We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Century Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$304
$287
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$191
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$222
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$225
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$138
$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$177
$137
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$266
$211
Anantara.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveler rating
71
93
40
15
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
93
40
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsqatar airwaysnational museumhot breakfasthr layovermissed our connecting flightshort stayairport pick up and dropclose to the airporthot watertv channelsal cornichestopover hotelseparate showerpersian gulfevery requestrecommend this hotelfree wifi
Filter
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 224 reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

We had a great Christmas party.. the staff are very friendly and accomodating..the food is good and they provide all we need to make our event successful. Thanks again for the good service especially to your staff. Hope to see u again next year.

Thanks,
Arvin
Doha Petroleum Const Co (Dopet)

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank arvin529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CenturyhotelDoha, General Manager at Century Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear Sir
we are very happy to receive such a very nice comment for our banquet service , all our staff in the hotel are devoting themselves for the guest service , our Chef is innovated and always prepare the most delicious food , the service staff is helping in giving that final touch of the best service and great hospitality
We are here in the Century hotel we have only one boss - the Guest - and we always do our best to satisfy him.
Thank you and we wish to see you again in our hotel
best regards
hany maroun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

this is a simple basic hotel. worth the money you pay. The location is quite good, very near to good but simple restaurants - favorite among the locals - try Zarqa or the afghan kebab. It is located at the residential area and the hotel building is more like an apartment than a hotel.

but the food at the hotel was between poor to average.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zalss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hanymaroun, General Manager at Century Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2015

Dear Valued guest
Thank you very much for your comments about the hotel, the location and the rooms , the service and production we hope to see you again and again at the Century hotel in Doha , very delighted that you enjoyed your stay
Best regards
Hany maroun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

this is my 2nd stay in the hotel , i did enjoy , Reservation team was great , reception was more than wonderful they provided wonderful support , i did enjoy the stay a lot this time , the gym was great , the location to me was very nice , if i ever felt hungry at least there is dominos and MCdonalds , rooms were great so no complains , i did enjoy every piece of the stay

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nayer82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CenturyhotelDoha, Manager at Century Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Dear Mr. Nayer
Thank you very much for your valuable comments; we are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your second stay in our hotel
We are devoted to give the best service to all our valuable clients
Hope to see you again
Best regards
hany maroun
GM
Century hotel, Doha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

This is the second time for me to stay in century hotel, from the first time you enter the lobby you can not imagine that this is an hotel as it has a very small area with only one small sitting area, the rooms are well furnished and clean but a little bit small. As usual also the restaurent is very small but this time with worst breakfast ever.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wdz81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel offers good quality accommodation however in old area area in Doha. Recommended for budget traveller. Good quality and cheap breakfast is available outside the hotel if you feel adventurous. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Will stay again in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hasnan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews