on for 15 minutes each set and does 2 to 3 songs...

They start at 9 pm with 45 minute sets that take you to closing time 12:45 am...

Great place to chill in Doha,

Service is excellent and hosts are well trained and very friendly...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank LB1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarek H, Director of Food and Beverage at Jazz Club, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Oryx Rotana Doha!

We very much appreciate your kind review; each Guest's feedback is of great importance to us! We do our best to provide our Guests with the services of the highest level.
I am glad to know that you enjoyed your experience with us and commenting that our service staff are well trained and for the good compliments on our Band in house.

We are looking forward to have you back at Jazz Club soon!

Sincerely yours,

Tarek Hammoud
Director of Food and Beverage

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar

Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

My friends and I, we had an amazing experience at the Jazz Club. Food was excellent and the South African Jazz musicians brillant and very talented. A special thanks to the singers who made this show unique and exceptional. Thank you.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank DEMARIAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarek H, Director of Food and Beverage at Jazz Club, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Oryx Rotana Doha!

We really appreciate for your kind review; each Guest's feedback is of great importance to us! We do our best to provide our Guests with the services of the highest level.

I am glad to know that you had an amazing experience with us, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you once again for your kind words

Sincerely yours,

Tarek Hammoud
Director of Food and Beverage

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar

Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Great bands play here they change these frequently but they are of a high standard
Nice decor and felt relaxed.

Thank Jacksie1809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarek H, Director of Food and Beverage at Jazz Club, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your kind review, each guest's feedback is of great importance to us!

It is a great pleasure to learn that you had such positive experience with us, specially commenting that we have a nice decor and you felt relaxed.

We would be happy to welcome you back in Jazz Club.

Sincerely yours,

Tarek Hammoud
Director of Food and Beverage

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar

Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

The Jazz Club has a circular bar behind which is a stage, where the Band plays.
The acoustics are good. The atmosphere is friendly. I like the music. very soothing especially after a hot summer day in Doha. The band obliges by playing and singing your choices.
Here is a picture I took http://www.flickr.com/photos/emmanuel-david/7623579526/
Time stands still as you relax in this ambience.

    • Value
    • Service
Thank EmmyDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarek H, Director of food and Beverage at Jazz Club, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Oryx Rotana Doha!

We very much appreciate your kind review that the atmosphere is friendly and the ambience is realxing each guest's feedback is of great importance to us! We do our best to provide our guests with the services of the highest level. It is a great pleasure to learn that you had such positive experience.

We sincerely hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back at Jazz Club soon!

Sincerely yours,

Tarek Hammoud
Director of Food and Beverage

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar

Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Jazz Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing